Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort

Near Babreshwar Temple, Khobra Vaddo Calangute Bardez, Baga, North Goa, India 403516

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
233 reviews

205 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (233)
Sort by:
Ganeaysh C. Families with young children India, May 20, 2013
Stay was good had a great time.

location, food, transport Pvt bikes.
7
Report this review
Gunaseelan M. Couples India, May 12, 2013
Excellent ambience cottage for a reasonable price

Clean and Tidy, good food & very close to Baga beach
8
Baga is an excellent place to stay in Goa and Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort is exactly situated in the coast of Baga beach. The resort is a pleasent place to stay for couples and families. the restaurant is really good and you will have access to lots of beach side cool restaurants if you stay in Estrela Do Mar resort.
Report this review
Shahnawaz S. Families with young children India, May 6, 2013
ok

economy ok
4.7
ok.economy it was ok resort.ok resort.economy.economy
Report this review
Rushabh S. Couples India, April 19, 2013
Hassled stay with constant issues

3 best things about the hotel - good buffet breakfast, proximity to the beach, nice bath tub
5.3
Overall, I enjoyed the stay because of the company but 'coz of the hotel. There were frequent times when we had to request to be interrupted. The AC never cooled well during the day time and we had to have them check it. The water in all the taps in the bathroom suddenly became super heated while in the bath tub and we almost got burned. The plumbers spent an hour (over 3 visits) to fix it and finally they couldn't so we had to keep flushing out hot water several times for cold water to get in. The room had stains on the wall and surely needs a fresh coat of paint.
Report this review
Rajiv S. Families with older children India, April 17, 2013
the stay was okay

location, service, food
5.7
Report this review
Nishant B. Groups India, April 13, 2013
I was skeptical about it but was awesome!!

Our cottage was very close to beach, food was good and close to tito's.
8.3
Report this review
Suhail G. Groups India, April 13, 2013
Value for money Estrella

Location, Dinning, Swimming pool
6
The rooms food dinning was good and the experience booking with agoda too.
Report this review
Sayan C. Couples India, April 12, 2013
Decent value for money, needs improvement

Beach side cottage, complimentary breakfast of decent quality, swimming pool
6.7
Overall, the stay is good. But better care of swimming pool maintenance would be required. The ocean side cottage was great for access to the beach. I would recommend this resort if you are all in to beach and pool; though do not keep too high expectations from the pool. You can expect a decent breakfast. Room service needs to improve on regularity, though I would say the staff is friendly.
Report this review
Prabhat B. Families with young children India, April 5, 2013
Not great, small rooms, sad entertainment

Only the location.
6.3
Reaaaally smaaaall suffocating rooms and matching size small swimming pool The first day on our arrival they gave us their worst room possible next to the reception, the window of the which would open to the dinning area on ground floor. Most of the rooms in the hotels dont have windows with hardly any natural light coming in the room..We refused to stay there and asked for the refund straight away. After a lot of argument they requested us to shift to another room only for a night, which was even smaller than the previous room but facing the pool. We agreed cause of the location and also cause we had already lost half the day arguing. Next day they upgraded us to their luxury room which by no standard could be called so. Because the bathroom had bath tub was their reason for calling it a luxury room, we found it really funny. The food except for breakfast was good though. For entertainment they had hindi gazals all day and sad instrumental hindi music even during the buffet breakfast. We moslty spent time outside the hotel either exploring goa on a bike or sitting on beach shack outside this hotel. This hotel could have been really nice as its spread across big area right next to the beach and construction seemed new and decent. Its seems they want to shove as many tourists as possible to get max profits. I would definitely not advice my fellow travelers with family to even think about this hotel.
Report this review
Kamal G. Families with young children India, March 31, 2013
comfortable stay

great location,lovely sea view
5.7
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 205 reviews Next page
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North GoaEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach SittingEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Sun DeckEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Dinner set upEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - InteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - FacilitiesEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - SurroundingsEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - BeachEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - BeachEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - FacilitiesEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - SurroundingsEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - BeachEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - SurroundingsEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - La Sana Vida FineEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - ReceptionEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - BeachEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Kid’s clubEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - BeachEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - FacilitiesEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - BeachEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - EntranceEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - BeachEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - FacilitiesEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - FacilitiesEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - BeachEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - BeachEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - BeachEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Pub/LoungeEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - BeachEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - InteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - SurroundingsEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Recreational FacilitiesEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - BeachEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - FacilitiesEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach ShackEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Kid’s clubEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - SurroundingsEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05