Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 112 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 112 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Anthony A.
United States
August 19, 2015
Not bad and not far from everything
The staff, the restaurant, location
My stay was fine. Staff was friendly and helpful. The location while a little outside of the center of town was nice. Wish they would provide more than one pillow.

Saifulizan O.
Singapore
March 04, 2015
Simple, clean, cool
Clean, quiet, location
very easy to locate. 2 mins walk to the tram stop. 15mins tram ride to the train and bus station. friendly staff. weird elevator, its like opening a freezer storage door but i like it. u have to put the sheets on your own.

Claudia R.
Germany
March 02, 2015
Good
location, clean rooms, free morning sauna

Hae K.
South Korea
February 02, 2015
Very good
comfortable. friendly staff. sauna.

King F.
Hong Kong
December 30, 2014
worth the money
cleaness, helpful staffs and location
Location is acceptable, staffs are nice and helpful, facilities are simple but clean, it's worth the money.

Ah-Eng L.
Singapore
July 07, 2014
convenient, interesting
bathrooms, location, convenience
Eurohostel is a no-fuss, convenient and well-located place for the solo traveller who is either out the whole day or resting in. Everything works well and is clean. Tram transport comes right up to the back of the hostel. It is in an interesting location and near to some beautiful sites. Only a couple of minor things: kitchen could do with a few more pots and pans; the room could have a few hooks to hang towels and clothes; and the corridor floor needs to be replaced (I can't tell if it is yucky and mouldy or if it is deliberately designed that colour and pattern :)

David K.
Czech Republic
June 17, 2014
Good quality hostel for Scandinavian price
Spacious and well furnished double room, free sauna in the morning, good location in Katajanokka
Reasonably good and sauna was a pleasant surprise. Toilets were acceptably clean but a bit small and the cleaning method was a bit unusual - the guy just showered them completely with a hose and let them dry. Showers were nice and clean. Good location, spacious double room, quiet.

Jeremy W.
Singapore
May 27, 2014
Expect budget small rooms,
Nothing much really
Very basic and rather boring, expect the most basic living condition

Shelley L.
Canada
March 10, 2014
Okay for 1 night
Close to Ferry Pier
We booked the Eurohostel because it was a few hundred metres away from the Viking Ferry Pier and we had a boat to catch the next morning. It was super convenient for this purpose. The hostel is clean (though the first room they gave us was overwhelmed with smoke smell, though the hostel is supposed to be non-smoking), but clinical feeling. Our room felt like a hospital room. Shared bathrooms were also clean and not busy at all. It's okay for a quick 1 night stay, but I wouldn't recommend it for much more than that, unless you truly are a backpacker/budget traveler (which we were not).

Ville K.
Finland
October 08, 2013
Good hotel for budget traveller
Price, clean, nice staff
The overall experience was what I expected. The hotel is one of the cheapest in Helsinki but at the same time the room is clean, location is quite close to city centrum (walking distance) and the staff is nice and seems to be professional. I would recommend this place if you are on budget because everything really worked well enough. Good price-quality ratio.