My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Estancia Resort Hotel

Zone 2, Barangay San Jose, Tagaytay - Calamba Road, Tagaytay, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Main Building Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Main Lobby Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Front Office Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe Room - Amenities Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe Room (2 Single Beds) Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe Room (Veranda) Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Crete Function Room Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Ibiza Function Room Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Wedding Set-Up Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - View from Function Rooms Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Santorini Facade Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Hotel Exterior Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Sauna Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Main Entrance Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Benedetto’s Restaurant Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Outdoor Swimming Pool
Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Jacuzzi Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Indoor Swimming pool Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Indoor Swimming pool Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Main Building Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Interior Parking
Hotel Area: Tagaytay - Calamba Road Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
952 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (952)
Sort by:
Celia M. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2012
Facilities and rooms were old already.

Fast response on complains of housekeeping and maintenance.
4.3
The facilities were old. The hot and cold shower is not working on the first room given to us. The room is very far from the lobby.
Primlada S. Families with young children Thailand, December 28, 2012
Nice hotel with good view of the lake

View
7.3
The staff are impeccably courteous and the facilities are clean but the dishes in the restaurant are limited to a few items only. The view of the lake is wonderful especially in the morning! The pools at the driveway entrance might pose danger to unsuspecting and unknowing walking customers especially children so this must be looked at by the hotel management.
Catherine T. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2012
A resort hotel that offers a lot of activities

Very spacious rooms. resort facilities are adequate and the whole family can enjoy a lot of activities without going out of the hotel - billiards, swimming, sauna, viedoke, etc.
7.7
As honeymooners, we enjoyed our stay at the Santorini rooms although we would have appreciated it very much if we were given a room that provides a better view of the Taal lake. Also, the food was good but they can still add more dishes so that there will be more variety - more dishes to choose from (so that there is really no need to go out the hotel).
Eva E. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2012
Scenic location but rooms have cockroaches

Nice, quiet location, yet so near to the city center
8.3
Satisfied with our stay except that my daughters' room had 4 cockroaches. Room smelled moldy upon first entry but it goes away after turning on th a/c.
Michael G. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Good Location but very poor service

Good location, newly renovated de luxe rooms, but very poor service from staff
4
I did not enjoy much of my stay in this hotel. It does have a good location with a good view of Taal lake. It is very close to the popular dining spots in Tagaytay, but the hotel staff was not friendly. It was raining and most of the deluxe rooms are built outside the main building, the staff took a long time to help us reach our rooms. We booked three rooms, one room had faulty air-conditioning which made a lot of noise, so there was a need to transfer rooms. Breakfast was horrible with a very limited set menu. Served coffee was terrible. The hotel is small and has a very confusing layout, probably owing to the fact that it used to just be just a big house along the Tagaytay ridge. It's small but you can easily get lost inside. In hindsight, I would be willing to pay a few more thousand pesos for an overnight stay in another hotel.
Restaurant Tip: For authentic Filipino Cuisine with a good local ambience, try Leslie's which is a short drive away.
Irene D. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2012
Nice place. Good for health and relaxation

Nice weather.
7.7
Me and my family had a very relaxing stay. Restful and stressfree. No need to open the aircon, just feel and experience the fresh, cold and windy weather, very refreshing. I love the veranda,while enjoying my cup of coffee, overlooking the Taal lake surrounded with trees. Great location!!!
Restaurant Tip: I am not satified with our breakfast
Lani B. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2012
very nice hotel with accommodating employees

for nature lovers, friendly staff, good food
7.7
i would really want to return to estancia. we had fun and a great time. the view is nice with lots of trees. nice, clean swimming pool.
Monica A. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Great location, slow service

Clean rooms, warm jacuzzi
6.7
the hotel was nicely themed, since we were traveling with my two year old daughter, i specifically asked for a room with 1 queen size bed, i was told it was not available so they just squeezed the two single beds together. there's only 2 pillows available, but i asked for extra two and it was brought to our room a few mins later. the airconditioner was turned off sometime during the night, (i dont believ there was a power outage since the lights were on, maybe management is trying to save some money) we arrived at 1.30 and didnt get to check in until 3pm. wtf,r? overall, i know i could have gotten a better hotel with what i have paid. will comeback only if its i absolutely have no other choice. (helen from the dining area was a real nice, attentive lady, great customer service from her)i saw a gameroom with pool tables too. didnt bother to go in. food is bland.
Charlemagne B. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Good service and nice hotel ambiance

Staffs were very accompdating
10
place is neat and the staffs offer a good service.. It was definitely worth to spen your money in this hotel.
Genevieve G. Groups Philippines, December 25, 2012
Nice Hotel in Tagaytay to Unwind!

Nice view, Great location and Good for relaxation
7.3
I can say that this hotel is a good choice for people who want to just relax and unwind. You will be amazed on how big this resort hotel is. Going around the resort is enough for sight-seeing as it has a good view of Taal Lake. We stayed here from December 24-25,2012 and I can say that we enjoyed our overnight stay. We arrived at the resort earlier than the usual check in time. At first, I was disappointed that they didn't take note the size of beds that I requested when I called them after booking at Agoda. The receptionist told me to sit down in the lobby couch in a while and after few minutes, she informed me that they will be giving us the room with size of beds that we want in the main building. The room that was given to us was clean. The minor problem we had at the room was the hot and cold shower of our room was not functioning properly. We also had dinner at this hotel and they only have few food selection. Only few are tasty. The breakfast served is just so so. I guess they can still improve the food quality and add more food selection as well. Overall, my experience with this hotel is good as I felt relaxed during my stay here. If I have a chance, I will go back to this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Santorini and Deluxe rooms are better than other types of room. Santorini is the best room and has a good view of Taal Lake while Deluxe room is convenient because it is near the hotel lobby and restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Estancia Resort Hotel TagaytayEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Main BuildingEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Main LobbyEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Front OfficeEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe Room - AmenitiesEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe Room (2 Single Beds)Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe Room (Veranda)Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Crete Function RoomEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Ibiza Function RoomEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Wedding Set-UpEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - View from Function RoomsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Santorini FacadeEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Hotel ExteriorEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SaunaEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Main EntranceEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Benedetto’s RestaurantEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Outdoor Swimming PoolEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - JacuzziEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Indoor Swimming poolEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Indoor Swimming poolEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Main BuildingEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Interior Parking

Customer Reviews - Estancia Resort Hotel, Tagaytay

AS-AGWEB-3C01