Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Euro Hotel Queens

122 Church Road, Croydon, London, United Kingdom SE19 2UG (Show on map)

Book now!

Euro Hotel Queens London - Guest Room Euro Hotel Queens London - Guest Room Euro Hotel Queens London - Bathroom Euro Hotel Queens London - Guest Room Euro Hotel Queens London - Guest Room Euro Hotel Queens London - Guest Room Euro Hotel Queens London - Exterior Euro Hotel Queens London - Hotel Exterior Euro Hotel Queens London - Lobby Euro Hotel Queens London - Meeting Room Euro Hotel Queens London - Meeting Room Euro Hotel Queens London - Pub/Lounge Euro Hotel Queens London - Bathroom Euro Hotel Queens London - Bathroom Euro Hotel Queens London - Guest Room Euro Hotel Queens London - Guest Room
Euro Hotel Queens London - Guest Room Euro Hotel Queens London - Guest Room Euro Hotel Queens London - Guest Room Euro Hotel Queens London - Guest Room Euro Hotel Queens London - Guest Room Euro Hotel Queens London - Guest Room Euro Hotel Queens London - Exterior Euro Hotel Queens London - Exterior Euro Hotel Queens London - Lobby Euro Hotel Queens London - Lobby Euro Hotel Queens London - Recreational Facilities Euro Hotel Queens London - Recreational Facilities
Area: Croydon Number of Rooms: 272

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.5

based on
268 reviews

135 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.3
Location
5.8
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.3
Food/Dining
4.4
All reviews (268)
Sort by:
Lloyd G. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 25, 2015
need for improvement

location ; catering; gardening
5.7
Report this review
Stephen B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2015
GREAT HOTEL FOR THE PRICE

LOCATION, 5 minutes from trainstation to central london CARPARK, and Staff
10
Brilliant, i dont have a single complaint, its a 5 minute walk to gypsy hill train station and from there you can get a train to Victoria or London bridge, the rooms are cleaned daily, and the staff are friendly, for the money i dont think you cn find better for a trip to London, i stayed for 10 days, and i will defo stay again..
Report this review
Emma V. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2015
It was alright.

The location, the staff were quite friendly.
5.7
We stayed for one night and that was enough. Our room had everything we needed (we did NOT opt for shared facilities). The shower was good. At first we couldn't even find our room as there was a mistake with the room signage. Then the route to our to our room was weird, as the higher numbered rooms where at lower levels. Luckily where our room was, was cleaner and more looked after than the corridors we had walked through on our way there. Also, there were some areas of the lower levels where we could smell cigarette smoke so I would request and non smoking room!
Report this review
Mariano B. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2015
Very dated
3
Terrible place, staff is very nice and polite but the hotel is in disrepair and in need of updating, rooms are old and creaky, very noisy due to thin walls. We got a room right next to a construction site that began banging around 8 am. Also, our last day there we had no hot water to shower with, and it did not return the rest of the day. I did not enjoy that cold shower I took. Look elsewhere.
Report this review
Jaafer B. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2015
A cool and quite hotel

Cleanliness quietness room space
10
A wonderful experience
Report this review
David P. Couples United Kingdom, September 5, 2015
Queens Hotel in Croydon

Comfortable bed, good aircon and TV in room
6
Disappointed that parking and wifi advertised as 'Yes, available' - but only at a fee, which one learns on arrival. When I queried what to do when no parking spaces are available, was told to park in the street - yet still expected to pay £5 per 24 hours for parking. And wifi at £3 per day seems rather high. In the room itself the shower door was broken/removed, with no alternative to wetting the floor and toilet. The toilet seat was loose/broken. The room door access card would de-program itself randomly, necessitating return visits to Reception to have this reprogrammed. Management came across as aloof and unhelpful. On the plus side, overall the room was comfortable and the cleaning lady was very pleasant.
Report this review
Simon P. Couples United Kingdom, August 31, 2015
Terrible room

Close to some restaurants
2.3
Do not stay here. Terrible hotel, damp and musty smelling room, carpet was actually wet. Had to wait 30 minutes at reception to speak to someone,in a line of people that were complaining too. Just pay a bit more and stay somewhere else. If you're luckey enough to get the rooms at the top levels of the hotel then you might be ok, but I wouldn't chance it. Stay somewhere else.
Report this review
Arie-Roelof M. Families with older children Netherlands, July 29, 2015
Never again

