or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Estancia Resort Hotel

Zone 2, Barangay San Jose, Tagaytay - Calamba Road, Tagaytay, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Facade of Santorini Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Exterior Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Exterior Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Executive Suites Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Benedetto’s Restaurant Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Jacuzzi Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Ibiza Function Room Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Lobby Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Swimming Pool Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Surroundings Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Benedetto’s Restaurant
Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Majorca Function Room Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Reception Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Santorini Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Sauna Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe Room (2 Single Beds) Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Interior Parking
Area: Tagaytay - Calamba Road Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1001 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1001)
Sort by:
May G. Families with young children Philippines, January 13, 2013
We will definitely go back to this place

Casitas rooms, indoor and outdoor pool, friendly and accomodating people, good service, good food, sauna etc.
9.7
a family friendly hotel. everything was just about perfect. we arrived on the site and was welcomed by the smile of the crew. they were very assistive since we have a 4 yr old child and my 70+ yr old mother in law. the casitas was one of a kind, we were literally lying on a cliff! the room was clean and spacious for a family of 4. we tried almost all facilities and my kid enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor pool. we just got intimidate of the prices of food coz its a little pricey instead of eating out but when we tasted their food, worth all the dime. the service was awesome, we wanted to have some hot water delivered to our room around 530 am but was not available since their food service starts at 7am. they called us back and offered to have electric kettle on our room instead. we were very happy and felt like being taken care of, they looked for an option for us. maybe on thing that i just dislike is the distance of our casitas, its a bit far from the entrance but no biggie. also, if they can also remove the stagnant water at the back of the jacuzzi near the sauna. we reserved the area around 4pm and moskitos are bigger than a bee, we noticed a lot of stagnant water which is a good breeding place for them. other than that,the place is awesome! the design, their different themes and all. will definitely go back to the place again and again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel offers vast room options, if you wanted to be close to nature check their casitas nipa hut style) literally hanging on a cliff. but the casitas cluster is a bit far from the main building or should i say a bit below since you'll encounter a lot of stairs. lol! so if you want to go to the pool area, you have to bring all you need since going back and forth is not easy.
Rubina R. Couples Philippines, January 12, 2013
Friendly and attentive staff

The casitas have a nice view of the lake and Taal volcano.
8.3
It was a nice hotel to stay in. Even if it's was raining, we still had something to do because they had a game room, sauna and jacuzzi.
Irene S. Couples Philippines, January 12, 2013
Affordable for sleep over

Affordable accommodation
6.7
We stayed in the Casitas. Casitas are airconditioned "kubos". The location of the casitas made it easy for us to relax after a tiring day. Breakfast is limited and tastes normal. The place have facilities like billiard table, swimming pools, etc. However, the water in the swimming pool is not appealing. Overall, if you just need something affordable to spend your night, you can choose Estancia.
William B. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2013
Secluded

quiet peaceful
6.7
Hotel definitely has an older feel to it... it's heyday looks like the 6o's or early 70's.... very secluded feeling, room was clean, staff attentive...... i booked the santorni room for about $112 us. including taxes.. but was quite disappointed.. upgraded to executive room and charged another 500 pesos..great view nice breeze, roomy walk out balcony... total cost about $125 us which i thought was high considering level of accomodations.. breakfast nothing special though the view is nice the dinning room could get quite warm... pros: very secluded feel uncrowded.. nice breezes and views.. jacuzzi.. (water temp tepid not hot) a nice wood paneled sauna.. smaller swimming pool, good for cool off not really for swim/exercise for nice tranquil feel for couples/lovers old school feel, friendly staff... charming place negs: a ton of stairs and terraces and i mean a ton... no elevator, so if u have any physical impairment or are not in semi decent shape, this hotel is definitely not for u. a bit out of the way so a trike is needed.. not convenient to get around by foot...older rooms and feel,(though executive room definitely felt updated)...had to pay for wireless! 90 pesos per hour... for the price of the room should be included! not convenient to get around sites by foot... breakfast just ok.. comfy but non luxurious feel... i would rate a solid 2 1/2 -3 stars by us standards...
Ike V. Couples Philippines, January 5, 2013
Nice facilities but a bit old

Great Service, Great Location
8.7
eerything was greta exept that the hot shower kept on malfuntioning inspite that it was immediately serviced when reported.
Jay J. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2013
hotel with scenic view

great location
8
Hotel is easily accessible along the highway. Rooms are spacious to accommodate 5 people. Rooms has a good scenic view of taal volcano. The hotel pool looks old and needs refurbishment and lacks maitenance. Hotel food is not splendid but restaurants located nearby provides good option. Hotel price is reasonable. Hotel staff are friendly and responsive to our request but food order is only until 1030pm. Generally our experience with the hotel was good.
Romina S. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2013
great view but old

taal volcano view, friendly staff, big meals
7.3
stayed during new year's eve and new year's day to get away from firecracker smog. you can see the fireworks from afar and hear the sounds safely from the casitas. big meal breakfast has refillable brewed coffee and 2 eggs plus meal of your choice
Restaurant Tip: go to bag of beans near the rotonda/bpi for brewed coffee and freshly baked breads
Maria I. Groups Philippines, January 1, 2013
Relaxing rooms

Great view
9
Great location! We slept without airconditioner. Its a very quiet place too
Del R. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2013
Great location and service

The layout of the hotel rooms maximises views.
7.3
We chose this hotel for its excellent location being a short hop to a friend's house having a party on New Year's eve. It had nice clean rooms and firm beds. Linens and towels smelled fresh and were clean and white. Rooms are comfortably-sized with lovely views of the lake from private terraces. Staff were very helpful and personalized. Food was reasonably good. The only challengefor us retirees were the many stairs from the rooms to the main wing for dining room or parking facilities esp when raining (although elevators and the golf buggy were helpful).
Hotel Feature Tip: Perfect for active young guests or young families. For the young-at-heart, arrange with the hotel for their more accessible rooms.
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2013
We Truely love the place !

Nice Place and customer service
8
Me and my husband together with our 4years old daugther book a room at Estancia to celebrate new years eve at tagaytay. We always stay overnight at tagaytay but its our 1st time in Estancia so were a bit worried that the hotel we decided to stay wont statisfy our wants and needs but were willing to try for a new adventure this time. We book for santorini taal view and on the minute we saw iur room we immediately called the hotel manager and request if we can get a bigger room with atleast two beds cause theirs no way we can sleep comfortable with just one small bes with our daugther. They immediately responce to our request and transfer us to a beautiful bigger room at exexutive suite with really a relaxing venue of taal but they told us that this room and on our next day since executive suite is already been book they transfer us to santori room again but this time its a bigger room with 2 beds. Thank you so much Estancia esp. to Its hotel manager and staff, we truely enjoy our stay and will coming back again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Excutive deluxe room with taal view is really the best roomd

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Estancia Resort Hotel TagaytayEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Facade of SantoriniEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ExteriorEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ExteriorEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - DeluxeEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Executive SuitesEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Benedetto’s RestaurantEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - JacuzziEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Ibiza Function RoomEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - LobbyEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Swimming PoolEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Benedetto’s RestaurantEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Majorca Function RoomEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - ReceptionEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SantoriniEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - SaunaEstancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe Room (2 Single Beds)Estancia Resort Hotel Tagaytay - Interior Parking

Customer Reviews - Estancia Resort Hotel, Tagaytay

AS-AGWEB-3B02