Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eurohostel - Helsinki

Linnankatu 9, Katajanokka, Helsinki, Finland 00160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
100 reviews

41 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Jeremy W. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2014
Expect budget small rooms,

Nothing much really
4
Very basic and rather boring, expect the most basic living condition
Report this review
Shelley L. Couples Canada, February 27, 2014
Okay for 1 night

Close to Ferry Pier
7
We booked the Eurohostel because it was a few hundred metres away from the Viking Ferry Pier and we had a boat to catch the next morning. It was super convenient for this purpose. The hostel is clean (though the first room they gave us was overwhelmed with smoke smell, though the hostel is supposed to be non-smoking), but clinical feeling. Our room felt like a hospital room. Shared bathrooms were also clean and not busy at all. It's okay for a quick 1 night stay, but I wouldn't recommend it for much more than that, unless you truly are a backpacker/budget traveler (which we were not).
Report this review
Ville K. Solo travelers Finland, October 5, 2013
Good hotel for budget traveller

Price, clean, nice staff
7.3
The overall experience was what I expected. The hotel is one of the cheapest in Helsinki but at the same time the room is clean, location is quite close to city centrum (walking distance) and the staff is nice and seems to be professional. I would recommend this place if you are on budget because everything really worked well enough. Good price-quality ratio.
Report this review
Angela T. Solo travelers Italy, September 16, 2013
I stayed very well in EURHOSTEL in Helsinky

inexpensive, confortable, international
6
I stayed very well because the hostel is inexpansive, the room are confortable and clean.
Report this review
Akihito W. Business travelers Japan, June 12, 2013
Very clean and calm

The hostel is relatively close to city centre and easy to get public transportation. Staff are kind and gate is open 24 hours.
7.7
Report this review
Junichiro I. Solo travelers Japan, June 3, 2013
Nice hostel

Price, Location and Transportation
8
Report this review
Fun H. Couples Hong Kong, May 21, 2013
Clean room

clean, easy transportation, friendly staff
8
Flexible arrangement with early check in. Clean room and easy transportation.
Report this review
Zuzanna K. Solo travelers Poland, April 9, 2013
budget staying in Helsinki

there was nothing special to mention
5
The hostel is located in a beautiful and peaceful neighbourhood. Unfortunately there are no shops/restaurants around. My single room was very poorly designed and not very clean. The WI-FI, which cost me didn't work. The kitchen was filthy. Bathrooms were nice, warm but there was very little privacy and no hot water in the sink, no soap in the shower. People in the hostel were peaceful but it was still noisy, because walls are so thin there.
Report this review
Jessica C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2012
For budget travelers

Price affordable, clean, spacious.
8.7
the single standard room was great! it is pacious with our own tv in the room. the room has everything the travellers needed. the hostel bath room and toilet is clean as well! overall experience was good and comfort! and within my budget!
Report this review
Chan M. Groups Hong Kong, September 11, 2012
a nice hostel

good location
7
The hostel is just in front of the tram stop. It is very easy to go there. The room is clean, tidy and comfortable. However, there is no lock for the toilet and bathroom. Everybody including male and female can go into the toilet which is not very safe. The staff were not very helpful. There was not too many choices for breakfast.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 41 reviews Next page
Eurohostel - Helsinki HelsinkiEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - EntranceEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - InteriorEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - ExteriorEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - EntranceEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - ExteriorEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - Guest RoomEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - RestaurantEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - RestaurantEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - Guest RoomEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - RestaurantEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - LobbyEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - LobbyEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - KitchenEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - InteriorEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - BathroomEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - InteriorEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - LobbyEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - RestaurantEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - RestaurantEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - RestaurantEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - LobbyEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - LobbyEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - Guest RoomEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - ExteriorEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - RestaurantEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - KitchenEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - BathroomEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - InteriorEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - InteriorEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - InteriorEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - InteriorEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - InteriorEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - Guest RoomEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - Guest RoomEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - Guest RoomEurohostel - Helsinki Helsinki - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02