or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort

Near Babreshwar Temple, Khobra Vaddo Calangute Bardez, Baga, North Goa, India 403516 (Show on map)

Book now!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Executive Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Family Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Bar Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant - Patio Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Pool Side Sunbeds Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room
Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (18)
Sort by:
Heike W. Solo travelers Germany, January 6, 2014
Perfect for a short stay

Beach was close, rooms were nice!
7.3
Place is nice for a short stay close to the beach and the popular party locations in Goa. In general these are regular beach huts and it is of course not a resort in any way but rooms are in general quite spacious and comfortable and it's close to the beach. During my stay however there has been huge constructions going on, even during high season. At the hotel beach the owners of Estrela do Mar let people sell stuff to hotel guests while they are sunbathing. This was quite disturbing as they approach you several times. There is no free wifi!
Gary R. Solo travelers Australia, September 26, 2013
Great time at Estrela do Mar

Great staff,quiet location,access to transport.
7
Had a great time.What I got was what I expected.Enjoyed the breakfasts,maybe not to everyone's liking but local food was part of my reason for going to India. A la carte menu was substantial and advice from staff on the menu was great.Usually ate out but every 2nd/3rd evening we ate in after a strenuous day! Met up with my daughter and her partner for my birthday and had a great time with the help of some local guests and the staff.Very friendly and attentive. To Joe and Anil at the bar,thanks for your advice and company,great guys! And Anil,I think I'll give the feni a miss next time round.Namaste
Arpita S. Solo travelers India, July 17, 2013
worst hotel ever

only one good staff..
3.7
it was the worst hotel ever. do not trust the images, they are very misleading. it is dirty and poorly maintained hotel with very rude staff members
Vidyakiran D. Solo travelers India, June 30, 2013
Not Bad nor Good

Close to Beach, Economy
4.7
Stay was nice but not that excellent. They need quality staff specially in the reception. Some of them really don't know to speak even proper English or the national language Hindi. So how could we communicate. Guest always don't know the local language so at least staff must be trained good to communicate in English. Hotel is not designed properly as per luxury category. For example Standard rooms has much better view that the highly paid luxury rooms. Some of the staff are really helpful and they provide proper information, I am lucky that at least I got them there which made my trip without any hassle. Best thing is it is near to beach. Housekeeping staff when I ask for receipt for 1 of the bill which they charged me for putting a tattoo they didn't provide me the bill, instead of that they gave me some discount without any bill.
Gary B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
Low standard very basic rooms bit smelly

Small pool was ok
2
To be honest I was going to leave the second day, rooms are tatty , tv hardly worked, very noisy ceiling fan, they charge you for safety boxes, breakfast was poor, didn't really like anything about the place, plus you had a 5 min walk down a dirt road to get to place, absolutely pitch black at night, quite un nerving, my recommendation . Stay somewhere else
Travel tip: Don't stay here
Colin R. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2012
Good location Unhelpful staff

Locatiion andother patrons
3.7
I was late to check in And was not given a room...Offered ameal and thart was all...An altercation follwed and i walked out and found good room nearby
Hotel Feature Tip: So unfriendly i walked out ..No refund
Paul S. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2012
Nice hotel and great staff

Locartion close to beach
8.3
Very good place nice breakfast walking distance to beach nice room
Restaurant Tip: Jamies restaurant in Baga and Brittos great dinners at a good price
Thomas H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2012
Budget Hotel by the Beach

Location and value.
7.7
located adjacent to the beach and a short walk from the main road in baga, near the central markets, restaurants, shops and nightlife. room was clean, spacious and quiet, with basic amenities. interior design quite dated. the staff with whom i dealt were pleasant and attentive. a far cry from a luxury boutique hotel, but a reasonably good value for budget travelers.
Beverley T. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2012
Beautiful, all staff delightful, Manager a horror.

Food, beach swimming pool, clean and tidy.
9
all pleasant, noisy air con. easy access to beach.beach not as pristine as aust's, we're spoilt.
Shopping Tip: Go to shops in Calungute early in the day. Great baggains , but barter hard
Akshay S. Solo travelers India, January 2, 2012
Great Rooms but Resturant n Food needs to improve

Location, Rooms..
5
stay was pleasant. although i think the nye party was a rip off.. just included dinner.. and place really needs to improve on food and the restaurant facilities.. rooms and swimmingpool are good.
Nightlife Tip: Stay here if you want to be close to night life in Baga

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North GoaEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Executive Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Family Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach CottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - BarEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant - PatioEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Pool Side Sunbeds Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - StandardEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06