Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort

Near Babreshwar Temple, Khobra Vaddo Calangute Bardez, Baga, North Goa, India 403516 (Show on map)

Book now!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss Cottages Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Surroundings Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Surroundings Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Sun Deck Rooftop Terrace Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Reception Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Porch Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - La Sana Vida Bar Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - La Sana Vida Fine Dine
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Lagoon Grills Poolside Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side
Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 221 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (221)
Sort by:
Mahesh K. Couples India, January 22, 2015
Good location and pleasant stay

Location, beach cottage, good staff
8
Checkin was breeze, since we arrived earlier, was given free 1 hr wifi and tea. Beach cottage size is bit small but good enough for 2. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Hot shower. Free breakfast . Overall value for money.
Report this review
Rajesh P. Families with young children India, January 17, 2015
best located on beach

location. ability of staff to solve any issues
8.3
Very good and recommended to others also. Food was very good. Aviability of jain food was the best is all. Should improves the staff efficiency in serving food.
Report this review
Bivash D. Couples India, January 13, 2015
Estrala Do mar

Location
6.7
The best thing about this resort is its location, though you don't get any beach view directly from the swiss cottages. The swiss cottages are located too close to each other and there is a common passage right in the front as a result of which you can always hear people talking, walking and all sorts of noise at all times of the day and also during the night. The shower area and the toilet in the swiss cottage are too small for comfort. Breakfast options are very limited. Overall its overpriced during peak season for what it offers.
Report this review
Varun R. Couples India, December 24, 2014
very nice hospitality

hospitality, location and food
10
We had a very nice stay at Swiss cottage in the resort. It is a beautiful and well maintained resort near to Baga beach which is one of the cleanest beach in Goa. The staff was very friendly and the food served at the beach Shack was really amazing.
Report this review
Vikrant B. Solo travelers India, December 17, 2014
its a good hotel. location is prime.

ambiance staff behaviour food
8
Great
Report this review
Dr A. Families with young children India, December 3, 2014
Best location for a beautiful vacation with family

Location just walking distance from the beach , Ambience & Hospitality.
9
Our family really enjoyed the stay... Was too easy to access the beach & njoy the sea whenever we wanted.Children & even the elders enjoyed the beach restaurant. The food also was good with different kind of music & instrumentals daily. We also had the pleasure to meet the entrepreneur Mr.Angad Singh. Warm regards to him & the staff of Estrelo do mar... Will definitely like to visit Goa & stay at the same resort again....
Report this review
Hari V. Couples India, November 24, 2014
Stay at Estrelodar 2014

1.Location 2.Swiss cottages as long as its on the reception side.3 hiring vehicles is easy and available just outside 4.Baga beach is near.
7.3
I had stayed for 2 days in Swiss cottage in the resort. location is very good just near the beach. Any swiss cottage rooms in the number 210-230 is good as the other rooms are on the way to the first the beach.Hence there will always be a slight disturbance at times. Hiring vehicles facility is good as they are available just outside by third party's. Baga beach is nearby hence we can reach there anytime in 5 mins or we can go the beach of the resort. We get water sports facilities in the beach front. cons Beach restaurant is not that clean sort of OK. Suggestion. If you are planning to come here go for Swiss cottages.It would be a new experience.
Report this review
Najib H. Groups Lebanon, November 5, 2014
Good location

Location
7.3
Good
Report this review
Dilshod T. Families with young children Uzbekistan, October 26, 2014
-1 star hotel
2.7
since i was travelling with my little girl i decided to make sure that it is a right hotel for us and i called them and asked how is their family room, staff assured me that it is one of their best rooms, on the pictures i have seen 2 rooms nice furniture and with bathroom, but when i have arrived i was shocked because in reality it was one dirty smelly room with a very very old furniture and the most shocking was that there is no shower they have bucket and the scoop, bucket and scoop!!!!!!! and i paid for this????? it is not 3 star it is -3 star hotel
Report this review
Shivanand K. Couples India, October 26, 2014
Stay only for the Wooden Cottages

Wooden Cottages, Location & Property
6.3
My partner and me visited the Estrela Do Mar Beach resort on October,27th ; and were there for a night. Starting with , Yes! Going by the website – it is indeed a Beach Resort ; unlike certain other Resorts, wherein the beach is a few miles away. The route from Baga – The Lady Peity Church to the Resort, is a little difficult – narrow, major potholes(the sudden rains probably caused additional damage) & slums around. We were greeted with our Welcome Drink – Kokam Water; extremely refreshing. We had booked a Wooden Swiss AC Cottage which were exactly as per the images shown on the website ; infact being newly renovated , they were even better. The room had all modern amenities & is very cozy and something my partner and me wanted. Being in Goa, we did not wish to stay in a Hotel – Room. An individual cottage was apt & the room matched up way over our expectations. Before getting here, we read mixed reviews and 1 thing we were most apprehensive about was the Service ; which to our anguish , was certainly a disaster. Rude , unprofessional and lost would sum it all. The food served at the restaurant was average but a turn off was the late service & cold food served. Hence, eating some place else on Baga would be a better option. The next morning , we were to have buffet breakfast . Unfortunately the occupancy being on the higher side – the Resort Management was not prepared for it. There were people pushing, shoving and fighting for food. A very sorry sight and after waiting patiently for our turn, the spread had only eggs (half cooked), chicken sausages (overcooked) , idli (soggy) , sambar (watery) & Methi parantha (No comments). We gave it a skip and walked over to the beach had ate some edible food there. The torrential rainfall in Goa, caused power cuts way too often – which could be overlooked. Hence, my advice would be to visit Estrela Do Mar Solely & Only for their accommodation. So for me the rating would be a 6/10.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North GoaEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss CottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss CottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss CottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss CottagesEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - SurroundingsEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - SurroundingsEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss cottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Sun Deck Rooftop TerraceEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - ReceptionEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss cottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - PorchEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - La Sana Vida BarEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss CottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - La Sana Vida Fine DineEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Lagoon Grills PoolsideEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach sideEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach sideEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach sideEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach sideEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach sideEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03