or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort

Near Babreshwar Temple, Khobra Vaddo Calangute Bardez, Baga, North Goa, India 403516 (Show on map)

Book now!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Executive Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Family Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Bar Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant - Patio Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Pool Side Sunbeds Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room
Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
189 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
Arun S. Couples India, August 20, 2012
Good Location but lacks ambience

On the beach-50 steps to shore
7
I have reviewed the comments and could sense they were true when I waited in lounge for check-in. Small tight reception was surrounded by people checking out with arguments on bills etc. A look at there dining area and sleek confirmed I dont have much to enjoy in hotel. So I pretty much planned to dump the luggage and stay out. Area around is happening with lots of shops, bars, discs and restraunts. Calangute beach was also good. Executive rooms were good but not all rooms have good location few are very interior. The staff helped me to get room to a better location, they cleaned the pool when i asked, breakfast was horrible. Cant comment much on service as I was out most of the time and hence less issues on bill. Good to dump luggage and roam around and relax at night or on beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Local market, beach. I did not like Tito's there are other better places on same road.
Jaya B. Couples India, August 13, 2012
Untidy place with no value for money

beach is easily accessible from the hotel
3.7
Hotel is untidy and breakfast was pathetic. We had to wait for long to get the room. The room was only cleaned once during the 3 night stay. Only the positive point of the hotel is easily accessible baga beach from the hotel backway where you can enjoy the nightlife as well as the shacks are opened till late night.
Arnold A. Families with older children United States of America, July 28, 2012
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort

Rooms were small and need of repair.
3.3
It is a 10 minute walk through an unkempt walkway. Pool is tiny. Could not be used during the day as construction around the area was in progress. Rooms are small. Toilet leaked. We were told it was OK. Door to room was flimsy with mail-box locking system. Glass doors to room did not provide privacy as the curtains could not be drawn when locking doors. No safe in the rooms.
Karan S. Couples India, July 22, 2012
Fine hotel clsoe to great night life

Close to Tito's and other clubs & Baga Colva beach
5
The Hotel is ok the rooms are fine, not great but fine. The staff is ok but not very warm. Close to the beach. not the best hotel in its price range but still pleasant experience. I think it was a little hyped, so good marketing ok hotel
Nightlife Tip: Good fun real close to Mambos and titos you can just walk there
Jude D. Couples India, July 18, 2012
Good Rooms Specially the Luxury but Bad Service

The Decor of the room and the beach
5.7
The Stay was awsome the room was lighted up in blue the batch tub was the catch of the eye ..the room was small but good for a couple the location was nice coming to the service ..the hotel staff doesnt even smile at the guest they are rude and they dont even care for the guest need..you ask them anything and thats not done..you have to keep asking them 100 times..The breakfast is avarage nothing special ..the pool is good the rooms next to the pool have sitting arangement out side .. the hotel is in the interior of the main road makes it dificult some times to get out and in as the roads are very bad specially during the rains over all a nice place
Shopping Tip: Go To Calagute Strech the shooping is awsome...lots of ink parlour also the baga strech is good for shoping lots of bargaing required
Annamalai S. Groups India, July 17, 2012
mediocre hotel

location
5
rooms are ok. they are old and they have renovated without spending money. breakfast is horrible. room service is also horrible. it is difficult to find the hotel. reception desk is useless and they dont care abt the guests. i will not recommend this hotel .
Nightlife Tip: casino is very much near bu
Hemant M. Groups India, July 16, 2012
Horrible place.

nothing
3.7
I booked 2 Luxury rooms for 3 days. I was shocked. the reception is so small, Narrow passage. my room was well furnished but too small for a holiday stay. I did not stay there though I had already paid for it.
Saransh K. Couples India, July 9, 2012
Great Value for Money

Very near to the beach, clean and comfortable room
7.7
Ankit A. Couples India, July 7, 2012
Good Location, terrible experience. Unprofessional

location
3.7
The first interaction at the reception of this hotel and i realized they are slow. Post that got our rooms(pool side)and surprisingly, they are tiny and congested. later, extremely terrible experience with the so called Manager (who did neither have a hotel management degree or relevant qualification to manage a resort). He had no respect for women and was absolutely unprofessional. We were almost ready to call the police but then realized that we would only waste our time out of a short weekend trip. I would not recommend this hotel to any traveler. Highly unprofessional behavior and lack of customer orientation.
Restaurant Tip: Infantaria (a must try)... near to this hotel, 5 minutes of walking distance. good food with chilled beer but slow service
Amit G. Couples India, June 30, 2012
very nice place, centrally located, best price

located centrally at baga, very close to the beach.
8.3
Travelling along with my wife this place is cozy, close to the beach, centrally located with a fantastic breakfast served, the dinner although not in my package was worth the money paid. A clear go for it from my end.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room not on the ground floor, the place will sometimes smell of food which can be a bit annoying.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North GoaEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Executive Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Family Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach CottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - BarEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant - PatioEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Pool Side Sunbeds Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - StandardEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04