Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort

Near Babreshwar Temple, Khobra Vaddo Calangute Bardez, Baga, North Goa, India 403516 (Show on map)

Book now!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss Cottages Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Surroundings Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Surroundings Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Sun Deck Rooftop Terrace Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Reception Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Porch Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - La Sana Vida Bar Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - La Sana Vida Fine Dine
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Lagoon Grills Poolside Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side
Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 221 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (221)
Sort by:
Siddharth G. Couples India, March 26, 2013
LATE SERVICE AND LATE CHECK IN TIME

BEACH LOCATED, COTTAGE AND GOOD POOL
4.3
Report this review
Rohan S. Families with young children India, March 13, 2013
Nice experince good abeinence

Ambience location clean rooms
8
Report this review
Navaneeta S. Couples India, March 10, 2013
Nice experience. Would like to visiti again.

Close to beach. Beautifully designed beach cottage. Friendly staff
6.7
Report this review
Arpit S. Couples India, March 8, 2013
Awesome Location, Great Staff and superb food

right at the beach, in between the other 2 best beaches of goa, hotel's own shack on beach, lovely service, free sunbeds
9
Well, i booked this hotel on agoda in the night and checkin next morning. Staff there were very helpful, took my request of getting me a sea view cottage and made my stay even more beautiful. Best thing about this hotel is it is only one truely on the beach with real sea view cottage. every morning i wake up and open the door and get an awesome view of the beach. i stayed there for 4 nights but it was i want to extend the stay. my wife was so happy with the loaction and services that she still thanks me to take her to that hotel. Breakfast is must over there. Also would like to give my sincere thanks to shack guys for making my evening memorable with on the beach table in the night and after 12 midnight they had to take the table, the waiters were understanding enough to lay down 2 sunbeds for us @ 12.30 midnight so we can spend the night over there. From security point of view also, even if you are drunk in the midnight and be on the beach, the security uncle was so helpful and take care of us.
Report this review
Kanwar N. Couples India, March 3, 2013
Rundown place - bad experience

Location
5.3
The only good thing is the location between Calangute and Baga. Everthing else is sub-standard. They tried to put us in a beach hut (temporary wooden shacks), Then in a standard room and finally gave an executive room when I objected. The photos of the executive room gives a totally misleading impression as it shows a sit out with chairs. In fact there are narrow alleys with people passing constantly and there is a 3 foot space from the room window to the passage with barely enough space to fit a chair sideways. Rooms and baths are musty and shabby. Rooms are dark as the curtains have to be closed always for privacy. The reception is tiny and always crowded with fights going on regularly with disgruntled customers. The room staff try their best, but the sheets are shorter than the bed and the kettle tray is kept in the cupboard with no plug anywhere close. This is nowhere near a 3 star, probably a 1 1/2 star. Will never ever go there again.
Report this review
Nilesh G. Families with young children India, March 1, 2013
Bad Cottage Rooms

No Pros
2.3
Bad cottage rooms with mosquitoes, ants & flies...breakfast was ok - overall avoid this place. Reception staff feels they are doing a favour by allowing guests to be in the hotel. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Report this review
Sumit C. Groups India, February 28, 2013
Great locations but not well behaved staff.....

location
4.3
The hotel was good but the staff over there treat guest as if they are their servant, never in my life i will visit such hotel again and i will inform all my relatives and friends about this.....
Report this review
Jason N. Couples Australia, January 16, 2013
Amazing resort with clean rooms

Right next to the beach
7.3
this is an amazing hotel to get away from the busy world and relax. the resort is along the beach. all along the beach are shacks where you get cheap alcohol and good food. it is a 5 minute walk to the shops. you can hire a motorbike from the hotel for a small amount and go to other places. one thing that i am not entirely satisfied about is the staff performance.
Report this review
Ashish P. Couples India, December 29, 2012
Great hotel, Great location

Location, right at Calangute
7.7
Very happy to get this hotel for a good price. We liked our stay here and actualloy extended it for one more day. All in all a good experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Calangute is the best beach to stay on.
Report this review
Milind A. Couples India, December 21, 2012
Lovely place for your vacation

beach side rooms ..
8
We are staying 1 week and really place is awesome ... we are enjoyed lot... service is good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North GoaEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss CottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss CottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss CottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss CottagesEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - SurroundingsEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - SurroundingsEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss cottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Sun Deck Rooftop TerraceEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - ReceptionEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss cottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - PorchEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - La Sana Vida BarEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss CottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - La Sana Vida Fine DineEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Lagoon Grills PoolsideEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach sideEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach sideEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach sideEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach sideEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach sideEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side


AS-AGWEB-3C01