Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Europa Mansionette Inn

M.L. Quezon Ave, Mandaue, Mandaue City, Philippines 6014

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
68 reviews

203 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (68)
Sort by:
David H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2015
Nice place to stay

Fantastic staff (the best) * Nice beds and bathrooms * olde world design
9.3
Very pleasant stay. The staff here are the best i have come across in the Philippines. The hotel is likke something from out of Cuba and is situated down a back road and is very surprising on arrival. Beds are great and hot water. Only one gripe and that is the wifi. It is free but rubbish. As soon as more than one person is logged on it is impossible to work with. The owner desperately needs to address the wifi situation. But that is my only gripe.
Report this review
Angelo B. Solo travelers Philippines, May 18, 2015
Great Stay and very accomodating staff

Comfortable, Worth it and Accomodating Staff
7.7
Comfortable, Worth it and Accomodating Staff
Report this review
Richard M. Solo travelers Sweden, April 11, 2015
Warning! Bad smell-Loud AC and No wifi

Staff
3.7
Stayed two nights.. not recommended. Location really bad,no stores and restaurangs around. Had to change room because of the AC and bad wifi. Ended up with a good AC but No working wifi at all. Only Cold water and bad smell in both rooms. But the staff was really nice.
Report this review
Philip D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 3, 2015
unique building, very much character

staff friendly and cooperative
7
needs to consider selling basics like water , soft drinks and beer
Report this review
Greg B. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2015
musty, far from anything

friendly helpful staff, ok breakfast, quiet
5.3
This hotel is hard to find tucked down an ally in a very ordinary residential area. Staff were helpful and the room was quiet. WiFi was very slow in the room. The place was ornate with many 'olde worlde' decorations and quite run-down. Musty. The bathroom was mouldy and dank with no hot water. Breakfast was ok set though. Not the best.
Report this review
Dongil K. Solo travelers South Korea, December 31, 2014
pretty cool

very kind staff. pretty good breakfast. i loved garden
7.7
it is reasonable price to stay it is quite far from everything but i can get a cheap taxi and phils style bus really kind staff and nice garden good breakfast i stayed here several month ago i still remember the people from this hotel
Report this review
Eugene P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2014
Comfortable Stay Nice Value but not flexible

Comfortable Stay Free Breakfast Nice Value for your Money
8
Comfortable Stay with free breakfast and nice value for your money but the check in check out times are not flexible even if your arrival flight is delayed and you arrive in the early morning, they will charge per hour after the 12 o-clock checkout like most hotels. So I only stayed for 8 hours here instead of the original plan of 14 hours.
Report this review
Rishad R. Solo travelers Kazakhstan, August 15, 2014
It is nice place to stay for solo travellers.

location, service, food
8
My stay was good, and really happy to visit Philippines and Europe Mansionette Inn Hotel made me satisfied.
Report this review
Jason C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 9, 2014
never again,pictures tell many lies
3
i checked into this hotel in the evening, finding it was very hard but when we found it from the outside it looked beautiful. little warning, the hotel is down a VERY dark drive way. now when we checked it i was reminded of a horror film. i expected to find annabelle around the corner, so after checking in i was taken to my room. NOTHING and i mean NOTHING like the pictures, i had the deluxe room so heaven only knows how crap the non deluxe rooms are. the room had dirty mattress, a 14inch crt tv that had a strange colour like a yellowish, greenish effect making viewing the tv pointless. the bed as said was dirty but also VERY HARD. i checked out after 20 mins as the room was that dire. my advice is do not stay here, no point when there ae plenty other 100% better places that have nice showers,beds and flat screen tv, the price they charge is a rip off.
Report this review
Eugene P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 14, 2014
Great Hotel and Service Excellent Value for Money

Excellent Service, Free Breakfast, Comfortable Stay
9.7
Great stay there and felt very safe and comfortable. They accomodated all my special requests and allowed my different guests to stay at different times of the day and night. Only criticism is that it is a bit far and out of the way from downtown, shopping malls, and airport in the other side of Mandaue. The airport is a straight drive crossing the bridge then make a left taking 30 minutes by taxi in the mid morning.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 250 reviews Next page
Europa Mansionette Inn Mandaue CityEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - InteriorEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - InteriorEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - Guest RoomEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - InteriorEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - Guest RoomEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - Guest RoomEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - Guest RoomEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - ExteriorEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - Guest RoomEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - Guest RoomEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - Guest RoomEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - InteriorEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - Guest RoomEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - Guest RoomEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - Guest RoomEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - InteriorEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - InteriorEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - ReceptionEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - InteriorEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - ExteriorEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - Guest RoomEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - InteriorEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - GardenEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - Guest RoomEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - Guest RoomEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - InteriorEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - Guest RoomEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - ExteriorEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - InteriorEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - Guest RoomEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - InteriorEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - InteriorEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - InteriorEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - ReceptionEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - DeluxeEuropa Mansionette Inn Mandaue City - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05