Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Estancia Resort Hotel

Zone 2, Barangay San Jose, Tagaytay City Proper, Tagaytay, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Facade of Santorini Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Exterior Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Exterior Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Executive Suites Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Benedetto’s Restaurant Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Jacuzzi Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Ibiza Function Room Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Lobby Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Swimming Pool Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Benedetto’s Restaurant Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Majorca Function Room Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Reception
Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Santorini Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Sauna Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe Room (2 Single Beds) Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Interior Parking Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Santorini Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - View Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Recreational Facilities Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - View Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Recreational Facilities Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Recreational Facilities Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Swimming Pool
Area: Tagaytay City Proper Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
1084 reviews

1029 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1084)
Sort by:
Rosalie S. Families with older children Philippines, January 22, 2014
great view

great view, peaceful and quiet
7.3
its a great resort, very peaceful and quiet, however the place is isolated and not a lot of places to visit nearby.
Report this review
William J. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2014
Beautiful view of Taal.

View, Room, closeness to attractions
9.3
It was great. Close to Taal volcano and city attractions. The worst part is paying extra for wifi and then it not working. When it worked it was only in the lobby.
Report this review
Randy A. Couples Philippines, January 11, 2014
Bad decision

Fast checkout, checkout, checkoutsa fast as you can
3.3
Golf cart noisy, dirty towels, terrible breakfast ( 3 very very tiny small pcs of burnt bacon and 2 omellette eggs of a very very tiny small chicken)
Report this review
Efren I. Couples Philippines, January 5, 2014
stay was good except we felt a bit itchy on bed

staff, amenities, food
7
stay was good except we felt a bit itchy on bed, it would be great if they have a free wifi connection and cable tv. Some lights are deffective and the phone has some static noise.
Report this review
Advincula S. Families with young children Philippines, January 5, 2014
Nice view of Taal Lake

Accessible to shops and entertainment centers like Sky Ranch
7.7
A great Tagaytay/Taal Lake experience because of the view good view from my hotel room. Ask for the santorini 2nd level. The staff were courteous. Warning though. no free wifi here and only at the lobby.
Report this review
Athina S. Couples Philippines, January 5, 2014
Restricted Amenities

The best 3 things about the hotel are: their nice sceneries, great breakfast and accessibility because the location is on the main road
6.3
The location is advisable for tourists like us who are planning to enjoy the BulaloPoint as well as the views of the city and Taal Lake. The architecture and landscaping was also nice but is not so safe if you're not wearing rubberized slippers or shoes. I believe I slipped for 5 or more times because I was a pair of Sandals. They have nice pool and completew amenities like Jacuzzi and Billiards but are LIMITED until 7PM. Plus, we were not able to enjoy the Jacuzzi because of their INDEMAND scheduling. As for rooms, we took Santorini - (with blue-white interiors) the cottages looks nice from the outside perfect for taking scenery shots BUT you have to avoid opening the veranda doors inside your Bedroom or the insects will literally join you in your bed. It is also advisable to bring your own towels and toiletries because their sanitation is not that impressive.
Report this review
Patrick L. Couples Philippines, January 5, 2014
It's different from the picture. No good hotel.

Nothing
4.7
Report this review
Beverly A. Groups Philippines, January 4, 2014
It is ok.

Attentive waiters, nice view and accessible
7.3
The hotel is nice. Pool looks warm and inviting. Upon checkin, we have to wait for 45 minutes for them to prepare our room so instead of waiting at the lobby, we opted to go out and eat our dinner. For the room, we experienced an eerie feeling. Bed was uncomfortable.
Report this review
Stephen G. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
Nice enough hotel.

Location
7.7
Ok. If your in the newer rooms you have to run up and down in golf buggy or walk 5-10min. Not the best for older folks.
Report this review
Marigold E. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2014
Great view of the lake and mountains

location, view of the lake, hotel grounds
6.3
We were a group of six so we occupied two rooms in the Santorini area (triple sharing). The hotel was fully booked because it was new year's eve. Pros: 1. Located along the road, thus it is easy to find. 2. Near restaurants and sight-seeing places. 3. Huge hotel grounds. Plenty of space to explore. 4. Nice outdoor pool. There's also an indoor pool but not so impressive. 5. Has a spacious game room, jacuzzi, and spa but reservation is necessary. 6. Very secure. There are security guards in strategic places. 7. Prompt response to request for golf cart transfer. 8. Large breakfast serving. 9. Big room. 10. Ample parking space. 11. Beautiful despite the architectural hodgepodge (there are mediterranean-inspired structures,nipa huts and santorini-designed buildings). 12. Awesome view of the mountains and lake from the balcony. Each santorini villa is comprised of three rooms, one per level and with a private roof deck which is great for parties or for a romantic. 13. Comforter was great. 14. Disposable slippers, toothbrush sets, tissue paper, shampoo and soap were provided. Shampoo smelled nice. Cons: 1. Expensive although not so much by standard. 2. Old CRT TV sets. 3. No free internet access. Per hour wifi rate of P90 is ridiculous. 4. Lights outside our room didn't work. 5. No hot water in our room despite repeated calls to frontdesk (the other room didn't have the same problem). 6. Our room was not available at check in time but again the other room was okay. 7. No blackout curtains. 8. No complimentary drinking water but coffee and tea making facilities are available. 9. Too many stairs but that's expected in a place. Despite the cons, I won't hesitate to return if I want a longer time to commune with nature.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 1029 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Estancia Resort Hotel TagaytayEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Facade of SantoriniEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ExteriorEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ExteriorEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Executive SuitesEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Benedetto’s RestaurantEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - JacuzziEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Ibiza Function RoomEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - LobbyEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Swimming PoolEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Benedetto’s RestaurantEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Majorca Function RoomEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ReceptionEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SantoriniEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SaunaEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe Room (2 Single Beds)Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Interior ParkingEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - DeluxeEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SantoriniEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ViewEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Recreational FacilitiesEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ViewEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Recreational FacilitiesEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Recreational FacilitiesEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Swimming PoolEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - DeluxeEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SantoriniEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - BathroomEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - DeluxeEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - DeluxeEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ExteriorEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ViewEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - DeluxeEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SantoriniEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - BathroomEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Swimming PoolEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - DeluxeEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ViewEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - DeluxeEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Meeting RoomEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Guest RoomEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - DeluxeEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SantoriniEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - DeluxeEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SantoriniEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ExteriorEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SantoriniEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - DeluxeEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - GardenEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Recreational FacilitiesEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Recreational FacilitiesEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - InteriorEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Swimming PoolEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Recreational FacilitiesEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Recreational FacilitiesEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SantoriniEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SantoriniEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - DeluxeEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SantoriniEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Balcony/TerraceEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - DeluxeEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Recreational FacilitiesEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ExteriorEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - DeluxeEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Swimming PoolEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SantoriniEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - InteriorEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SantoriniEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ExteriorEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Meeting RoomEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - BathroomEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ViewEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - DeluxeEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Recreational FacilitiesEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Balcony/TerraceEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - DeluxeEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SantoriniEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SantoriniEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SantoriniEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Meeting RoomEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - DeluxeEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06