Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 65 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Ulla V. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
A good choice, great value for money.
Location, cost , comfort.
Very nice indeed
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Kaydee R. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
So cute!
Adorable, close in, comfortable
The room was very cute and comfortable. Staff were friendly, internet connection was reliable and we were close in to be able to walk downtown to sight see.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Sirinad U. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Unhelpful staff & old hotel
The location is 15 minutes away from the city centre & the christmas market
The hotel is old & has no parking. The staff cannot speak English well & gave false information when inquired about parking area, leading our vehicle's wheel to be locked with the fine of 108 euros to be paid.
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Richard P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Creaky old hotel
Lift, central location, friendly receptionist
Nothing very special, but was handy for central location and university
Reviewed November 06, 2014

ANGEL J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
A Hotel
Breakfast was good, the bathroom has a shower enclosure, easy to locate
Our stay, I would say, was satisfactory. It was not bad but it also was not exceptional. You can access their WIFI but charges apply unlike many hotels now which offer free internet access. The use of the hotel computer is also for a fee, thus if you want to do web airline check-in, you have to pay extra. You also have to carry your luggage by yourself as they have nobody to do it for you. The 4 star category of the hotel, I would say is misleading. At best, it would only qualify for a 3 star hotel.
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Robert K. from Austria
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Nice hotel near the center
Comfortable, big rooms, near the center
We stayed only one night in the hotel and the rooms were quite big. The location is near the center with good bars around to eat, drink and relax. If you need breakfast you must pay seperatly. Airport transfer cost around 45 USD.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Alan S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
A budget hotel in Vienna
Price, location
This hotel provides a budget option in what can be an expensive city, so if that is your priority it may be a good option. Shortcomings are primarily in the standard of decorative maintenance, e.g. Yellow and chipped paintwork on doors, and room size. The hotel is only 15 mins walk from the historic central area. If you want to be closer, have more modern or larger rooms, you won't get them at this price.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Andy C. from China
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Fair
The design and facilities look like traditional.
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Yoshihiro O. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Simple
Breakfast, access, shower
The access is good from downtown. The room is simple and functionable. I recommend breakfast.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Yan L. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
One of the best looking capital we have been to
historical, clean, great breakfast
We have spent two nights in Hotel Atlanta. The staff was friendly. Also we can park in front of the hotel. It is so close to the city and major attractions. The public transportation is right in front of the hotel. Breakfast is great, as well as the dinning room.
Reviewed April 27, 2014