Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 47 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Shaun M. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
xyz
the x the y the z
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Taeha S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2015
Lovely Little Lodgings
Charm, Location, Amenities
Good stay. Clean. Well positioned. Nice staff.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Rebecca G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Concert trip
Tidy accomodation,close to everything,friendly staff
Staff were friendly and helpful, room was well presented and suited needs, great location close to where we needed.. Thanks
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Adam B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great value and location
Cleanliness, well equipped rooms, friendly atmosphere
Would absolutely recommend to travellers with kids - very accommodating & friendly, the room was spacious & clean, and the shared kitchen & bathroom very well kept.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Jim D. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great unique little place to stay
Very clean, spacious room, easy access
Loved it. Quaint and unique little place in the middle of a bustling city. Close to facilities with access 'easy-as'. Good value for money too!
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Chris B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
A home away from home
location. Staff and cleanliness.
I had a great couple of nights. Met some very nice people and it's so easy to walk to the city. I highly recommend Eton house.
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Kate L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Dirty
private room, location, air-conditioning, price
The shared bathroom looked like it had never been properly cleaned - dust of the ages, mouldy shower, toilet not cleaned daily or even having the bathmat changed daily, dead cockroach in bathroom. The caretaker was not very personable or professional or knowledgeable (didn't know about public transport in the area). It was great that we had our own room far away from the shared facilities but if i had've been in the room next to the bathroom i probably would have gone crazy. Aircon was good.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Kase N. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Kase
The price, location, Henry
Very good. Easy to get to, relaxed, quiet, good facilities, Henry is very helpful. Thank you
Reviewed October 06, 2014

DO C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
OK location, Good price
Price, Clean
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Elizabeth J. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Cut and comfortable right in center of town
Style, location, peaceful
A well maintained building from the end of the 19th century. Adorable rooms, friendly caretaker, peaceful environment.
Reviewed August 13, 2014