or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort

Near Babreshwar Temple, Khobra Vaddo Calangute Bardez, Baga, North Goa, India 403516 (Show on map)

Book now!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Executive Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Family Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Bar Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant - Patio Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Pool Side Sunbeds Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room
Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
202 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (202)
Sort by:
Nilesh G. Families with young children India, March 1, 2013
Bad Cottage Rooms

No Pros
2.3
Bad cottage rooms with mosquitoes, ants & flies...breakfast was ok - overall avoid this place. Reception staff feels they are doing a favour by allowing guests to be in the hotel. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Sumit C. Groups India, February 28, 2013
Great locations but not well behaved staff.....

location
4.3
The hotel was good but the staff over there treat guest as if they are their servant, never in my life i will visit such hotel again and i will inform all my relatives and friends about this.....
Jason N. Couples Australia, January 16, 2013
Amazing resort with clean rooms

Right next to the beach
7.3
this is an amazing hotel to get away from the busy world and relax. the resort is along the beach. all along the beach are shacks where you get cheap alcohol and good food. it is a 5 minute walk to the shops. you can hire a motorbike from the hotel for a small amount and go to other places. one thing that i am not entirely satisfied about is the staff performance.
Ashish P. Couples India, December 29, 2012
Great hotel, Great location

Location, right at Calangute
7.7
Very happy to get this hotel for a good price. We liked our stay here and actualloy extended it for one more day. All in all a good experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Calangute is the best beach to stay on.
Milind A. Couples India, December 21, 2012
Lovely place for your vacation

beach side rooms ..
8
We are staying 1 week and really place is awesome ... we are enjoyed lot... service is good
Sunil L. Families with young children India, December 16, 2012
Great location and close proximity to beach.

beach side restaurant
6.7
Having only issue related with hotel service, during stay staff made some goof ups which was really unacceptable.
Nikhil C. Families with young children India, December 2, 2012
hopeless hotel with poor service

located near the beach
3.7
Estrela do mar was a nightmare experience. The moment we entered its lobby, we got the impression that this holiday 'll be on a soar side. And we were right. The lobby was a size of store room.the hotel was so congusted. Rooms built without any proper planning.our was a family room and we were welcomed by a strong smell of dampness.that was not it.the room was full of mosquitoes.when we informed the reception about the same and requested them to change our room, they said they donot have any spare room but they sent mosquito repellent to our room for our temporary relief. And our misery did not end here. We found cockroaches roaming on our beds. We were so irritated and again complained. But same negative response.they serve buffet breakfast near the beach which was satisfactory with nice live singing performance.that was the only positive thing there.they are building honeymoon huts towards beach side which can be a okay place to stay only if they maintain it.swimming pool too small and hence not used
Restaurant Tip: There's one Xavier shack towards baga side which serves excellent food and drinks.A must try place.
Manasi V. Couples India, November 24, 2012
Good location, poor hotel maintenance

Location
4.7
the only good thing abt the hotel is its location.
Hotel Feature Tip: Poor
Gary B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
Low standard very basic rooms bit smelly

Small pool was ok
2
To be honest I was going to leave the second day, rooms are tatty , tv hardly worked, very noisy ceiling fan, they charge you for safety boxes, breakfast was poor, didn't really like anything about the place, plus you had a 5 min walk down a dirt road to get to place, absolutely pitch black at night, quite un nerving, my recommendation . Stay somewhere else
Travel tip: Don't stay here
Vibhuraja B. Groups India, October 14, 2012
Good resort

Food was awsome.
8
Have got a family room, didnt liked it much, it took about an hour to make them understand that 4 guys cant accommodate in that room. Later the management helped us and provided us a Luxury room at the same cost. The food was really very good. The room service is little slow but they didnt even denied to clean the room 3 times in a day, also helped and cleaned it at 2 AM in night. So overall the service is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North GoaEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Executive Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Family Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach CottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - BarEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant - PatioEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Pool Side Sunbeds Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - StandardEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07