Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 60 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 60 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.7

Sharon P.
Canada
November 16, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff
1. Buffet breakfast 2. Friendly staff 3. Beethoven music in lobby makes you relaxed
We have a very pleasant stay in Hotel Beethoven Wien. Nice environment and very friendly staff which gives us a good memory of Vienna. Will definitely recommend to my friends.

Li C.
United States
June 03, 2014
Clean hotel w high ceiling rooms
This hotel is cute and centrally located. We can walk from the hotel to most of the key monuments. The breakfast is also decent.
It was very pleasant and comfortable. Only hiccup is we arrived too early to get a room immediately.

takashi S.
Japan
November 26, 2013
lift was broken !!!
clean good breakfasst good location
lift was broken while staying !!! It's not called hotel !!!

Donald P.
Australia
October 16, 2013
Very disappointing
The reception staff were good. Was disappointed with everything else.
This hotel was advertised as 4 star. Was perhaps 2 star if I was being generous. The reception staff were friendly and helpful but the hotel was a dive!

Mary B.
Canada
October 14, 2013
Highly recommended
central but quiet location, selection available at breakfast buffet, friendly helpful staff
My stay at the hotel was a very happy experience. Enjoyed everything about this hotel.

Ng C.
Hong Kong
October 08, 2013
Excellent location, helpful staff, comfortable.
Location,friendly staff, comfortable room great breakfast.
This is abosolutely a great hotel. It has its own character. Great location with all the major attractions within walking distance and subway station. Very helpful staffs with great smile. Room is reasonable size, clean and quiet. Last but not least, good breakfast with wide variety to choose. It is highly recommendable to visitors for the great historical and beautiful city of Vienna.

Margaret M.
United Kingdom
August 31, 2013
Wunderbar! Great value, close to cultural area
Location prime - close to Opera House, Palace and museums, also transportation. Breakfast fantastic! Hotel staff friendly, efficiant and helpful.
Our stay at Hotel Beethoven was a great experience. Breakfast buffet had best selection of foods I've encountered. Everything was of quality. Staff very helpful and friendly. The bowl of apples, tea and coffee that was always available much appreciated. There is even a grand piano in the sitting area - with a recital once a week! We walked to the museums, major parks, opera house and shopping streets. Wonderful!

Susanna A.
Russia
August 18, 2013
Very good hotel
Clean quiet comfortably
The hotel is old. It is really close to all main sights. I had to stay there only one night. The bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was really tasty.

MINJUNG K.
South Korea
August 07, 2013
good location
good location, breakfast, quiet area
The hotel is located near the city center. We could reach to every place by walk. The room we stayed at was clean and quiet but a little small. The breakfast was nice.

Marina S.
Australia
August 04, 2013
Stay on the newly renovated 5th floor
Breakfast, 1 minute walk from the market and a variety of dining restaurants
The hotel is currently doing some renovations however this did not disrupt our stay in any way. I would highly recommend putting in a request to stay on the 5th floor as this floor has the newest and best rooms. The decor is bright, open and the rooms are equipped with a huge shower. Breakfast was great with a large selection to choose from. Please be aware to ask the waiters if you request your eggs to be made a certain way or if you just want them fresh to order. In terms of location the hotel is situated next to the local market with many fresh dining options to choose from however the city centre is a little further out although fully accessible by foot. My only negative comment on this hotel would be that the airconditioning in our room was positioned to directly blow at our bed so we had to turn it of when going to sleep or alternate between switching it on and off during the day.


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: