Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 237 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Vibhuraja B.
India
October 17, 2012
Good resort
Food was awsome.
Have got a family room, didnt liked it much, it took about an hour to make them understand that 4 guys cant accommodate in that room. Later the management helped us and provided us a Luxury room at the same cost. The food was really very good. The room service is little slow but they didnt even denied to clean the room 3 times in a day, also helped and cleaned it at 2 AM in night. So overall the service is good.

yasir H.
India
September 19, 2012
nice hotel but service in terms of room is poor
nice staff but
first night they gave us very small room which was not actually shown on pic next day we changed it overy all its nice

Ashkan S.
Thailand
September 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
nice place
with this price pest place u can stay we checked a lot of places but other one not a great location as this one we choose with this price pest place u can stay we checked a lot of places but other one not a great location as this one we choose

Arun S.
India
August 25, 2012
Good Location but lacks ambience
On the beach-50 steps to shore
I have reviewed the comments and could sense they were true when I waited in lounge for check-in. Small tight reception was surrounded by people checking out with arguments on bills etc. A look at there dining area and sleek confirmed I dont have much to enjoy in hotel. So I pretty much planned to dump the luggage and stay out. Area around is happening with lots of shops, bars, discs and restraunts. Calangute beach was also good. Executive rooms were good but not all rooms have good location few are very interior. The staff helped me to get room to a better location, they cleaned the pool when i asked, breakfast was horrible. Cant comment much on service as I was out most of the time and hence less issues on bill. Good to dump luggage and roam around and relax at night or on beach.

Jaya B.
India
August 16, 2012
Untidy place with no value for money
beach is easily accessible from the hotel
Hotel is untidy and breakfast was pathetic. We had to wait for long to get the room. The room was only cleaned once during the 3 night stay. Only the positive point of the hotel is easily accessible baga beach from the hotel backway where you can enjoy the nightlife as well as the shacks are opened till late night.

ARNOLD A.
United States
August 01, 2012
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Rooms were small and need of repair.
It is a 10 minute walk through an unkempt walkway. Pool is tiny. Could not be used during the day as construction around the area was in progress. Rooms are small. Toilet leaked. We were told it was OK. Door to room was flimsy with mail-box locking system. Glass doors to room did not provide privacy as the curtains could not be drawn when locking doors. No safe in the rooms.

Karan S.
India
July 31, 2012
Fine hotel clsoe to great night life
Close to Tito's and other clubs & Baga Colva beach
The Hotel is ok the rooms are fine, not great but fine. The staff is ok but not very warm. Close to the beach. not the best hotel in its price range but still pleasant experience. I think it was a little hyped, so good marketing ok hotel

Jude D.
India
July 21, 2012
Good Rooms Specially the Luxury but Bad Service
The Decor of the room and the beach
The Stay was awsome the room was lighted up in blue the batch tub was the catch of the eye ..the room was small but good for a couple the location was nice coming to the service ..the hotel staff doesnt even smile at the guest they are rude and they dont even care for the guest need..you ask them anything and thats not done..you have to keep asking them 100 times..The breakfast is avarage nothing special ..the pool is good the rooms next to the pool have sitting arangement out side .. the hotel is in the interior of the main road makes it dificult some times to get out and in as the roads are very bad specially during the rains over all a nice place

annamalai S.
India
July 20, 2012
mediocre hotel
location
rooms are ok. they are old and they have renovated without spending money. breakfast is horrible. room service is also horrible. it is difficult to find the hotel. reception desk is useless and they dont care abt the guests. i will not recommend this hotel .

Hemant M.
India
July 19, 2012
Horrible place.
nothing
I booked 2 Luxury rooms for 3 days. I was shocked. the reception is so small, Narrow passage. my room was well furnished but too small for a holiday stay. I did not stay there though I had already paid for it.


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: