or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eton House

436 Upper Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Eton House Brisbane - Triple or Quadro Ensuite Eton House Brisbane - Triple or Quadro Ensuite Eton House Brisbane - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom Eton House Brisbane - Double Ensuite Eton House Brisbane - Double Ensuite Eton House Brisbane - Double Ensuite Eton House Brisbane - Attic Apartment Eton House Brisbane - Attic Apartment Eton House Brisbane - Twin Room with Bunk Beds Eton House Brisbane - Guest Room Eton House Brisbane - Entrance Hall Eton House Brisbane - Shared Lounge Eton House Brisbane - Shared Kitchen Eton House Brisbane - Courtyard Eton House Brisbane - Outdoor Area Eton House Brisbane - Patio
Eton House Brisbane - Suncorp Stadium from front patio Eton House Brisbane - Exterior Eton House Brisbane - Entrance Eton House Brisbane - Entrance Eton House Brisbane - Nearby Transport Eton House Brisbane - Surroundings
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Elizabeth J. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2014
Cut and comfortable right in center of town

Style, location, peaceful
9.3
A well maintained building from the end of the 19th century. Adorable rooms, friendly caretaker, peaceful environment.
Do C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 6, 2014
OK location, Good price

Price, Clean
7.7
Leigh H. Families with older children Australia, July 4, 2014
Pretty good. We had the loft. It was old but clean

Clean. Perfect for late check,in.
5.7
Nice place. Right on backpacker street. Archaic charm.
Marcelo Q. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
The stay was fine.

central, close to where we were going, quaint
6.3
There was not enough coffee or milk, Nor was there enough blankets and the room had a very small TV.
Paul C. Couples Australia, March 12, 2014
It was ok

Friendly staff, Close to CBD and major tourist attractions
8.7
The rooms are very dark and the walls very thin. It is far too easy to hear the neighbours talk. I like the outside of the building being an old Queenslander, but the floor plan was odd to say the least - a little more space per room would have been appreciated. The surrounds of the property were rather claustrophobic.
Jodie R. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2014
Cosy and private, good value and helpful staff.

24 hour check in, location, staff.
8.3
Eton House was more of a cosy home away from home than a hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, everything was easy. Great budget option with more privacy and comfort than a backpackers. It's also near good nightlife and restaurants.
Shengli Z. Solo travelers China, February 17, 2014
Excellent , very good service!

Clean, friendly, good
9.3
Like it good clean cheap, room it is close to city, and very nice service, I can walk to city , and really enjoy it
Chris N. Business travelers New Zealand, February 6, 2014
loved it, will come back

high ceilings, wooden guest house, easy check in
9.7
Was very happy with my room, clean, high ceiling, always admired these kind of houses. Most of all loved the easy check in system, I got the door code sent to me, I paid via my credit card when booked, just went straight to my room, very comfortable especially after big trip. everything in walking distance, Coles supermarket and shopping centre with cafes are just across the road, city pubs and bars 5 min walking. Will come back.
Anne S. Families with older children Australia, December 8, 2013
Great place to stay if going to Suncorp Stadium

Location; location; location
8.7
Neil L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 4, 2013
below average

location the only plus
3.7
Cramped room with poor facilities and no staff on site. The place next door was same price for a twin room, wish I had booked there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eton House BrisbaneEton House Brisbane - Triple or Quadro EnsuiteEton House Brisbane - Triple or Quadro EnsuiteEton House Brisbane - Twin Room with Shared BathroomEton House Brisbane - Double Ensuite Eton House Brisbane - Double EnsuiteEton House Brisbane - Double EnsuiteEton House Brisbane - Attic ApartmentEton House Brisbane - Attic ApartmentEton House Brisbane - Twin Room with Bunk BedsEton House Brisbane - Guest RoomEton House Brisbane - Entrance HallEton House Brisbane - Shared LoungeEton House Brisbane - Shared KitchenEton House Brisbane - CourtyardEton House Brisbane - Outdoor AreaEton House Brisbane - PatioEton House Brisbane - Suncorp Stadium from front patioEton House Brisbane - ExteriorEton House Brisbane - EntranceEton House Brisbane - EntranceEton House Brisbane - Nearby TransportEton House Brisbane - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B04