Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort

Near Babreshwar Temple, Khobra Vaddo Calangute Bardez, Baga, North Goa, India 403516 (Show on map)

Book now!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Sun Deck Rooftop Terrace Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Sun Loungers with Parasols Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Children’s Playground Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Sun Deck Rooftop Terrace Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss Cottages Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Family room
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Surroundings Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Surroundings Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach View Shack Restaurant Seasonal Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Sun Deck Rooftop Terrace Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach View Shack Bar seasonal Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach View Shack Restaurant Seasonal Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Children’s Playground Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Reception Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Porch
Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
218 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (218)
Sort by:
Karishma T. Solo travelers India, April 28, 2015
good place to stay !

location, price, ambience
10
Binny T. Couples India, April 27, 2015
Awesome time

location, staff courtesy, food
8.7
we had a good time at the resort, everything was taken care off. Would highly recommend this place
Mustafa S. Groups India, April 9, 2015
Very Close to Beach

Very close to beach, Good staff, value for money
7.3
This hotel is very close to the beach. But toilet was never clean, it might be due to the close location to the beach and the construction pattern. But value for money. .
Prakash H. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 30, 2015
Good & Comfortable: Good value for money

Piyush, the housekeeper. Excellent and a pleasant person for whom nothing you asked was too much trouble.
8
It was good value for money. Plus, cleaning standards were very good & efficient housekeeping staff. Though only problem was when my daughter was not feeling well, they even refused to allow us to take some fruit for her to the room which we thought was very insensitive as explained as well. Plus the hotel is a long walk, and you feel it more in the heat, from the shops for us to go and buy some from there. However, as cleanliness is a priority for us, the hotel was clean, and Piyush, the guy in charge of our room was excellent.
Shubhamoy D. Families with older children India, March 13, 2015
Excellent location, family friendly, safe & secure

Location right on the beach, beach is more or less private and clean, food is good - particularly the complementary breakfast, staff are very friendly and eager to please, safe and secure with cctv co
9.7
Excellent! Very very enjoyable and memorable
Pradip D. Couples India, March 2, 2015
Estrela Do Mar Beach resort review Nothing best!
4
I was very disappointed with my stay mainly because: (1) I had paid quite high compared to its standards being led to believe from the advts that the room was very close to the beach and the room was very spacious & better then others. None of this was true...my room was quite far from the beach, quality of furnishings in room very poor, TV an old relic with poor reception, not even a single bottle of complimentary water and to cap it the room had two bathroom/toilets for the two of us!!! (2) The approach to the room was very narrow, dirty and very much cramped /almost touching the bar and hotel restaurant! Could not keep my room door open even for a while. (3) The hotel entrance is crowded with local goons playing cards...dalals renting out taxi, cars and scooty at prices higher than market price....even their behavior is rude, uncourteous and almost goonda like. Since the place is slightly remote..almost 20 mins from main road, many people are forced to accept it. However, I could not bear such behavior and I took the trouble to go to the main road where the local portugese people were very courteous, and i took scooty and taxi from them only without any hassles. (4) I will certainly not recommend anyone to stay here as there are plenty of other better places at a cheaper cost. Distance from the beach is not a major factor...because anyway one has to hire a scooty or a car
Srinivasa R. Families with young children India, February 6, 2015
stay is very pleasant in this hotel.

Food, staff and environment.
9.7
Very nice Hotel. Food is very good. Stay is pleasant. Rooms are very clean and every concern was addressed with immediate effect if there was any.
Ravi K. Families with young children India, January 26, 2015
fantastic

1.On the beach dinner.2. cottage. 3. location
8
Mahesh K. Couples India, January 22, 2015
Good location and pleasant stay

Location, beach cottage, good staff
8
Checkin was breeze, since we arrived earlier, was given free 1 hr wifi and tea. Beach cottage size is bit small but good enough for 2. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Hot shower. Free breakfast . Overall value for money.
Rajesh P. Families with young children India, January 17, 2015
best located on beach

location. ability of staff to solve any issues
8.3
Very good and recommended to others also. Food was very good. Aviability of jain food was the best is all. Should improves the staff efficiency in serving food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A05