or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort

Near Babreshwar Temple, Khobra Vaddo Calangute Bardez, Baga, North Goa, India 403516 (Show on map)

Book now!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Executive Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Family Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Bar Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant - Patio Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Pool Side Sunbeds Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room
Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
193 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (193)
Sort by:
Arpit S. Couples India, March 8, 2013
Awesome Location, Great Staff and superb food

right at the beach, in between the other 2 best beaches of goa, hotel's own shack on beach, lovely service, free sunbeds
9
Well, i booked this hotel on agoda in the night and checkin next morning. Staff there were very helpful, took my request of getting me a sea view cottage and made my stay even more beautiful. Best thing about this hotel is it is only one truely on the beach with real sea view cottage. every morning i wake up and open the door and get an awesome view of the beach. i stayed there for 4 nights but it was i want to extend the stay. my wife was so happy with the loaction and services that she still thanks me to take her to that hotel. Breakfast is must over there. Also would like to give my sincere thanks to shack guys for making my evening memorable with on the beach table in the night and after 12 midnight they had to take the table, the waiters were understanding enough to lay down 2 sunbeds for us @ 12.30 midnight so we can spend the night over there. From security point of view also, even if you are drunk in the midnight and be on the beach, the security uncle was so helpful and take care of us.
Kanwar N. Couples India, March 3, 2013
Rundown place - bad experience

Location
5.3
The only good thing is the location between Calangute and Baga. Everthing else is sub-standard. They tried to put us in a beach hut (temporary wooden shacks), Then in a standard room and finally gave an executive room when I objected. The photos of the executive room gives a totally misleading impression as it shows a sit out with chairs. In fact there are narrow alleys with people passing constantly and there is a 3 foot space from the room window to the passage with barely enough space to fit a chair sideways. Rooms and baths are musty and shabby. Rooms are dark as the curtains have to be closed always for privacy. The reception is tiny and always crowded with fights going on regularly with disgruntled customers. The room staff try their best, but the sheets are shorter than the bed and the kettle tray is kept in the cupboard with no plug anywhere close. This is nowhere near a 3 star, probably a 1 1/2 star. Will never ever go there again.
Nilesh G. Families with young children India, March 1, 2013
Bad Cottage Rooms

No Pros
2.3
Bad cottage rooms with mosquitoes, ants & flies...breakfast was ok - overall avoid this place. Reception staff feels they are doing a favour by allowing guests to be in the hotel. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Sumit C. Groups India, February 28, 2013
Great locations but not well behaved staff.....

location
4.3
The hotel was good but the staff over there treat guest as if they are their servant, never in my life i will visit such hotel again and i will inform all my relatives and friends about this.....
Jason N. Couples Australia, January 16, 2013
Amazing resort with clean rooms

Right next to the beach
7.3
this is an amazing hotel to get away from the busy world and relax. the resort is along the beach. all along the beach are shacks where you get cheap alcohol and good food. it is a 5 minute walk to the shops. you can hire a motorbike from the hotel for a small amount and go to other places. one thing that i am not entirely satisfied about is the staff performance.
Ashish P. Couples India, December 29, 2012
Great hotel, Great location

Location, right at Calangute
7.7
Very happy to get this hotel for a good price. We liked our stay here and actualloy extended it for one more day. All in all a good experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Calangute is the best beach to stay on.
Milind A. Couples India, December 21, 2012
Lovely place for your vacation

beach side rooms ..
8
We are staying 1 week and really place is awesome ... we are enjoyed lot... service is good
Sunil L. Families with young children India, December 16, 2012
Great location and close proximity to beach.

beach side restaurant
6.7
Having only issue related with hotel service, during stay staff made some goof ups which was really unacceptable.
Nikhil C. Families with young children India, December 2, 2012
hopeless hotel with poor service

located near the beach
3.7
Estrela do mar was a nightmare experience. The moment we entered its lobby, we got the impression that this holiday 'll be on a soar side. And we were right. The lobby was a size of store room.the hotel was so congusted. Rooms built without any proper planning.our was a family room and we were welcomed by a strong smell of dampness.that was not it.the room was full of mosquitoes.when we informed the reception about the same and requested them to change our room, they said they donot have any spare room but they sent mosquito repellent to our room for our temporary relief. And our misery did not end here. We found cockroaches roaming on our beds. We were so irritated and again complained. But same negative response.they serve buffet breakfast near the beach which was satisfactory with nice live singing performance.that was the only positive thing there.they are building honeymoon huts towards beach side which can be a okay place to stay only if they maintain it.swimming pool too small and hence not used
Restaurant Tip: There's one Xavier shack towards baga side which serves excellent food and drinks.A must try place.
Manasi V. Couples India, November 24, 2012
Good location, poor hotel maintenance

Location
4.7
the only good thing abt the hotel is its location.
Hotel Feature Tip: Poor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North GoaEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Executive Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Family Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach CottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - BarEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant - PatioEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Pool Side Sunbeds Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - StandardEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05