arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 150 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 150 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

9 James S.
Australia
September 06, 2014
Vienna and Austria vacation
Location, quality, cleanliness
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. (In fact we stayed at 3 different occasions. However, the cost of using WiFi in the room was exorbitant at 25 Euros per day. (WiFi was free, in the lobby, but, was inconvenient. Breakfasts were also expensive.

7.3 abdulrahman A.
United Arab Emirates
September 04, 2014
Hilton Vienna Hotel
Cleanliness luxury location

10 Ruby S.
Indonesia
June 10, 2014
Super amazing!
Cleanliness, Location, and Friendly Staff
I really really recommend this hotel to all of you who would like to come to Vienna.. You wouldn't spent your vacation for nothing, instead, you would have a very beautiful and unforgettable stay in Vienna! Trust me.. I'm really concern with hotel condition and services whenever I travel..

9 CHEUNG M.
Hong Kong
May 03, 2014
Nice hotel with good location
location, tidiness, price
Good location with clean room and nice staff, though wifi is overpriced.

8.7 James M.
United States
May 02, 2014
Generally suited our needs. Good location.
The concierge was very helpful when there was a mixup with one of my scheduled tours. The U Bahn and train station were across the street. It was a short walk to the center of the old city.
One disappointment was the cost of €25 per day to use the Wi,Fi . That was too much. However they did have some PCs available in the lobby for our use, and they were connected to a printer, so that helped. €30 for buffet breakfast was a bit high on a daily basis too.

6 Kon W.
Malaysia
April 21, 2014
It was terrible!!!
Opposite CAT, near food places and metro
It was awful!!! As a Hilton member myself, I did not expect the poor standards. The room was okay and quite clean which was the only good thing I can say about this Hilton. The shower was weak and it was like the water pump was not working! I tried to complain but it did not help. There was constant drilling which began at 930am in the morning and I was fortunate that I was out for work most of the day. However, there was a lot of commotion by contract cleaning staffs late at around 9pm when they finished their rounds and when they were clearing their bags of trash from the floor. Way too much noise at night!! It was like they were having a party!!! On the day of departure, I specifically asked for late check out at 2pm and was granted upon check in. Lo and behold!! When I tried to get back to my room at 130pm, I was locked out! I proceeded to the Reception to have the card replaced and it still didn't work! I had to get it replaced again! And the Reception staff had the cheek to ask me what time am I supposed to check out!!! Definitely wont come back to this Hilton and will also forward a complaint to Hilton Premium Club back home.

6 Yujung K.
South Korea
March 28, 2014
low value for money
location, close to metro,
most hotels are close to metro stations in Vienna, you dont have to stay at chain hotels in this city.

9.3 Anh V.
Vietnam
February 04, 2014
Lovely hotel with good location
Location, room rate and nice bathroo

8.7 John C.
United States
December 22, 2013
a pleasant stay
location, breakfast, large room
it was fine, except free Wifi only in the lobby and was slow. For pay you can get it in the room. Such hotel should provide it free.

8 TSAI H.
Taiwan
December 20, 2013
Great place for rest in trips
Nice facilities and bathroom. Sleep well with nice bed.
The hotel is next to transport station. There have metro, CAT(City to Airport Train), and small shopping mall in the station. We have nice experience in the hotel, and feel comfortable in everything. But the WI-FI exclude, we don't know why we can connect WI-FI in our room.