My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort

Near Babreshwar Temple, Khobra Vaddo Calangute Bardez, Baga, North Goa, India 403516 (Show on map)

Book now!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Executive Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Family Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Bar Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant - Patio Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Pool Side Sunbeds Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard
Hotel Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
186 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (186)
Sort by:
Sunil L. Families with young children India, December 16, 2012
Great location and close proximity to beach.

beach side restaurant
6.7
Having only issue related with hotel service, during stay staff made some goof ups which was really unacceptable.
Nikhil C. Families with young children India, December 2, 2012
hopeless hotel with poor service

located near the beach
3.7
Estrela do mar was a nightmare experience. The moment we entered its lobby, we got the impression that this holiday 'll be on a soar side. And we were right. The lobby was a size of store room.the hotel was so congusted. Rooms built without any proper planning.our was a family room and we were welcomed by a strong smell of dampness.that was not it.the room was full of mosquitoes.when we informed the reception about the same and requested them to change our room, they said they donot have any spare room but they sent mosquito repellent to our room for our temporary relief. And our misery did not end here. We found cockroaches roaming on our beds. We were so irritated and again complained. But same negative response.they serve buffet breakfast near the beach which was satisfactory with nice live singing performance.that was the only positive thing there.they are building honeymoon huts towards beach side which can be a okay place to stay only if they maintain it.swimming pool too small and hence not used
Restaurant Tip: There's one Xavier shack towards baga side which serves excellent food and drinks.A must try place.
Manasi V. Couples India, November 24, 2012
Good location, poor hotel maintenance

Location
4.7
the only good thing abt the hotel is its location.
Hotel Feature Tip: Poor
Gary B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
Low standard very basic rooms bit smelly

Small pool was ok
2
To be honest I was going to leave the second day, rooms are tatty , tv hardly worked, very noisy ceiling fan, they charge you for safety boxes, breakfast was poor, didn't really like anything about the place, plus you had a 5 min walk down a dirt road to get to place, absolutely pitch black at night, quite un nerving, my recommendation . Stay somewhere else
Travel tip: Don't stay here
Vibhuraja B. Groups India, October 14, 2012
Good resort

Food was awsome.
8
Have got a family room, didnt liked it much, it took about an hour to make them understand that 4 guys cant accommodate in that room. Later the management helped us and provided us a Luxury room at the same cost. The food was really very good. The room service is little slow but they didnt even denied to clean the room 3 times in a day, also helped and cleaned it at 2 AM in night. So overall the service is good.
Yasir H. Couples India, September 9, 2012
nice hotel but service in terms of room is poor

nice staff but
7
first night they gave us very small room which was not actually shown on pic next day we changed it overy all its nice
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: bagga beach is near
Ashkan S. Couples Thailand, September 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice place
8
with this price pest place u can stay we checked a lot of places but other one not a great location as this one we choose with this price pest place u can stay we checked a lot of places but other one not a great location as this one we choose
Arun S. Couples India, August 20, 2012
Good Location but lacks ambience

On the beach-50 steps to shore
7
I have reviewed the comments and could sense they were true when I waited in lounge for check-in. Small tight reception was surrounded by people checking out with arguments on bills etc. A look at there dining area and sleek confirmed I dont have much to enjoy in hotel. So I pretty much planned to dump the luggage and stay out. Area around is happening with lots of shops, bars, discs and restraunts. Calangute beach was also good. Executive rooms were good but not all rooms have good location few are very interior. The staff helped me to get room to a better location, they cleaned the pool when i asked, breakfast was horrible. Cant comment much on service as I was out most of the time and hence less issues on bill. Good to dump luggage and roam around and relax at night or on beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Local market, beach. I did not like Tito's there are other better places on same road.
Jaya B. Couples India, August 13, 2012
Untidy place with no value for money

beach is easily accessible from the hotel
3.7
Hotel is untidy and breakfast was pathetic. We had to wait for long to get the room. The room was only cleaned once during the 3 night stay. Only the positive point of the hotel is easily accessible baga beach from the hotel backway where you can enjoy the nightlife as well as the shacks are opened till late night.
Arnold A. Families with older children United States of America, July 28, 2012
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort

Rooms were small and need of repair.
3.3
It is a 10 minute walk through an unkempt walkway. Pool is tiny. Could not be used during the day as construction around the area was in progress. Rooms are small. Toilet leaked. We were told it was OK. Door to room was flimsy with mail-box locking system. Glass doors to room did not provide privacy as the curtains could not be drawn when locking doors. No safe in the rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North GoaEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Executive Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Family Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach CottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - BarEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant - PatioEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Pool Side Sunbeds Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard


AS-AGWEB-3B04