Back to hotel info

Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Wilhelminenberg Wien

Savoyenstrasse 2, 16. Ottakring, Vienna, Austria 1160 - Show map

Excellent 8.3
Based on 50 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 50 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Gordon M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Aging Princess
Beautiful setting and a great view of the city.
Peeling paint, aging carpets, stained furniture
The Sloss is a beautifull hotel, but saddly need a remake to bring her back to 4 star status. It is a nice property that should be upgraded and bring back a period of history.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

CHAN Y. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Schloss Wilhelminenberg Hotel - Nice hotel convert
The hotel is converted from a chateau, has beautiful appearance. The room has very high ceiling, makes the stay very comfortable.
The hotel is located in the outskirt of Vienna, surrounded by beautiful trees, and overlooks Vienna city. In the morning or at night the scene is beautiful. A pitty that the room assigned to us has just a view of the entrance, yet still with trees. Going to the city centre is first by bus, then by metro,
Reviewed October 14, 2010

bernadette M. from Austria
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
wilhelminenberg
wunderbare lage
für ein 4 sterne hotel ziemlich renovierungsbedürftig
leider war bei unserer ankunft die bettwäsche nicht wirklich sauber,so dass wir den nachtportier bemühen mußten
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Barbara C. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Old world to match the old world of Vienna
Character, roominess, environment
I loved this hotel. Outstanding value for the Agoda price. It was roomy and full of character. With only a few days to see Vienna, we couldn't take advantage of the lovely walks around the hotel. With one slight exception, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. It was a good trade-off.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Daniel K. from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Romantic castle above Vienna
Quiet, nice location with breathtaking view on Vienna, atmosphere, breakfast and free WiFi
None
I am a regular guest on my business trips to Vienna. I appreciate the quiet location near the forest and the unique atmosphere of the hotel. Everything business people need is available. The price is very reasonable. Although the hotel is outside the city, it is easily accessible by public transportation. This hotel is also suitable for families with children (plenty of space to play outside) or for a romantic weekend.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Mr. P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Dreaming hotel
Beautiful hotel , Good location and transportation
nothing
I stay in this hotel for 3 times and have booking again on November because of the beautiful hotel,good services and breakfast.I feel like stay in palace and can exercise by walk around the hotel.I can go to the city many times in a day.I like this hotel very much and told my friends to stay here,they also like this hotel because of the beautiful and good location.the transportation is very good,so easy to go to the city.The price is very cheap when compare with the services and luxury hotel.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Andrei M. from France
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Good for the money
Old-fashioned style
room, bathroom
We received two rooms without view. Apparently the hotel was fully booked so we could not change our rooms, but we received a free drink at the bar instead.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Peter C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
Palace
We felt like royalty!
notices about corporate events
This place is wonderful. Felt like five star. Easy public transport links into Vienna city . buy Vienna card at hotel desk for unlimited travel. Can see Schonbrunn palace from breakfast terrace. Only downside was there were several coroprate days and functions during our stay so made it hard to assume restaurant was available. If out on the town and need taxi home (after 11pm) it was about 15 euro each time which is a good deal.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Mr. P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
One of the most beautiful hotel in europe
Very beautiful hotel and surrounding with a very big garden for jogging and also for golf.Very easy to go to town with the bus in front of the hotel to go to the under ground.
For the first time guest,you may loss the way to go to the hotel because the sign is not clear enough you must be careful and drive slowly.
This hotel was the old palace that renovate again with the same style,so it is more beautiful than the ancient time that you can see from the picture.You can stay in a lovely room with a bed on the stair,feeling like a prince&princess.You can exercise in the morning and after that you can go to shopping in the town and came back for shower and go back for dinner again in town just only 19 minute from the hotel gate without driving,it very easy to go by bus & underground.You will appreciate with the hospitality from hotel officers so once is not enough for this hotel.
Reviewed January 04, 2010

gerald C. from France
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Charme
Hotel dans une ancienne résidence impériale avec vue imprenable sur Vienne
Reviewed August 04, 2016