or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort

Near Babreshwar Temple, Khobra Vaddo Calangute Bardez, Baga, North Goa, India 403516 (Show on map)

Book now!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Executive Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Family Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Bar Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant - Patio Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Pool Side Sunbeds Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room
Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
189 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
Prabhat B. Families with young children India, April 5, 2013
Not great, small rooms, sad entertainment

Only the location.
6.3
Reaaaally smaaaall suffocating rooms and matching size small swimming pool The first day on our arrival they gave us their worst room possible next to the reception, the window of the which would open to the dinning area on ground floor. Most of the rooms in the hotels dont have windows with hardly any natural light coming in the room..We refused to stay there and asked for the refund straight away. After a lot of argument they requested us to shift to another room only for a night, which was even smaller than the previous room but facing the pool. We agreed cause of the location and also cause we had already lost half the day arguing. Next day they upgraded us to their luxury room which by no standard could be called so. Because the bathroom had bath tub was their reason for calling it a luxury room, we found it really funny. The food except for breakfast was good though. For entertainment they had hindi gazals all day and sad instrumental hindi music even during the buffet breakfast. We moslty spent time outside the hotel either exploring goa on a bike or sitting on beach shack outside this hotel. This hotel could have been really nice as its spread across big area right next to the beach and construction seemed new and decent. Its seems they want to shove as many tourists as possible to get max profits. I would definitely not advice my fellow travelers with family to even think about this hotel.
Kamal G. Families with young children India, March 31, 2013
comfortable stay

great location,lovely sea view
5.7
Mayur N. Couples India, March 30, 2013
Nice location, a bit costly and staff are friendly

Location Bed and staff
6.3
Siddharth G. Couples India, March 26, 2013
LATE SERVICE AND LATE CHECK IN TIME

BEACH LOCATED, COTTAGE AND GOOD POOL
4.3
Rohan S. Families with young children India, March 13, 2013
Nice experince good abeinence

Ambience location clean rooms
8
Navaneeta S. Couples India, March 10, 2013
Nice experience. Would like to visiti again.

Close to beach. Beautifully designed beach cottage. Friendly staff
6.7
Arpit S. Couples India, March 8, 2013
Awesome Location, Great Staff and superb food

right at the beach, in between the other 2 best beaches of goa, hotel's own shack on beach, lovely service, free sunbeds
9
Well, i booked this hotel on agoda in the night and checkin next morning. Staff there were very helpful, took my request of getting me a sea view cottage and made my stay even more beautiful. Best thing about this hotel is it is only one truely on the beach with real sea view cottage. every morning i wake up and open the door and get an awesome view of the beach. i stayed there for 4 nights but it was i want to extend the stay. my wife was so happy with the loaction and services that she still thanks me to take her to that hotel. Breakfast is must over there. Also would like to give my sincere thanks to shack guys for making my evening memorable with on the beach table in the night and after 12 midnight they had to take the table, the waiters were understanding enough to lay down 2 sunbeds for us @ 12.30 midnight so we can spend the night over there. From security point of view also, even if you are drunk in the midnight and be on the beach, the security uncle was so helpful and take care of us.
Kanwar N. Couples India, March 3, 2013
Rundown place - bad experience

Location
5.3
The only good thing is the location between Calangute and Baga. Everthing else is sub-standard. They tried to put us in a beach hut (temporary wooden shacks), Then in a standard room and finally gave an executive room when I objected. The photos of the executive room gives a totally misleading impression as it shows a sit out with chairs. In fact there are narrow alleys with people passing constantly and there is a 3 foot space from the room window to the passage with barely enough space to fit a chair sideways. Rooms and baths are musty and shabby. Rooms are dark as the curtains have to be closed always for privacy. The reception is tiny and always crowded with fights going on regularly with disgruntled customers. The room staff try their best, but the sheets are shorter than the bed and the kettle tray is kept in the cupboard with no plug anywhere close. This is nowhere near a 3 star, probably a 1 1/2 star. Will never ever go there again.
Nilesh G. Families with young children India, March 1, 2013
Bad Cottage Rooms

No Pros
2.3
Bad cottage rooms with mosquitoes, ants & flies...breakfast was ok - overall avoid this place. Reception staff feels they are doing a favour by allowing guests to be in the hotel. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Sumit C. Groups India, February 28, 2013
Great locations but not well behaved staff.....

location
4.3
The hotel was good but the staff over there treat guest as if they are their servant, never in my life i will visit such hotel again and i will inform all my relatives and friends about this.....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North GoaEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Executive Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Family Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach CottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - BarEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant - PatioEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Pool Side Sunbeds Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - StandardEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06