Elevator
4.3
The first room we got was in the basement, we had a window but it directly look out on a wall. even in daylight you couldn't see anything in the room. The water from the shower didn't flush in the drain, they fixed it several times. The shower was so tiny you couldn't fall. Our beds were very bad. The second room was betterOn arrival we had free wifi, this changed during the week, a parking space costs 5 pounds a day. The lounge is noisy, loud tv's old furniture. It is a very old hotel not worth the money, the hotel needs serious renovation. The pictures don't tell the truth about how it really looks
Report this review
Chemeika C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 12, 2015
Happy traveller

Speedy check in, helpful staff, comfortable rooms
8.7
Report this review
Paul H. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2015
Honest Reveiw of The Queens Euro Hotel

Aircon, staff, clean room
6.7
Stayed almost three weeks. The room was quiet. TV hardly worked, just a poor signal on all channels, little mobile phone reception, very poor Wifi in bar/reception area. The staff were excellent at finding us a better room with no steps as my partner can hardly walk up them. The hotel is like a maze and you can get lost. Rooms were cleaned well. But, over all the hotel is poorly maintained throughout. Needs some considerable work to get up to a decent standard. The problem is a very old Victorian building, and needs a lot of money spent on it. Some guests are too noisy after 11pm, but not such an issue really. Staff always good during our stay. Hot water was OK, and good to have kettle, coffee, tea, milk in room everyday. Value against room for London prices was about right.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 135 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Euro Hotel Queens LondonEuro Hotel Queens London - Guest RoomEuro Hotel Queens London - Guest RoomEuro Hotel Queens London - BathroomEuro Hotel Queens London - Guest RoomEuro Hotel Queens London - Guest RoomEuro Hotel Queens London - Guest RoomEuro Hotel Queens London - ExteriorEuro Hotel Queens London - Hotel ExteriorEuro Hotel Queens London - LobbyEuro Hotel Queens London - Meeting RoomEuro Hotel Queens London - Meeting RoomEuro Hotel Queens London - Pub/LoungeEuro Hotel Queens London - BathroomEuro Hotel Queens London - BathroomEuro Hotel Queens London - Guest RoomEuro Hotel Queens London - Guest RoomEuro Hotel Queens London - Guest RoomEuro Hotel Queens London - Guest RoomEuro Hotel Queens London - Guest RoomEuro Hotel Queens London - Guest RoomEuro Hotel Queens London - Guest RoomEuro Hotel Queens London - Guest RoomEuro Hotel Queens London - ExteriorEuro Hotel Queens London - ExteriorEuro Hotel Queens London - LobbyEuro Hotel Queens London - LobbyEuro Hotel Queens London - Recreational FacilitiesEuro Hotel Queens London - Recreational FacilitiesEuro Hotel Queens London - RestaurantEuro Hotel Queens London - InteriorEuro Hotel Queens London - RestaurantEuro Hotel Queens London - Single RoomEuro Hotel Queens London - Single RoomEuro Hotel Queens London - Triple RoomEuro Hotel Queens London - Family RoomEuro Hotel Queens London - Double RoomEuro Hotel Queens London - Twin RoomEuro Hotel Queens London - Guest RoomEuro Hotel Queens London - Guest RoomEuro Hotel Queens London - Guest RoomEuro Hotel Queens London - Guest RoomEuro Hotel Queens London - Guest RoomEuro Hotel Queens London - InteriorEuro Hotel Queens London - BathroomEuro Hotel Queens London - BathroomEuro Hotel Queens London - InteriorEuro Hotel Queens London - Business CenterEuro Hotel Queens London - FacilitiesEuro Hotel Queens London - BathroomEuro Hotel Queens London - FacilitiesEuro Hotel Queens London - BathroomEuro Hotel Queens London - FacilitiesEuro Hotel Queens London - BathroomEuro Hotel Queens London - BathroomEuro Hotel Queens London - LobbyEuro Hotel Queens London - FacilitiesEuro Hotel Queens London - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05