or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Estancia Resort Hotel

Zone 2, Barangay San Jose, Tagaytay - Calamba Road, Tagaytay, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Facade of Santorini Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Exterior Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Exterior Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Executive Suites Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Benedetto’s Restaurant Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Jacuzzi Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Ibiza Function Room Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Lobby Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Swimming Pool Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Benedetto’s Restaurant
Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Majorca Function Room Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Reception Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Santorini Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Sauna Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe Room (2 Single Beds) Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Interior Parking
Area: Tagaytay - Calamba Road Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
985 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (985)
Sort by:
Micheal C. Couples Australia, March 31, 2013
More like a no-star hotel experience

maintenance people were helpful in bag assistance, smiling people
4.7
We reserved online 2 double-bed rooms with the Taal lake view (as promised online). Check in time is 2pm but our rooms were turned over to us by 4pm! Worse is, the other bedroom have 2 single beds. How romantic for a couple to be staying in this room sleeping separately! We called the reception but they can only put the two single beds side by side. And bad luck that the rooms given to us has no good view of the Tall Lake given that the trees were blocking the view. Very bad delivery. Worst of all, the other room has no hot water! They definitely wanted the guests to freeze to death while having shower! Their breakfast is suitable only for the locals...no bacon, no ham, no toasted bread, no milk!
Viola C. Families with older children Philippines, March 31, 2013
A place like no other

nature inspired, complete package, relaxation at its best
7.3
Regalado J. Couples Philippines, March 31, 2013
The resort hotel is aesthetically appealing.

Location, Design, Amenities
7.3
Estancia Resort Hotel is a nice-looking hotel with lots of amenities (pool, sauna, jacuzzi, etc). However, we had a scary moment past midnight. When we were done for the day and went back to our rooms around 2:30AM... someone knocked on the door around 2:45AM but nobody was there and a shadow peeped through the window. I was also informed by a friend that when she stayed at Estancia twice, she encountered moving bathroom doors (with no wind inside the room) and flickering TV set even if it's not connected to a power outlet. The casitas are very scary. The place might be haunted.
Ma F. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2013
Relaxing

Clean rooms and friendly staff
7
The hotel is very clean, the swimming pool is child-friendly, the staff are warm and efficient. In the overall, the experience is great.
Gerry M. Couples Philippines, March 30, 2013
Quiet & Relaxing

Very accessible, friendly and attentive staff, nice coffee shop
7.3
We stayed last March 28-30 (Holy Week), we arrived at the hotel earlier than the usual check-in time and thanks to the friendly staff we were able to rest after a car trouble on our way to the hotel. They allowed us to park at the main entrance instead of the usual parking at the third floor. We had lunch at their coffee shop which my 4 yr old daughter and wife like so much because of the dainty ambiance while overlooking Taal. There were few food choices on the menu especially for children. OUr bed was only the size of the twin bed though they say it is a queen size. The water in the shower was very erratic from being cold to being so hot. The water in the indoor pool could have been warmer for children to enjoy it. What I enjoyed during our stay was the coffee break I had with my wife on our room balcony after a tiring day of swimming. That for me was indeed quiet and relaxing, the one i was looking forward to on this trip...
Aucyn F. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2013
Just fine

Swimming pools, nice overlooking view of Taal Lake, value for money
6
Dennis R. Couples Philippines, March 30, 2013
Good and sad

The Room, The Service and the great staff
3.7
Great, but sad because there is no Free Wifi Access in the facilities.
Cathy C. Groups Philippines, March 29, 2013
very nice

nice staff.
7.7
We stayed at Santorini,great view,great choice for the hotel & it fits the budget.Very relaxing and refreshing stay.Surely,will recommend this hotel to friends.
Viviana P. Couples Philippines, March 27, 2013
Great

Location and amenities
7.3
Jennifer J. Families with older children Philippines, March 26, 2013
Best of both worlds

location, natural surroundings, easy access to commercial areas
7.7
We were a family group of four that stayed in two casitas. Things we loved about Estancia: the casitas which were nestled among trees, great mountain/cliffside views, safe and ample parking, the central location, ample and delicious breakfast and friendly staff. On the downside, rooms and bathrooms needed upgrading (fresh coat of paint, furniture needed refinishing, linens and towels are old) and no free wifi. I consider our stay good value for money and especially enjoyed falling asleep to the sounds of crickets.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Estancia Resort Hotel TagaytayEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Facade of SantoriniEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ExteriorEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ExteriorEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - DeluxeEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Executive SuitesEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Benedetto’s RestaurantEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - JacuzziEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Ibiza Function RoomEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - LobbyEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Swimming PoolEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Benedetto’s RestaurantEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Majorca Function RoomEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ReceptionEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SantoriniEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SaunaEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe Room (2 Single Beds)Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Interior Parking

Customer Reviews - Estancia Resort Hotel, Tagaytay

AS-AGWEB-3B05