Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Estancia Resort Hotel

Zone 2, Barangay San Jose, Tagaytay - Calamba Road, Tagaytay, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Facade of Santorini Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Exterior Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Exterior Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Executive Suites Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Benedetto’s Restaurant Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Jacuzzi Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Ibiza Function Room Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Lobby Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Swimming Pool Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Benedetto’s Restaurant
Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Majorca Function Room Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Reception Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Santorini Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Sauna Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe Room (2 Single Beds) Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Interior Parking
Area: Tagaytay - Calamba Road Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
995 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (995)
Sort by:
Romina S. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2013
great view but old

taal volcano view, friendly staff, big meals
7.3
stayed during new year's eve and new year's day to get away from firecracker smog. you can see the fireworks from afar and hear the sounds safely from the casitas. big meal breakfast has refillable brewed coffee and 2 eggs plus meal of your choice
Restaurant Tip: go to bag of beans near the rotonda/bpi for brewed coffee and freshly baked breads
Maria I. Groups Philippines, January 1, 2013
Relaxing rooms

Great view
9
Great location! We slept without airconditioner. Its a very quiet place too
Del R. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2013
Great location and service

The layout of the hotel rooms maximises views.
7.3
We chose this hotel for its excellent location being a short hop to a friend's house having a party on New Year's eve. It had nice clean rooms and firm beds. Linens and towels smelled fresh and were clean and white. Rooms are comfortably-sized with lovely views of the lake from private terraces. Staff were very helpful and personalized. Food was reasonably good. The only challengefor us retirees were the many stairs from the rooms to the main wing for dining room or parking facilities esp when raining (although elevators and the golf buggy were helpful).
Hotel Feature Tip: Perfect for active young guests or young families. For the young-at-heart, arrange with the hotel for their more accessible rooms.
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2013
We Truely love the place !

Nice Place and customer service
8
Me and my husband together with our 4years old daugther book a room at Estancia to celebrate new years eve at tagaytay. We always stay overnight at tagaytay but its our 1st time in Estancia so were a bit worried that the hotel we decided to stay wont statisfy our wants and needs but were willing to try for a new adventure this time. We book for santorini taal view and on the minute we saw iur room we immediately called the hotel manager and request if we can get a bigger room with atleast two beds cause theirs no way we can sleep comfortable with just one small bes with our daugther. They immediately responce to our request and transfer us to a beautiful bigger room at exexutive suite with really a relaxing venue of taal but they told us that this room and on our next day since executive suite is already been book they transfer us to santori room again but this time its a bigger room with 2 beds. Thank you so much Estancia esp. to Its hotel manager and staff, we truely enjoy our stay and will coming back again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Excutive deluxe room with taal view is really the best roomd
Benjamin G. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Seems like heaven

great view of volcano and lake
7.3
The staffmembers were alert and prompt and very accommodating. The hotel itself gave a complete privacy as the rooms were not located in same tiers, so, guests get to enjoy themselves sans distractions from others. Our TV sets ( we occupied 2 rooms ), tho, we aged and had been overtaken by technology. On the overall, it was a great place.
Metodio E. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2013
" Great Staff and Facilities"

Friendly staff and fast service
9.3
It was a good stay for 3 nights. very good service and very friendly staffs.. Great pool indoor and outdoor thats why when ever I am in Tagaytay City, I always checked in Estancia Resort.
Steven W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
Quirky design doesn't make best use of location

Not the standard, cookie-cutter room layout
4.7
I liked the Mooorish stylings at first glance but then noted the strange layout that makes getting around a pain at times for such a small hotel. Shame also that cheaper rooms had no views of the lake - just views of concrete essentially. Overall, i felt it was overpriced when booking thru Agoda - a hefty charge was added to the original price which I will be investigating.
Elvis Y. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2012
Serenity

Perfect place for retreat or recollection
9
Casitas would be very appropriate if you are looking for quite place with fresh air and nice view of green forest with portion of the lake. There is privacy because casitas rooms are appox.three meters apart from each other. Recommend to those who are looking for place for meditation. You may even do yoga exercise at the veranda.
Maria L. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2012
average resort

the santorini rooms were very relaxing once you reach the rooms
7.3
The santorini rooms were great but are quite far from the main building. The balcony had a nice view but not the best in Tagaytay (we have stayed in other hotels with better views). The distance posed a problem if you have heavy luggage. and especially when it rains. They do have free golf cart rides but the drivers had to be called and it may take some time for them to arrive. There were some guests who complained that the service should be available 24/7. Breakfast was ok, extra rice is pricey. Service at the restaurant was good. I think the price was a little high.
Hotel Feature Tip: The santorini rooms were good, But try to get the rooms nearest the main building(35?-40) if you can't wait for the golf carts. But if you want to excercise then get the farthest rooms! Use the elelvators i the main building.
Allan T. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2012
Hotel with very nice view of Taal.

Taal Lake View
7
Hotel has very nice view of Taal Lake. Deluxe room is ok. Room area is big enough. Hotel amenities like the pool, jacuzzi and sauna are ok. Staffs are accommodating but I think there are still lots of room for improvement. The kids enjoyed their stay. The location of the hotel is great. I would definitely try to book a deluxe room in this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Estancia Resort Hotel TagaytayEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Facade of SantoriniEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ExteriorEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ExteriorEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - DeluxeEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Executive SuitesEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Benedetto’s RestaurantEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - JacuzziEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Ibiza Function RoomEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - LobbyEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Swimming PoolEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Benedetto’s RestaurantEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Majorca Function RoomEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ReceptionEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SantoriniEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SaunaEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe Room (2 Single Beds)Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Interior Parking

Customer Reviews - Estancia Resort Hotel, Tagaytay

AS-AGWEB-3C04