arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 72 reviews
Excellent 8.3
Based on 1795 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 72 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Israel G.
Mexico
September 17, 2015
good breakfast
food, location and service
a

Usaneezaza
Thailand
June 16, 2016
Perfect single room
Great location.My single room was great fit,comfy bed,clean room,bathroom with bathtub.I really enjoyed my 2 nights here

Ryuk
Hungary
June 14, 2016
Exceptional
Kind staff and good location with nice restaurant

Khalid A.
Saudi Arabia
August 07, 2015
Nice and comfortable
Location , staff, and clean
Nice

Jia L.
Singapore
July 26, 2015
Comfortable rooms and accessible location!
The rooms were beautifully decorated, wifi is very strong, and it is located conveniently between the old town and the rail station
We had an enjoyable stay at BW Hotel Imlauer. The room was huge for two of us and we like the room layout.

Darren
Austria
June 13, 2016
Great stay
The room was clean and comfortable. Great shower. Nice a/c

Nalina
Trinidad & Tobago
June 10, 2016
Good
The location

Koh X.
Singapore
April 14, 2015
Convenient Location
Location, cleanliness, value for money
Great location - it was 5 mins walk away from salzburg hbf and 15 mins walk away from the old town. Even though my room was facing the main street, noise pollution was minimal. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. My only gripe was that the food at the hotel's restaurant is overly salty. The liberal use of salt was as if they had an unlimited supply from the salt mines nearby. It was cooked in 5 mins and we suspect it's leftovers being reheated. Other than the unpleasant dining experience, the stay was good and comfortable. Recommend it if u r in salzburg

Yusi T.
China
April 12, 2015
Very nice room
Easy to find, good location, spacious room
Great!

Chun
Canada
June 05, 2016
Comfortable Within Easy Reach To...
Everything meets expectation. No unwelcomed surprises. The breakfast, though charged extra, was well worth the money paid for with the varieties of foods and drinks. The treed patio outside is a ...
At breakfast time, while the coffee pre-brewed and filled into vacuum flasks was still warm enough when served, a coffee-brewer which produces hotter and fresher coffee instantly would have been even ...

Manish
India
June 03, 2016
Very average hotel only gud...
Nothing such
Breakfast and rooms

Wing H.
Hong Kong
July 11, 2014
Convenient location, Value for Money
5 mins to Central Train station, 10 mins to Old twon Square, Helpful staffs
We have a nice stay in Salzburg. It's only 10 mins walk to Old town square and 5 mins to the train station, very convenience. The staff is very helpful. The Wifi is not that stable in room.

Gama A.
Indonesia
January 18, 2014
spacious and clean room as well as friendly staffs
spacious and clean room. helpful staff even we checked in very early (8am) just to leave our luggages and re-checked in very late (2am). surrounded by stores.
As the city itself was amazing and very welcomed to the visitors, the hotel standard room and the staffs made it more memorable. Simply put, it was quite pleasant to stay at the Best Western Hotel Stieglbrau.

Scott
Germany
June 01, 2016
Excellent Hotel with Great location...
The location is excellent, just a short walk from Mirabella palace and the River. The staff was very friendly and professional. The proximity to the hauptbanhof is very convenient.
The water in the restaurant is quite expensive. We picked ours up from around the corner at a small shop.

Laura
United States
June 01, 2016
I would stay again!
Everything was great! This hotel is about 10 min walk from the train station and another 10 to the downtown area. Great views along the way. The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. The ...
Nothing! Great hotel!

Tony T.
United States
September 30, 2013
Great location but room a bit small
Reasonably priced, great location and friendly staff
Great location and a short walk to one of the most beautiful city in Europe.

Tony T.
United States
September 30, 2013
Good hotel but the room was very small
Location as it was very close to the Salzburg main station, also short walk to the city and breakfast was good.
Good hotel as it was located close to the city and main station. The room was very small tho.

Paul
Canada
May 29, 2016
Disappointed in this very tired...
Beds comfy, large bathroom
We found the property tired, and the carpets very worn and filthy. Needed a good painting inside

Dan
Romania
May 28, 2016
Superb
Very clean, great bathroom, nice bed
The parking is at aprox 60 metres from the hotel lobby, around the corner of the street. It could be useful if a dor was opened to the parking lot.

jillian S.
Australia
September 25, 2013
very pleasant
close to public transport,friendly staff, clean room
very good staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms good and close to public transport