Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort

Near Babreshwar Temple, Khobra Vaddo Calangute Bardez, Baga, North Goa, India 403516 (Show on map)

Book now!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss Cottages Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Surroundings Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Surroundings Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Sun Deck Rooftop Terrace Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Reception Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Porch Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - La Sana Vida Bar Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - La Sana Vida Fine Dine
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Lagoon Grills Poolside Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side
Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.5

from 12 reviews

Value for Money
4.8
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
5.2
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with older children (12)
Sort by:
Prakash H. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 30, 2015
Good & Comfortable: Good value for money

Piyush, the housekeeper. Excellent and a pleasant person for whom nothing you asked was too much trouble.
8
It was good value for money. Plus, cleaning standards were very good & efficient housekeeping staff. Though only problem was when my daughter was not feeling well, they even refused to allow us to take some fruit for her to the room which we thought was very insensitive as explained as well. Plus the hotel is a long walk, and you feel it more in the heat, from the shops for us to go and buy some from there. However, as cleanliness is a priority for us, the hotel was clean, and Piyush, the guy in charge of our room was excellent.
Report this review
Shubhamoy D. Families with older children India, March 13, 2015
Excellent location, family friendly, safe & secure

Location right on the beach, beach is more or less private and clean, food is good - particularly the complementary breakfast, staff are very friendly and eager to please, safe and secure with cctv co
9.7
Excellent! Very very enjoyable and memorable
Report this review
Kalpesh M. Families with older children India, March 1, 2014
Great Ambience and value for money

location, breakfast, friendly staff
9.3
Report this review
Puneet K. Families with older children India, January 4, 2014
Very nice concept cottages very close to the beach

cottage design and hotel layout.
5.7
Only two issues at the resort. We had booked a room with an extra bed giving the details of children. The room initially given to us could not accommodate an extra bed!!! Being prime season it took us almost two hours to get a room which could adjust an extra bed. They should specify whether the rooms can take extra beds or not. Such bookings should not be permitted. Nice rooms/ Nice resort/ Great location ..... they could do with a better cook too
Report this review
Preetham R. Families with older children India, June 1, 2013
Fantastic location. Pathetic staff behaviour

Fantastic location. Pathetic staff behaviour
5
Report this review
Rajiv S. Families with older children India, April 17, 2013
the stay was okay

location, service, food
5.7
Report this review
Arnold A. Families with older children United States of America, July 28, 2012
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort

Rooms were small and need of repair.
3.3
It is a 10 minute walk through an unkempt walkway. Pool is tiny. Could not be used during the day as construction around the area was in progress. Rooms are small. Toilet leaked. We were told it was OK. Door to room was flimsy with mail-box locking system. Glass doors to room did not provide privacy as the curtains could not be drawn when locking doors. No safe in the rooms.
Report this review
Wolfgang S. Families with older children Germany, April 11, 2012
big difference betw. Internet theorie and reality

close to the beach
4
We booked the "Beach Huts", so this comment is only valid for those: Only two of about 20 of those huts are next to the beach, 5 have at least a beach view. May be, I simlpy expected too much: As the room and the beach-hut-rates are simular to those of a basic hotel in Europe, I expected the standard of such a hotel. So I was very disappointed, to find myselve in a real hut: bed not level, no curtain around the shower, toilet seat only for "carefull" use, no acustic privacy to the neigbour hut or passing by people, windows without glas(!), that means, the are open, or its dark inside, warm water not always available and the safe, integrated in the cupboard, had no key. Our second hut (we booked two, as we are two + three children) was at least that large, that a suitcase could be opened between bed and wall. The children loved it, me not so much. Food was nothing special, but ok. Additionally there are the "local" problems, concerning a feeling for, what is called in the hotel`s advertisement: "unspoilt natural beauty": It ends at the hotel fence. Yust behind are piles of wast and litter everywhere. And there is no handfull of beach sand without litter inside and no qubic-meter of sea-water without plastic inside. Sorry
Report this review
Ataur R. Families with older children India, September 5, 2011
Small budget hotel in a deserted location

Nothing to mention
2
This was said as 3 star hotel in agoda website , but it is not more than 1 star or maybe a budget hotel. i booked an executive room for 3 adults. but my small child 6 years of age was also charged as an extra bed and i was promised a family room. what i was given was neither an executive room nor a family room. it was a regular room with a sofa cum bed.the room was old and dirty . the sheets were white but had patches of tea or coffee. pls. check before checking in for this., only thing good was , a small room having 2 wash rooms. the attitude of bell boys was very bad.They were rude and service lousy. swimming pool was filled with water that looked unchanged from the past season and many empty booze bottles lying around. i had requested an earlier breakfast at about 7.30 am as my train was at 9 am. i was promised and also the hotel breakfast time was from 07.30 am to 9.30 am. but despite that the breakfast was not ready till 7.45 am and we had to rush to station without breakfast.they said no refunds as breakfast is complimentary. i dont understand how hotels ca provide complimentary breakfast. its a gimmick and the cost is well included. at the time of check out , the bell boys stopped me from departing because the sheets had stains. i argued that i did not stain the sheets as we did not use any room service , but they would not allow me to go unless i pay for the sheets. after a long argument and after i proved that i did not bring anything in , was i let to go. the restaurant , the less said the better. It stinks and a road side small eatery will be much better than this one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beach is close by through a narrow path way which looks quiet scary
Report this review
Matti M. Families with older children Finland, January 10, 2011
Good location but rooms need rehabilitation

Close to the beach, peaceful location, good food
6
Resort has obviously seen better days, and the rooms where we stayed (especially bathrooms and doors) need urgent rehabilitation. Indian and chinese cuisine in the open-air restaurant was excellent and service was friendly. Breakfast was simple and it was served in a hut near the beach. Location is good between Baga and Galanguta beaches, this beach section is peaceful. On Baga and especially Galanguta there is lots of motorised water sports causing noise and petrol smell.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to get a room from the rehabilitated building.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North GoaEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss CottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss CottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss CottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss CottagesEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - SurroundingsEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - SurroundingsEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss cottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Sun Deck Rooftop TerraceEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - ReceptionEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss cottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - PorchEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - La Sana Vida BarEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swiss CottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - La Sana Vida Fine DineEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Lagoon Grills PoolsideEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach sideEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach sideEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach sideEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach sideEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach sideEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach side


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06