or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort

Near Babreshwar Temple, Khobra Vaddo Calangute Bardez, Baga, North Goa, India 403516 (Show on map)

Book now!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Executive Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Family Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Bar Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant - Patio Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Pool Side Sunbeds Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room
Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
193 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (193)
Sort by:
Hemant M. Groups India, July 16, 2012
Horrible place.

nothing
3.7
I booked 2 Luxury rooms for 3 days. I was shocked. the reception is so small, Narrow passage. my room was well furnished but too small for a holiday stay. I did not stay there though I had already paid for it.
Saransh K. Couples India, July 9, 2012
Great Value for Money

Very near to the beach, clean and comfortable room
7.7
Ankit A. Couples India, July 7, 2012
Good Location, terrible experience. Unprofessional

location
3.7
The first interaction at the reception of this hotel and i realized they are slow. Post that got our rooms(pool side)and surprisingly, they are tiny and congested. later, extremely terrible experience with the so called Manager (who did neither have a hotel management degree or relevant qualification to manage a resort). He had no respect for women and was absolutely unprofessional. We were almost ready to call the police but then realized that we would only waste our time out of a short weekend trip. I would not recommend this hotel to any traveler. Highly unprofessional behavior and lack of customer orientation.
Restaurant Tip: Infantaria (a must try)... near to this hotel, 5 minutes of walking distance. good food with chilled beer but slow service
Amit G. Couples India, June 30, 2012
very nice place, centrally located, best price

located centrally at baga, very close to the beach.
8.3
Travelling along with my wife this place is cozy, close to the beach, centrally located with a fantastic breakfast served, the dinner although not in my package was worth the money paid. A clear go for it from my end.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room not on the ground floor, the place will sometimes smell of food which can be a bit annoying.
Ravi V. Couples India, June 14, 2012
Decent room but pathetic management

Good property
4.7
hotel property is good, the rooms are well maintained and clean too. but the reception and the crowd doesn't make u feel very happy. staff needs to be trained on soft skills and customer service. check in time is 2 pm... very unusual again.
Ritesh P. Families with young children India, June 5, 2012
Good Hotel but Poor Policies

Great Location, sumptuous food & good services
8.3
1. Superb location - absolutely on the beach, wish have more rooms / huts facing the beach. 2. Food is excellent and the staff at the restaurant are very courtious, humble and supportive. 3. Evening were brilliant with Live Songs / Ghazal progs.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please do not arrive at the hotel before 1400 Hrs, else you have to keep yourself stranded at the reception begging for a pre-booked room you might have paid in advance.
Hardik V. Families with young children India, May 27, 2012
nice hotel with limited service

walking distance to beach, less crowded beach, beach side restaurent
7.3
Resort property was very nicely maintained and pleasant. We were very happy to see only few peoples at the beach in comparison to very crowded Baga and Calangute beach. If the service of the staff would be improved, this resort will be 4-5 star category. Restaurant food was nice. swimming pool was small but well maintained. Market area of calangute is 5-10 minute walking. Water sports of Calangute beach is also 5 min walking from beach of the hotel.
Rajesh P. Groups India, May 23, 2012
location good but too many conjested rooms

close to the beach
5.3
it is very surprised to see the mismatch of hotel photos as on actual , it is very congested , too many rooms with improper guideiance of staff , above all staff is very arogant with uncoopearative in nature , we have booked two rooms , so obiviously we want both location to be closed but after requesting also they refused to give us , beach restorant staff is very poor , food given was zero value for money , can you imagine they dont have fax facility ? or they dont want to give custmer the facility ? one thing is appretiated is braek fast too good but its like oasis
Sandeep G. Couples India, May 1, 2012
Great Location, Decent Rooms, Horrible Management

Location
6.7
Location: Excellence, Rooms: Comfortable, Pricing: Ok. Management Staff: Very rude We came to Goa for wedding and stayed in this hotel for 3 night. One of our friends who was travelling from Singapore had booked a room in this hotel because we were staying here. She landed here at night after a long flight. To her shock Hotel had double booked the room and allotted her room to someone else. She had to be booked into another hotel in the middle of night. Hotel staff tried to be as manipulative as possible. This was not an isolated incidence. Over course of 3 days, every time we passed by reception we saw one or other guest struggling with hotel management team. One poor guest was asked to shell out 2000 rupees because the room key "broke" while opening the door...list goes on and on...hotel is good otherwise. If only they could handover the property to a better management team.
Mrinal S. Couples India, April 28, 2012
Great Location

Location
8.7
Absolutely great location, with a road inside the hotel leading up to the beach, and to the left is calangute beach and to the right is baga beach. Plenty of shacks around and can walk back to the hotel along the beaches late at night. I had booked an executive room and it was a great one. Clean, spacious and no complains. The buffet breakfast was great as well, with a mix of items each day. Overall, a very satisfying experience and would recommend booking an executive room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beaches all around (back of the hotel) Shops all around (front of the hotel)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North GoaEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Executive Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Family Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach CottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - BarEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant - PatioEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Pool Side Sunbeds Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - StandardEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01