or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort

Near Babreshwar Temple, Khobra Vaddo Calangute Bardez, Baga, North Goa, India 403516 (Show on map)

Book now!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Executive Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Family Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Bar Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant - Patio Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Pool Side Sunbeds Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room
Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
189 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
Gurcharan S. Couples Malaysia, April 10, 2012
best hotel near to beach

the location
6
was satisfied and feel good and love the beach attraction of the hotel.
Sachin D. Couples Australia, March 31, 2012
Great location if you want to go to the beach.

nothing
3.3
Stayed here for 2 nights. Booked in a executive room. This was worse then a standard room. First night we had no hot water. Complained to the reception and they kept saying that there will be water soon. They left water running for nearly 2 hours. Still no hot water. Also saw cockroaches in the room. Got moved to the luxury room the next day. Bit better. Will never stay here again. On checking out I overhead another guest complaining of cockroaches as well. Avoid this place if you can. Not worth it.
Abhay R. Couples India, March 21, 2012
standard rooms not worth the price

beach side hotel
6.3
the room was not something i was too happy about..the view i had was of the slum developments in the area...plus it was very far away unlike the executive rooms which are on the ground floor and vv close to the beach...so i found the standard rooms worth the price
Mangesh D. Families with young children India, March 21, 2012
Great hotel, nice place and good food

Location, Staff, Service
9
- its a loverly resort placed very near to beach - staff is very attentive and always smiling - best in class service - there could be some improvement on food quality but its ok
Colin R. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2012
Good location Unhelpful staff

Locatiion andother patrons
3.7
I was late to check in And was not given a room...Offered ameal and thart was all...An altercation follwed and i walked out and found good room nearby
Hotel Feature Tip: So unfriendly i walked out ..No refund
Shaun W. Couples Australia, March 19, 2012
Great location

Location - a nice easy stroll down to the beach.
7
Once again, we paid a bit extra in order to get a better room, but unfortunately the room we were was only just decent. It's a budget hotel, and is kept clean enough...so no complaints. The location is excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Enjoy a nice walk along the beach with a beautiful sunset
Gurdial S. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2012
would not recommend

none
2.7
Reception staff didn't know what they were doing, Dirty sheets on the bed on arrival. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone
Nishant S. Couples India, March 12, 2012
Only good thing about hotel was great location

Great location.
5
Only good thing about the hotel was its great location. Break fast was awful as the menu was same for all 4 days we stayed in hotel and its tasted really bad. We took beach shack room. Small was very small and very dimly lighted. And the worst part about that room was that both room and washroom were very dirty. We wanted to change and shift to another room category but we couldnt as due to weekend rush all other rooms were full. Atlest i wouldnt not go to that hotel again when next time i visit goa.
Nightlife Tip: Should go to cabana club
Debanjan M. Couples India, March 7, 2012
Good hotel with excellent service

Good food, excellent service, close to beach
7.3
The location is good. It is one of the very few 3 star accommodation in Goa which is located on the beach. We booked executive room via net - however, due to early check-in at around 12 noon (usual check in is at 2 pm), we were upgraded to Beach Hut as Executive rooms were not available. Beach Hut was disappointing. The room was pretty small, furniture was old, floor was not so clean, overall room lighting was insufficient. On top of that, we found half a dozen of cockroaches crawling all over the wall and roof. When we called the room service, they were prompt enough to send someone with cockroach repellent spray. However, as situation worsened, the manager shifted us to a different beach hut for that night. The night was not so peaceful as well - some people (may be by mistake - we still don't know) started knocking our door around 4 am. We were extremely scared and called the security who came to our room with his manager in less than 5 minutes. The next day, we were shifted to one of the executive rooms which was far more bigger, cleaner, better than the beach huts. Food was really good. The hotel had a variety of cuisines and the restaurant has very friendly staff. We also enjoyed a beach candle -light dinner. In spite of all our bad experiences in beach hut, we would still recommend this hotel due to its awesome staff who were always there to help us, make us feel comfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: We would suggest to opt for Executive rooms rather than Beach Huts although the beach huts are priced higher.
Sherril S. Groups India, February 28, 2012
Okay hotel with good executive rooms

Location, different music,staff,30% discount and change from Family room to Executive and good Family room
6.3
we were glad that they offered and changed our family rooms to executive rooms. two family rooms that said could accommodate 8 people was not possible since they were very small. however, the hotel changed these and gave one good executive room and one another good family room. overall stay very enjoyable and the punjabi owners were very good and cordial and we would consider taking it again and promoting them for all our tours. however, the package price that would include lunch and dinner would be better if it suits us. god bless you all,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we enjoyed a couple of beaches and the two lovely churches. did not want to see anything else but enjoy the beautiful beach 2 min from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North GoaEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Executive Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Family Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach CottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - BarEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant - PatioEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Pool Side Sunbeds Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - StandardEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08