Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eton House

436 Upper Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 41 reviews

32 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Jing T. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2016
Not bad.
4.3
Didn't expect much from a hostel. It was fine.
Report this review
Keith R. Couples Australia, March 20, 2016
Upmarket Backpacker hostel
4
As stated above very upmarket backpacker hostel/hotel but not as advertised a Bed and Breakfast.
Report this review
Anthony L. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2016
good value

good location, value for money, clean
8.3
clean roonand low price.
Report this review
Karyn B. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2015
Short stay

Hospitality, location and value.
9
Eton House is located alongside backpacker accommodation. It is centrally located within an eight minute walk to Roma St Station and a three minute walk to Coles. Henry, the care taker is friendly and welcoming. I stayed in a tiny single room that was next to a shared bathroom. I would recommend turning on the fan in the room to allow for ventilation. I would pay extra for a larger room next time. A quick shower as the water went cold after a few minutes. But this was mid morning after many others had used the bathroom. The kitchen facilities are convenient. My stay was comfortable. Staying in a guest house allowed for meeting other guests.
Report this review
Yuanyuan W. Solo travelers China, September 23, 2015
Good location

good location, friendly staff, near supermarket
6.3
The room was not insulated against noise. You can hear the next door and train. The air-con also noisy. I stayed there 2 nights and there was no housekeeping for second day.
Report this review
Warren K. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2015
Basic but Adequate

Good position, good value, good basic accommodation.
6.7
Eton is comfortable, clean and good value for money. There is no food or dining service but a well-equipped kitchen for guests to use. The room was small (just enough room around the queen-sized bed to walk around) the ensuite was clean and in good order. There is a bar fridge and electric jug in the room and tea/coffee is supplied. Free parking is a bonus. Eton House is conveniently situated; 20 minutes walk to the CBD or Southbank, 5 minutes drive. I'd certainly recommend Eton to anyone counting pennies; in my opinion it's a 2.5 star hotel with 5 star value for money.
Report this review
Bee L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 12, 2015
convenient and easy location to explore the city

Location, Comfortable and clean
8.7
Pleasant
Report this review
Shaun M. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 25, 2015
xyz

the x the y the z
6
Report this review
Taeha S. Groups Australia, April 12, 2015
Lovely Little Lodgings

Charm, Location, Amenities
8
Good stay. Clean. Well positioned. Nice staff.
Report this review
Rebecca G. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2015
Concert trip

Tidy accomodation,close to everything,friendly staff
9.3
Staff were friendly and helpful, room was well presented and suited needs, great location close to where we needed.. Thanks
Report this review
1 - 10 of 32 reviews Next page
Eton House BrisbaneEton House Brisbane - Quadro EnsuiteEton House Brisbane - Twin Room with Bunk BedsEton House Brisbane - Guest RoomEton House Brisbane - SurroundingsEton House Brisbane - Brisbane CityEton House Brisbane - ViewEton House Brisbane - Brisbane CityEton House Brisbane - Brisbane CityEton House Brisbane - ExteriorEton House Brisbane - Brisbane CityEton House Brisbane - InteriorEton House Brisbane - Brisbane CityEton House Brisbane - Guest RoomEton House Brisbane - InteriorEton House Brisbane - Roma StreetEton House Brisbane - FacilitiesEton House Brisbane - ExteriorEton House Brisbane - ExteriorEton House Brisbane - InteriorEton House Brisbane - ExteriorEton House Brisbane - Guest RoomEton House Brisbane - FacilitiesEton House Brisbane - Guest RoomEton House Brisbane - Guest RoomEton House Brisbane - Guest RoomEton House Brisbane - ExteriorEton House Brisbane - Twin Room with Bunk Bed


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02