Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 35 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 35 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.6

adler B.
United States
December 15, 2012
small hotel in old town
close to everything
it was a quiet small hotel in conveinent location to access to rail system via metro

Mian C.
China
December 11, 2012
Classical hotel with the best breakfast
Great location, very good breakfast
Our stay at Hostel Austria Wien was very much a pleasure. The location is great, several walks from the metro station, the ring tram, the Stephen's Dom, etc. And because it locates at the end of one side street, it's very quiet. The staff is very nice,too. We received a welcome wine as we stayed here for our honeymoon trip. The highlight of this hotel, I must say, to us, is the breakfast. There are a lot of choices of ham and cheese, vegetables and fruit as well. And the staff was so kind to bring us coffee and everything. We really enjoyed the breakfast a lot and reated this the best breakfast among our half-month trip! Definitely will come back again if we return to Vienna some day!

Günther O.
Mexico
October 25, 2012
great experience, felt at home
staff really charming and eager to help
The Hotel Austria sits in pretty good location inside Vienna's historic old city. Most major attractions are within easy walking distance. For example, Saint Stephen's cathedral is between 5 and 10 minutes on foot. The Opera is within 10 and 15 minutes on foot. Perhaps the only major attraction not accessible on foot is Schonbrunn Palace, but the hotel is almost adjacent to the subway and a quick ride can get you wherever you need to go. We really enjoyed the breakfast, which exceeded our expectations even though we were already very familiar with the high standards that Austrians typically maintain for the first meal of the day. Our room was small but offered sufficient storage areas and a convenient flat-screen TV. Smoking rooms may be available on request. We were a bit apprehensive when we learned that the fare we booked required shared use of bathroom and shower, but we found them to be clean and accessible. Staff were always professional and charming. If you are willing to share bathroom and shower to save some money (or pay a bit more to have your own), we definitely recommend the Hotel Austria.

koichi S.
Japan
September 16, 2012
a traditional european style hotel
a quiet hotel
a nice location within a 3 minutes walking distance.The hotel has a calm,traditional european atmosphere for japanese.The staff were very kind. One of them kindly explened conserts held in Vien.And she recommended us to enjoy one of the concerts. The breakfasts were nice. They served various meals,including 5~6 fruits,5-6 hams,5~6 cheeses,7~8 breads, 5~6 beverages,many seasonings. The staff were always with smile. We took a room without a shower and a restroom.The shower and the restroom were located separately on the reverse side of our room.The key for them was exclusive for our room.We felt an incommodity using them.So we requested to change the room to another one. She were willing to answer our request. The key wss not an electronic one. It was an orthodox iron key.

roy S.
Australia
August 21, 2012
delightful old hotel
very central to shops and sightseeing
we had a great time and loved Vienna. You must go to a concert of Opera whilst you are there. The shoping area is fantastic and has all the top names and brands. Lots of nice restaurant to eat out and the main shopping area is great entertainment at nights. Make sure you use the city bus tours to get around and see more, get interesting facts.

Bernard R.
New Zealand
May 31, 2012
Amazing hotel in central location.
Close to the centre of city and very helpful and friendly staff
We returned to Hotel Austria because it is so well appointed, and very close to all of the Vienna sights. The rooms are decorated in period furniture. The staff are so helpful. We arrived at 0630 and they were able to give us our room - amazing. The included breakfast is so comprehensive. It has everything from cereal,fruit,choice of breads,to full cooked. Best position, very good value.

Brett H.
Australia
March 07, 2012
Good value in a good location
Price & location
Stayed in this hotel for one night in February 2012. The hotel is in a very good location & situated in the old town. The hotel room, although the style appeared a little aged, was very clean & comfortable. Hotel staff were helpful & friendly & the breakfast was of a very good standard. For the price, I would say this hotel was very good value.

Shake L.
Malaysia
June 07, 2011
Great location and classy room
luxury bathroom and tall ceiling/window
It is only befitting to stay in an elegant hotel in the exquisite, elegant Vienna. The hotel's interior is classical and well kept. My room has one of the highest ceilings I have seen for a hotel with high gorgeous window panels. The bed is super comfortable and bathroom is a delight with bath tub and almost half the size of the room. Breakfast here has a widespread selection and tastes very good. the hotel offers great value for money for its location and quality of room and service.

Jackie H.
Australia
June 26, 2010
Austria Hotel
Great staff and location
None
A very welcoming and comfortable hotel in a great locaation.

thomas S.
France
August 30, 2009
avis austria hotel
eemplacement, pdj, confort
pas de clim, bruyant, vieux