Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Estancia Resort Hotel

Zone 2, Barangay San Jose, Iruhin, Tagaytay, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Facade of Santorini Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Exterior Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Exterior Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Executive Suites Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Benedetto’s Restaurant Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Jacuzzi Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Ibiza Function Room Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Lobby Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Swimming Pool Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Benedetto’s Restaurant Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Majorca Function Room Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Reception
Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Santorini Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Sauna Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe Room (2 Single Beds) Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Interior Parking
Area: Iruhin Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1057 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1057)
Sort by:
Arnel T. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2013
nice room quiet place

location, ambiance and comfort
6.3
My stay was very relaxing, peaceful and refreshing
Report this review
Ma C. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2013
It was okay but below our expectations.

View of Taal Volcano from balcony, location, price
5.7
The architecture of the place leaves one confused, they seem to have built around every available space, without much foresight. No one attended to us when we arrived, we had to walk around with our luggage to find a security guard who told us where to go for check in. The place can use signage at the least. There was a game room with 2 pool tables which is nice, but there were only 2 cue sticks that worked. We asked for a ping pong ball, and they gave us one (after 20 mins) and it was busted. The towels looked old and not clean. The TV is from the 19th century. You will need to take a long walk to your room and the "golf cart" that's supposed to take you there stops where there's an incline, because it was rickety and really beaten up. They say you can call for the golf cart anytime but they never come. We had to lug our things, staff passed us by without greeting nor helping. The owner of this hotel needs to do serious re-training of staff and ensure things work to at least meet basic customer service standards.
Report this review
Joane V. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2013
Great staff and room, improve amenities

Best thing about it are the courteous staff , specially the one who helped us picked a room since we have young children. The view is very nice. Facade of hotel rooms are outstanding and looks good in
8
Overall it's good. However the hotel needs to work on some areas like the swimming pool. They have both outdoor and indoor but no one is using because it's too chilly. They could have thought of having the indoor pool to be heated. Also the wifi. It's been ages since I last paid for wifi. Hotels have them secured, but can be accessed if ur a client. For this hotel, you have to pay it. It's very unusual .
Report this review
John P. Couples Philippines, October 28, 2013
Family Friendly Hotel

nice pool with jacuzzi and sauna, clean room, beside Starbucks
6.7
Hotel is quite big with large pools perfect for families and children. Rooms are quite large and clean, with a high ceiling. You would need to take a car if you want to go to the usual dining areas like Cliffhouse.
Report this review
Ronald R. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2013
Worth the value

Quiet, comfortable and easy access
8
The stay was good. It was short but relaxing. The place has its own game room and you can use it for free. The breakfast was ok. The staff are a little queit but accommodating. But in summary, it's worth the value for money.
Report this review
John E. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2013
Memorable

Design, breakfast
7.3
Report this review
Erick J. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2013
would definitely come back!

the nice and cute dining area, greek inspired facade of the hotel and rooms and the fresh and cool weather.
8
We are a newly wedd couple and decided that we want to experience what Estancia has to offer especially to couples.We were impressed with the facade of the hotel, I appreciate and like the Greek inspired architecture of the hotel.I love Greece and I've been there years ago and when I saw Estancia in the internet I was attracted by it and chose this as our place for our honeymoon. They have a clean and impressive receiving area/reception on the other side is their dining area overlooking the lake. They have a very nice sets of rooms and I liked the room where we stayed, santoniri, its a simple room and it offered us a very comfortable stay. The only issue I have in mind is the bathroom, they don't have a rag in front of the door and the materials/bathroom facilities is kinda old. I personally was not impressed with the layout or bathroom design. There are also no available snacks to dig in the room, upon our arrival we checked the ref if they have available snacks in the room , coffee or water but there is none. We have to still call the reception to request for available snacks, they offer few set of meals and snacks in their room menu. It would be best if there will be additional food options for the clients. I requested for a room overlooking the lake,however it was not what I expected, thou our room could see trees and a part of the lake I was not satisfied with the location of our room coz I wanted to see the taal volcano for a more romantic view for us yet the staff gave us a room that could barely see the lake. One more thing, we arrived late in the hotel due to unavoidable circumstances so we weren't able to maximize the free facilities that the hotel offer. :( We will definitely come back to again experience it and would still see if we could experience a better stay (We do hope that our 2nd would be better)I guess it wouldn't hurt our pocket if we would go back for another overnight stay as long as the hotel still offer discounted rates online.
Report this review
Charlene C. Couples Philippines, October 7, 2013
Epic

Romantic, Elegant, and Worth it
8.3
Our stay in the hotel was superb. Since we stayed from sunday to monday, we had the entire resort or place to ourselves. it has free sauna and jacuzzi. i was not able to use the internet wifi connection thou
Report this review
Christian A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 29, 2013
Not good at all!

The only 2 good things about it are the staff and location.
4.7
Traveled with a friend... Very stuffy smelling room and elevator. They only have 1 pillow per bed and we had to ask for an additional pillow for each of us. Only a pair of room slippers when I booked for 2 pax. Only have an old 14" crt TV with a broken remote, we asked for the controller replacement but the second one they gave was also non-functional. Come on, this is a resort hotel, they should act like one. Definitely NOT WORTH THE MONEY.
Report this review
Randell H. Families with young children Philippines, September 27, 2013
It was good. Weather was not perfect at that time

Location, rooms, facilities
6
It was raining hard so we were not able to try the pool but it looks good. Location is just near the restos and parks. Our room was ok. Far from the lobby though, but it was big.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Estancia Resort Hotel TagaytayEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Facade of SantoriniEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ExteriorEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ExteriorEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Executive SuitesEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Benedetto’s RestaurantEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - JacuzziEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Ibiza Function RoomEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - LobbyEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Swimming PoolEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Benedetto’s RestaurantEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Majorca Function RoomEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ReceptionEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SantoriniEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SaunaEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe Room (2 Single Beds)Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Interior Parking

Customer Reviews - Estancia Resort Hotel, Tagaytay

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07