Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 25 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 25 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

VANESSA K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Expensive but good location
Location, size of room
Room was big, seems that we were upgraded to a larger room. Internet was good and overall design and comfort of the room is up to standard for the price we paid. However, we did not want our room made up on the days we stayed and hung the 'Do not disturb' sign outside of the room. On both days we came back to find our room had been made up and the sign removed from the door. Called to inform them and they offered no apology of any sort. To those staying there, please keep your belongings safe when you go out in case they forego the DND sign.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Dan M. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Absolut perfect with everything
Service, room, area
If you want a perfect first class hotel in Vienna i recomennded this hotel.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Gustav-F. S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Great place to stay in this beautiful city
Very friendly and attentive service; Clean and comfortable room; Central Location
Reviewed June 07, 2013

Anar A. from Azerbaijan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent location
Great location
The Ambassador Hotel is a lovely hotel in the old district. We were given a room on the second floor overlooking the street but very quiet. French doors , very spacious and updated. The location was amazing for all the walking and sight seeing we did, and it was fun to overlook the square.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Thy E. from Austria
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Realy nice and big room
perfect for walking around, shopping, loads of restaurants to dine
very central, friendly staff, a bit odd for the 2nd floor as no lift so we have to carry our suitcase
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Keng S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
A hotel with many historical memories
Very good location and helpful services
Staff is very considerate and helpful. I arrive in 0630am early morning during peak season. As my room is not ready yet, they allow me to rest in one of the vacant smaller room while waiting for my room to be available. When I had problems with the keys and main light switch of the room, staffs had immediately volunteer to help. The hotel is located very strategically near U3 train station and can easily connect to other lines. It is in the middle of shopping street, surrounded by many restaurants and walking distance to landmark historical building and opera house.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

SUNDONG K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2009
great hotel
close to the main street and very nice hotel
breakfast
it was a wonderful stay and very unique hotel with a stylish furnuture..and also it is about 2 mintues walking to the famouse buildings and places
Reviewed May 07, 2009

Jose S. from Argentina
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Hotel
Hotel con varias cosas a mejorar
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Romana M. from Switzerland
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Super gute Lage und beste Bewirtung
Lage, Personal, Frühstück
Hotel an einer stark belebten Einkaufsstrasse. Alles gut, einfach und schnell erreichbar. Sehr komfortable exklusiv eingerichtet. Grosses Zimmer und schöner Nassraum - alles vorhanden. Frühstück das keine Wünsche offen lässt. Sehr freundliches Personal.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Pius E. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Ein gutes Hotel mitten in der Stadt.
Zentrale Lage, schönes und gepflegtes Hotel
Problemlos. Alles hat bestens geklappt. Geräumige Zimmer, sehr gute Möglichkeiten, Koffer, Schuhe und Kleider in grossen und zahlreichen Schränken und Kommoden zu versorgen. Es bleibt ein schönes, geschmackvolles Zimmer, das durch den Zimmer-Service effizient und gründlich gereinigt und und gepflegt wird. Wenn wir in Wien sind,w erden wir wieder das Hotel Ambassador buchen.
Reviewed April 13, 2014