arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 28 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 28 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

8.3 Angie T.
Australia
October 25, 2014
Great location between two major stations!
Size of room, location to train stations and price!
I was arriving in late at Meidling station by train from another European destination and was looking for something that wasn't far so I wouldn't have to trek through the streets at night looking for my accommodation. This hotel was perfect! About a minute walk from the station, staff was available at reception for my late arrival, room size was the most generous size I have accounted for a single room (same goes for the bathroom: it was huge!). Despite being on a main street corner and opposite the train station, outside noise was minimal (obviously great sound-proofed windows are used). I didn't rate the food highly at all for my review but that's only because I didn't have anything to eat. The complimentary water fountains in the lobby are convenient and highly appreciated by any weary traveller.

6.7 Inoma W.
Sri Lanka
September 09, 2014
Was Alright
The Spacious room, Near to the Train and Tram Station, Check Out time 12 noon
Our Stay was alright but if I was to go back would look at other options. Even though the hotel was near to the Tram/Train station it takes a while to get to the center as the train from the station ( S-Bahn Trains) do not go into the city so have to get to a station which has underground metro lines. The hotel is also right next to a busy intersection and even though it is stated that noise proof windows are available it doesn't help, Hence it was very noisy all parts of the day. The area the hotel is situated is also not very touristic and didn't exactly seem that safe in the night if you wanted to go for a walk.

6.3 Alias I.
Malaysia
August 28, 2014
My Room Upgraded to Corner Lot! Big! Happy!
Room, Location
I was very happy with my room! The room was basic but I love it! Tram and subway station just in front of the hotel. Good.

9.3 Elshan H.
Azerbaijan
August 27, 2014
Very nice hotel
Very nice hotel, close to city centre and very clean

8.3 Hiten P.
United States
August 09, 2014
Good Hotel
Staff, Space and Clean
Had a great stay. Recommend it.

8 Alessandro G.
Italy
August 05, 2014
Value for money
clean room, easy transport to get to the city centre, big room
We booked the hotel at a very good price. We had a big room with airco (we didnt use it). We were a bit worried about the noise as some reviews had concerns, but the windows were really good and the noise didnt distrub me. Must say the crossroad is really busy so its not completely silent, especially when the morning traffic starts. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel location isnt central, but there are 2 very good tram connections to bring you in town. We parked our car on the road a bit further, as everything downtown has short time parking only (except saturday afternoon and sunday). There is also a parking lot available at an affordable price. Free wifi worked ok. Traveling a lot to different places, i found this a great value for money. Do keep in mind it is basic, no luxury.

8 Ervin B.
Hungary
July 24, 2014
Summer in Wien
comfortable, nice location, ait conditioned
We enjoyed our stay in Wien with my girlfriend. The hotel was nice and close to the center. Only 15 minutes walk from the train station. The room was quite big for a double bedroom so I was very happy with the space. We had air condition as well. Only thing I miss is a minibar or small fridge in the room to store some cold drinks in it, for the price of the room that should be included.

8 Tayakorn K.
Thailand
April 28, 2014
good value city hotel with great rooms
Clean comfortable room, helpful staff, great location and value
The hotel is outside inner city of Vienna but we are literally 2 mins walk from the closest metro station. The rooms are incredibly well kept great value for 3 star hotel and comfortable, cleaned up to a great standard. This hotel allowed us to explore Vienna happily, we highly reccomend this to anyone visiting Vienna!

5.3 Marikka E.
Austria
July 23, 2014
Kurzer Citytrip
Preis, Lage, Erreichbarkeit
Es gab keine Parkscheine für einen Tag für die Garage. Da wir unser Auto nicht auf der Straße parken wollten, konnten wir nach einigen Diskussionen im Hotel-Innenhof parken.

8.7 Ibrahim S.
Bosnia Herzegovina
April 15, 2014
Sehr zufrieden
Lage, gemütliche Atmosphere, freundliches Personal
Ich war sehr zufrieden mit dem Hotel und würde es jedem empfehlen. Hier kann man nicht falsch machen.