or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eton House

436 Upper Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Eton House Brisbane - Triple or Quadro Ensuite Eton House Brisbane - Twin Room with Bunk Beds Eton House Brisbane - Guest Room Eton House Brisbane - Shared Lounge Eton House Brisbane - Surroundings Eton House Brisbane - Guest Room Eton House Brisbane - Brisbane City Eton House Brisbane - Interior Eton House Brisbane - View Eton House Brisbane - Brisbane City Eton House Brisbane - Brisbane City Eton House Brisbane - Exterior Eton House Brisbane - Brisbane City Eton House Brisbane - Interior Eton House Brisbane - Brisbane City Eton House Brisbane - Guest Room
Eton House Brisbane - Guest Room Eton House Brisbane - Interior Eton House Brisbane - Roma Street
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Jim D. Groups Australia, November 9, 2014
Great unique little place to stay

Very clean, spacious room, easy access
9.3
Loved it. Quaint and unique little place in the middle of a bustling city. Close to facilities with access 'easy-as'. Good value for money too!
Chris B. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2014
A home away from home

location. Staff and cleanliness.
9.3
I had a great couple of nights. Met some very nice people and it's so easy to walk to the city. I highly recommend Eton house.
Kate L. Couples Australia, October 26, 2014
Dirty

private room, location, air-conditioning, price
4
The shared bathroom looked like it had never been properly cleaned - dust of the ages, mouldy shower, toilet not cleaned daily or even having the bathmat changed daily, dead cockroach in bathroom. The caretaker was not very personable or professional or knowledgeable (didn't know about public transport in the area). It was great that we had our own room far away from the shared facilities but if i had've been in the room next to the bathroom i probably would have gone crazy. Aircon was good.
Kase N. Business travelers Australia, October 2, 2014
Kase

The price, location, Henry
8.3
Very good. Easy to get to, relaxed, quiet, good facilities, Henry is very helpful. Thank you
Elizabeth J. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2014
Cut and comfortable right in center of town

Style, location, peaceful
9.3
A well maintained building from the end of the 19th century. Adorable rooms, friendly caretaker, peaceful environment.
Do C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 6, 2014
OK location, Good price

Price, Clean
7.7
Leigh H. Families with older children Australia, July 4, 2014
Pretty good. We had the loft. It was old but clean

Clean. Perfect for late check,in.
5.7
Nice place. Right on backpacker street. Archaic charm.
Marcelo Q. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
The stay was fine.

central, close to where we were going, quaint
6.3
There was not enough coffee or milk, Nor was there enough blankets and the room had a very small TV.
Paul C. Couples Australia, March 12, 2014
It was ok

Friendly staff, Close to CBD and major tourist attractions
8.7
The rooms are very dark and the walls very thin. It is far too easy to hear the neighbours talk. I like the outside of the building being an old Queenslander, but the floor plan was odd to say the least - a little more space per room would have been appreciated. The surrounds of the property were rather claustrophobic.
Jodie R. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2014
Cosy and private, good value and helpful staff.

24 hour check in, location, staff.
8.3
Eton House was more of a cosy home away from home than a hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, everything was easy. Great budget option with more privacy and comfort than a backpackers. It's also near good nightlife and restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eton House BrisbaneEton House Brisbane - Triple or Quadro EnsuiteEton House Brisbane - Twin Room with Bunk BedsEton House Brisbane - Guest RoomEton House Brisbane - Shared LoungeEton House Brisbane - SurroundingsEton House Brisbane - Guest RoomEton House Brisbane - Brisbane CityEton House Brisbane - InteriorEton House Brisbane - ViewEton House Brisbane - Brisbane CityEton House Brisbane - Brisbane CityEton House Brisbane - ExteriorEton House Brisbane - Brisbane CityEton House Brisbane - InteriorEton House Brisbane - Brisbane CityEton House Brisbane - Guest RoomEton House Brisbane - Guest RoomEton House Brisbane - InteriorEton House Brisbane - Roma Street


AS-AGWEB-3B01