or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort

Near Babreshwar Temple, Khobra Vaddo Calangute Bardez, Baga, North Goa, India 403516 (Show on map)

Book now!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Executive Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Family Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Bar Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant - Patio Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Pool Side Sunbeds Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard
Hotel Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
186 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (186)
Sort by:
Karan S. Couples India, July 22, 2012
Fine hotel clsoe to great night life

Close to Tito's and other clubs & Baga Colva beach
5
The Hotel is ok the rooms are fine, not great but fine. The staff is ok but not very warm. Close to the beach. not the best hotel in its price range but still pleasant experience. I think it was a little hyped, so good marketing ok hotel
Nightlife Tip: Good fun real close to Mambos and titos you can just walk there
Jude D. Couples India, July 18, 2012
Good Rooms Specially the Luxury but Bad Service

The Decor of the room and the beach
5.7
The Stay was awsome the room was lighted up in blue the batch tub was the catch of the eye ..the room was small but good for a couple the location was nice coming to the service ..the hotel staff doesnt even smile at the guest they are rude and they dont even care for the guest need..you ask them anything and thats not done..you have to keep asking them 100 times..The breakfast is avarage nothing special ..the pool is good the rooms next to the pool have sitting arangement out side .. the hotel is in the interior of the main road makes it dificult some times to get out and in as the roads are very bad specially during the rains over all a nice place
Shopping Tip: Go To Calagute Strech the shooping is awsome...lots of ink parlour also the baga strech is good for shoping lots of bargaing required
Annamalai S. Groups India, July 17, 2012
mediocre hotel

location
5
rooms are ok. they are old and they have renovated without spending money. breakfast is horrible. room service is also horrible. it is difficult to find the hotel. reception desk is useless and they dont care abt the guests. i will not recommend this hotel .
Nightlife Tip: casino is very much near bu
Hemant M. Groups India, July 16, 2012
Horrible place.

nothing
3.7
I booked 2 Luxury rooms for 3 days. I was shocked. the reception is so small, once you enter it is like a ghetto. Narrow passage. my room was well furnished but too small for a holiday stay. I did not stay there though I had already paid for it.
Saransh K. Couples India, July 9, 2012
Great Value for Money

Very near to the beach, clean and comfortable room
7.7
Ankit A. Couples India, July 7, 2012
Good Location, terrible experience. Unprofessional

location
3.7
The first interaction at the reception of this hotel and i realized they are slow. Post that got our rooms(pool side)and surprisingly, they are tiny and congested. later, extremely terrible experience with the so called Manager (who did neither have a hotel management degree or relevant qualification to manage a resort). He had no respect for women and was absolutely unprofessional. We were almost ready to call the police but then realized that we would only waste our time out of a short weekend trip. I would not recommend this hotel to any traveler. Highly unprofessional behavior and lack of customer orientation.
Restaurant Tip: Infantaria (a must try)... near to this hotel, 5 minutes of walking distance. good food with chilled beer but slow service
Amit G. Couples India, June 30, 2012
very nice place, centrally located, best price

located centrally at baga, very close to the beach.
8.3
Travelling along with my wife this place is cozy, close to the beach, centrally located with a fantastic breakfast served, the dinner although not in my package was worth the money paid. A clear go for it from my end.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room not on the ground floor, the place will sometimes smell of food which can be a bit annoying.
Ravi V. Couples India, June 14, 2012
Decent room but pathetic management

Good property
4.7
hotel property is good, the rooms are well maintained and clean too. but the reception and the crowd doesn't make u feel very happy. staff needs to be trained on soft skills and customer service. check in time is 2 pm... very unusual again.
Ritesh P. Families with young children India, June 5, 2012
Good Hotel but Poor Policies

Great Location, sumptuous food & good services
8.3
1. Superb location - absolutely on the beach, wish have more rooms / huts facing the beach. 2. Food is excellent and the staff at the restaurant are very courtious, humble and supportive. 3. Evening were brilliant with Live Songs / Ghazal progs.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please do not arrive at the hotel before 1400 Hrs, else you have to keep yourself stranded at the reception begging for a pre-booked room you might have paid in advance.
Hardik V. Families with young children India, May 27, 2012
nice hotel with limited service

walking distance to beach, less crowded beach, beach side restaurent
7.3
Resort property was very nicely maintained and pleasant. We were very happy to see only few peoples at the beach in comparison to very crowded Baga and Calangute beach. If the service of the staff would be improved, this resort will be 4-5 star category. Restaurant food was nice. swimming pool was small but well maintained. Market area of calangute is 5-10 minute walking. Water sports of Calangute beach is also 5 min walking from beach of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North GoaEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Executive Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Family Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach CottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - BarEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant - PatioEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Pool Side Sunbeds Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard


AS-AGWEB-3A03