or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort

Near Babreshwar Temple, Khobra Vaddo Calangute Bardez, Baga, North Goa, India 403516 (Show on map)

Book now!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Executive Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Family Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Cottage Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Bar Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant - Patio Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Pool Side Sunbeds Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room
Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

4.8

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
4.0
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
4.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.4
Room Comfort/Standard
4.4
Food/Dining
5.6
Families with older children (10)
Sort by:
Kalpesh M. Families with older children India, March 1, 2014
Great Ambience and value for money

location, breakfast, friendly staff
9.3
Puneet K. Families with older children India, January 4, 2014
Very nice concept cottages very close to the beach

cottage design and hotel layout.
5.7
Only two issues at the resort. We had booked a room with an extra bed giving the details of children. The room initially given to us could not accommodate an extra bed!!! Being prime season it took us almost two hours to get a room which could adjust an extra bed. They should specify whether the rooms can take extra beds or not. Such bookings should not be permitted. Nice rooms/ Nice resort/ Great location ..... they could do with a better cook too
Preetham R. Families with older children India, June 1, 2013
Fantastic location. Pathetic staff behaviour

Fantastic location. Pathetic staff behaviour
5
Rajiv S. Families with older children India, April 17, 2013
the stay was okay

location, service, food
5.7
Arnold A. Families with older children United States of America, July 28, 2012
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort

Rooms were small and need of repair.
3.3
It is a 10 minute walk through an unkempt walkway. Pool is tiny. Could not be used during the day as construction around the area was in progress. Rooms are small. Toilet leaked. We were told it was OK. Door to room was flimsy with mail-box locking system. Glass doors to room did not provide privacy as the curtains could not be drawn when locking doors. No safe in the rooms.
Wolfgang S. Families with older children Germany, April 11, 2012
big difference betw. Internet theorie and reality

close to the beach
4
We booked the "Beach Huts", so this comment is only valid for those: Only two of about 20 of those huts are next to the beach, 5 have at least a beach view. May be, I simlpy expected too much: As the room and the beach-hut-rates are simular to those of a basic hotel in Europe, I expected the standard of such a hotel. So I was very disappointed, to find myselve in a real hut: bed not level, no curtain around the shower, toilet seat only for "carefull" use, no acustic privacy to the neigbour hut or passing by people, windows without glas(!), that means, the are open, or its dark inside, warm water not always available and the safe, integrated in the cupboard, had no key. Our second hut (we booked two, as we are two + three children) was at least that large, that a suitcase could be opened between bed and wall. The children loved it, me not so much. Food was nothing special, but ok. Additionally there are the "local" problems, concerning a feeling for, what is called in the hotel`s advertisement: "unspoilt natural beauty": It ends at the hotel fence. Yust behind are piles of wast and litter everywhere. And there is no handfull of beach sand without litter inside and no qubic-meter of sea-water without plastic inside. Sorry
Ataur R. Families with older children India, September 5, 2011
Small budget hotel in a deserted location

Nothing to mention
2
This was said as 3 star hotel in agoda website , but it is not more than 1 star or maybe a budget hotel. i booked an executive room for 3 adults. but my small child 6 years of age was also charged as an extra bed and i was promised a family room. what i was given was neither an executive room nor a family room. it was a regular room with a sofa cum bed.the room was old and dirty . the sheets were white but had patches of tea or coffee. pls. check before checking in for this., only thing good was , a small room having 2 wash rooms. the attitude of bell boys was very bad.They were rude and service lousy. swimming pool was filled with water that looked unchanged from the past season and many empty booze bottles lying around. i had requested an earlier breakfast at about 7.30 am as my train was at 9 am. i was promised and also the hotel breakfast time was from 07.30 am to 9.30 am. but despite that the breakfast was not ready till 7.45 am and we had to rush to station without breakfast.they said no refunds as breakfast is complimentary. i dont understand how hotels ca provide complimentary breakfast. its a gimmick and the cost is well included. at the time of check out , the bell boys stopped me from departing because the sheets had stains. i argued that i did not stain the sheets as we did not use any room service , but they would not allow me to go unless i pay for the sheets. after a long argument and after i proved that i did not bring anything in , was i let to go. the restaurant , the less said the better. It stinks and a road side small eatery will be much better than this one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beach is close by through a narrow path way which looks quiet scary
Matti M. Families with older children Finland, January 10, 2011
Good location but rooms need rehabilitation

Close to the beach, peaceful location, good food
6
Resort has obviously seen better days, and the rooms where we stayed (especially bathrooms and doors) need urgent rehabilitation. Indian and chinese cuisine in the open-air restaurant was excellent and service was friendly. Breakfast was simple and it was served in a hut near the beach. Location is good between Baga and Galanguta beaches, this beach section is peaceful. On Baga and especially Galanguta there is lots of motorised water sports causing noise and petrol smell.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to get a room from the rehabilitated building.
Jungsoon L. Families with older children South Korea, March 28, 2012
위치는 좋지만, 서비스가 엉망인 호텔

바가비치 칼랑굿비치를 걸어서 갈 수 있는 위치
4
한마디로 호텔 서비스는 엉망이였어요..첫째날 호텔을 믿고 맡긴 여권을 다음날 호텔 직원의 과실로 분실하는 사고가 있었는데, 직원들의 태도가 정말 아니였어요. 결국 감시카메라를 분석하는 상황까지 가서 호텔측의 잘못으로 확인하고 여권을 찾았지만,, 당시 직원들의 태도는 이곳도 역시 인도구나하는 생각을 갖게하더군요. 객실도 습하고 냄새도 많이 나고,, 거대한 바퀴벌레 (개미는 귀여운 수준이구요)과 거미가 저희방에 나왔구요,,함께 간 가족의 방 에어컨은 선풍기 수준이였어요.호텔 하나만 보자면 비추지만,, 위치는 좋았던거 같아요. 음식은 밖에서 다 해결해서 호텔내 음식은 어떤 모르겠는데, 아침식사는 기대안하시는 게 좋아요.가능하시면 조금도 급이 높은 호텔로 예약하시면 멋진 고아여행이 되실 것 같네요.
Anders J. Families with older children Sweden, November 6, 2009
2 veckor på Estrela do mar

Serveringspersonalen
3.3
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North GoaEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Standard RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Executive Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Family Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury Room Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach CottageEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - BarEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant - PatioEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Restaurant Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Pool Side Sunbeds Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - StandardEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorEstrela Do Mar Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01