Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Estaca Bay Resort

Km. 23 Estaca, Compostela, Compostela, Compostela, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Pool Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Beach Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Guest Room Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Exterior Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Lobby Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Surroundings Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Exterior Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Exterior Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Surroundings Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Interior Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Swimming Pool Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Restaurant Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Restaurant Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Interior Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Surroundings Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Restaurant
Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Surroundings Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Swimming Pool Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Restaurant Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Surroundings Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Swimming Pool Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Restaurant Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Interior Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Exterior Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Deluxe Room Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Deluxe Room Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Deluxe Room Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - Superior Room
Area: Compostela Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

from 41 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Peter D. Couples New Zealand, September 1, 2015
Tries hard

The beds were clean , close to small beach , pleasant restaurant
6
The resort reminds of a run down place from a 1950's movie . The restaurant was pleasant tho the waitress could learn to smile, the food was nice and price reasonable The room is quite old fashioned and the air conditioner didn't work and hot water was extra cost The room was clean and the beds comfortable enough but no double bed option
Report this review
Schihab A. Families with young children Maldives, June 6, 2015
Not bad, But need serius renovation and cleanlines

Food was OK, Staff are friendly, Pool is OK
5.3
We arrived 7:00am Morning early checking when we checked into room it is smell rotten wood and dirty toilet We requested another room, I was carrying my 14month old baby and dragging all the bags to another room. reception staff was helpful so he let us to see another room little bit better but I wasn't happy to stay there so we requested to check another room finally We checked in Executive suit after added another 7K. we stayed 3 night.. When Baby cry I get up middle of the night when I switch toilet light on you wont believe I saw over 100 cockroaches in bath room. it was really disgusting since then I never switch off the light so we could avoid cockroaches. This hotel room need improve cleanliness in room drastically.
Report this review
Florencio A. Families with older children United States of America, April 27, 2015
no hot water

staff
6
pleasant
Report this review
Janneth A. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2015
Would not recommend to foreigners
3
It was okay. Very low management, no hot shower unless you request for it. And u have to request for housekeeping. Has cockroaches
Report this review
David T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2015
very up and coming

nice place to relax, friendly staff,
6.7
Great place with awesome potential, ok the rooms are tired and dont yet have internet but chatting to Roy and the room manager this resort is having a make over with fresh new ideas to build its star rating, it is very relaxing with 2 pools and beach erea, the staff are welcoming and friendly, well looked after gardens, I would recommend this place to anyone and will definitely be coming back to pay a visit, many thanks
Report this review
David W. Families with young children Australia, February 27, 2015
Nice Quiet Location, Nice Pool but Dated Rooms

Swimming Pool, Beach Area, Quiet Location
6
Its handy to where we stay so we come here for the nice pool and reasonable beach. Beach gets busy on weekends with many locals paying to use the beach, The pool is great, and food reasonable, the Wifi is ok near the reception area. The rooms are old and very basic, some have fridges and most have noisy old air conditioners. Good value at $28 a night but over priced at $40 a night.
Report this review
Romeo B. Couples Philippines, November 15, 2014
good

good and people are very accomodating
8
My experience was very good
Report this review
David W. Couples Australia, November 12, 2014
Dated Rooms but still Comfy and nice pool & beach

Pool, Beach, Quiet Location
6
It was enjoyable even though the rooms were old and tired, the place had some character. Had some internet access and a lovely pool , reasonable food and beach location amongst the palm trees was relaxing stay.
Report this review
Mark S. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2014
So so hotel resort / needs upgrading

Near to highway , peaceful
6.7
We arrive around 10pm. No hot water in shower. Need to inform front desk to turn on water heater. I recommend to change the towel. Its a no no to use a BLUE towel! Its also not absorbent. I indeed using my own. We dont see if its clean or not. The bedsheets pillow case has discolored. Its not white anymore. The bed is saggy too. The room needs some renovation. But who cares, we slept quitely after a tiring day.
Report this review
Graham W. Couples Australia, March 23, 2014
Again nice to stay.

fast check in, breakfast
7.7
Very pleasant but they need to upgrade the internet. Only works in Lobby and sometimes Restaurant. Not in the rooms except closest to the lobby. When it works it is good but sometimes needs rebooting.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Estaca Bay Resort CompostelaEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - Pool Estaca Bay Resort Compostela - BeachEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - Guest RoomEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - ExteriorEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - LobbyEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - SurroundingsEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - ExteriorEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - ExteriorEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - SurroundingsEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - InteriorEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - Swimming PoolEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - RestaurantEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - RestaurantEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - InteriorEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - SurroundingsEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - RestaurantEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - SurroundingsEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - Swimming PoolEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - RestaurantEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - SurroundingsEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - Swimming PoolEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - RestaurantEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - InteriorEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - ExteriorEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - Deluxe RoomEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - Deluxe RoomEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - Deluxe RoomEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - Superior RoomEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - Superior RoomEstaca Bay Resort Compostela - Superior Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04