or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Estancia Resort Hotel

Zone 2, Barangay San Jose, Tagaytay - Calamba Road, Tagaytay, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Facade of Santorini Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Exterior Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Exterior Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Executive Suites Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Benedetto’s Restaurant Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Jacuzzi Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Ibiza Function Room Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Lobby Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Swimming Pool Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Benedetto’s Restaurant
Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Majorca Function Room Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Reception Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Santorini Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Sauna Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe Room (2 Single Beds) Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Interior Parking
Area: Tagaytay - Calamba Road Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
978 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (978)
Sort by:
Jason M. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2012
very nice romantic hotel

cozy place, romantic, nice view from casitas, perfect place to unwind
7.3
a nice place to stay if you want to clear your mind and get out of the city.
Rommel R. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2012
Good Service but Casitas Room is Old and Creepy

Good Service
6.3
Good Service but Casitas Room is Old and Creepy. Only few choices for Breakfast.
Michelle N. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2012
Great Loacation but room has a strong muggy smell

Location
5
We were given the farthest room so its a bit inconvenient if you have a young child with you, their golf cart cant transport us as they are doing repairs along the narrow road where a golf cart can pass.
Celia M. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2012
Facilities and rooms were old already.

Fast response on complains of housekeeping and maintenance.
4.3
The facilities were old. The hot and cold shower is not working on the first room given to us. The room is very far from the lobby.
Primlada S. Families with young children Thailand, December 28, 2012
Nice hotel with good view of the lake

View
7.3
The staff are impeccably courteous and the facilities are clean but the dishes in the restaurant are limited to a few items only. The view of the lake is wonderful especially in the morning! The pools at the driveway entrance might pose danger to unsuspecting and unknowing walking customers especially children so this must be looked at by the hotel management.
Catherine T. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2012
A resort hotel that offers a lot of activities

Very spacious rooms. resort facilities are adequate and the whole family can enjoy a lot of activities without going out of the hotel - billiards, swimming, sauna, viedoke, etc.
7.7
As honeymooners, we enjoyed our stay at the Santorini rooms although we would have appreciated it very much if we were given a room that provides a better view of the Taal lake. Also, the food was good but they can still add more dishes so that there will be more variety - more dishes to choose from (so that there is really no need to go out the hotel).
Eva E. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2012
Scenic location but rooms have cockroaches

Nice, quiet location, yet so near to the city center
8.3
Satisfied with our stay except that my daughters' room had 4 cockroaches. Room smelled moldy upon first entry but it goes away after turning on th a/c.
Michael G. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Good Location but very poor service

Good location, newly renovated de luxe rooms, but very poor service from staff
4
I did not enjoy much of my stay in this hotel. It does have a good location with a good view of Taal lake. It is very close to the popular dining spots in Tagaytay, but the hotel staff was not friendly. It was raining and most of the deluxe rooms are built outside the main building, the staff took a long time to help us reach our rooms. We booked three rooms, one room had faulty air-conditioning which made a lot of noise, so there was a need to transfer rooms. Breakfast was horrible with a very limited set menu. Served coffee was terrible. The hotel is small and has a very confusing layout, probably owing to the fact that it used to just be just a big house along the Tagaytay ridge. It's small but you can easily get lost inside. In hindsight, I would be willing to pay a few more thousand pesos for an overnight stay in another hotel.
Restaurant Tip: For authentic Filipino Cuisine with a good local ambience, try Leslie's which is a short drive away.
Irene D. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2012
Nice place. Good for health and relaxation

Nice weather.
7.7
Me and my family had a very relaxing stay. Restful and stressfree. No need to open the aircon, just feel and experience the fresh, cold and windy weather, very refreshing. I love the veranda,while enjoying my cup of coffee, overlooking the Taal lake surrounded with trees. Great location!!!
Restaurant Tip: I am not satified with our breakfast
Lani B. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2012
very nice hotel with accommodating employees

for nature lovers, friendly staff, good food
7.7
i would really want to return to estancia. we had fun and a great time. the view is nice with lots of trees. nice, clean swimming pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Estancia Resort Hotel TagaytayEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Facade of SantoriniEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ExteriorEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ExteriorEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - DeluxeEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Executive SuitesEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Benedetto’s RestaurantEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - JacuzziEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Ibiza Function RoomEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - LobbyEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Swimming PoolEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Benedetto’s RestaurantEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Majorca Function RoomEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ReceptionEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SantoriniEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SaunaEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe Room (2 Single Beds)Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Interior Parking

Customer Reviews - Estancia Resort Hotel, Tagaytay

AS-AGWEB-3A02