arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Novum Hotel Congress Wien am Hauptbahnhof

Wiedner Gürtel 34, 04. Wieden, Vienna, Austria 1040

Very good 7.2
Based on 81 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 81 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8.7 Yingyi Y.
China
January 11, 2016
very convenient location, standard room conditions
convenient location right beside the main train station and subway station, helpful staffs, rooms are okay
everything was good except for that there was no drinkable water provided, and the bathroom was a bit small; and i had to lock the door from inside with the same key that opens the door from outside.

5.3 Regin B.
Philippines
January 02, 2016
Ok hotel.
Access to transportation
Just an ok hotel. Room not as nice as described. No fridge. Wifi not working in room. Sink drain overflowing. This is at most a 2star hotel. On the positive though, it was still quite a comfortable stay despite the nuisances. Staff were friendly. And just opposite the hotel is Wien Hbf. Very near subway, tram, and bus stations.

8.3 Trevor C.
Australia
September 18, 2015
Location!
Location, friendly staff, clean
We had a good stay due to excellent location of the hotel and its proximity to the train station as well as the Palace of Belveder. The room was small but facing a quiet street. Initially we were in a room facing the main noisy street and without the air conditioning it would be impossible to have the window opened, just too noisy. The staff was helpful and understanding and we had a pleasant stay.

9 DAMRONG L.
Thailand
August 16, 2015
Good location if you want to travel by train.
Clean room, 24hr Reception, Good location
We had to travel by international train early on the next morning, and this hotel is located across the street from the International train station in Vienna. It was really convenient for us. Room was super clean and beddings were very comfy. Located next to underground too, if you need to travel to city center by train which would take an extra tine of 5-10mins. 24hrs Reception, and it was perfect for us because we had to check in at midnight on our stay that night. No air con, but a fan is provided. We like this hotel a lot, and it's not expensive.

6 Minh V.
Vietnam
July 26, 2015
Normal hotel, no air cond provided
Location, Cleanliness, Good View
Hotel is next to centre train station and underground, very convenient for traveling. There is wifi in room but quite weak. No air cond or fan was given, so it's damp hot during the summer. I guess other season might be ok. Staff performance was good. They allowed late check out for us so we had enough time to visit places in the morning.

5.7 Wai W.
Hong Kong
July 20, 2015
Nothing is good expect its location
location
My stay in this hotel was so poor. It has no air-con so it is rather hot especially in mid summer. The window is broken and probably will fall down. Room cleaning is not provided every day. No shower packs. No sound-proof, I heard heavy noise of slumming doors, TV sounds ....etc from the next room early in the morning and at midnight! Could not sleep well during my stay in Vienna. If you plan to stay for 1 or 2 days, its fine as it is right next to the main train station and U Bahn. But if you plan to stay longer days, then you have to think twice! I would not suggest this hotel to my friends!

7 Brian P.
Australia
July 18, 2015
good cheap hotel
price,location.cleanliness
a very good hotel next to the new hauptbahnhof .2 ubahn stops to the centre

2 CHIHWEI K.
Taiwan
June 25, 2015
The service is very very bad
1. The service is very bad 2. WIFI is useless since I stay there two nights 3. There is no any empty socket I can use, so I have to remove some plug to use mine 4. The fridge is hot, how can you image it 5. The lock of window is broke, and I live in 1F 6. It's very hot in room, and no any air conditioner Won't live there any more, and will suggest my friend or other people don't live this bad hotel

8 Nenad T.
Serbia
May 10, 2015
Good Hotel
Location,Staff,Comfort
Very nice.For visitors perfect choice.With low budget

4 angie R.
Australia
January 04, 2015
The bathroom smelt like a urinal
Next to the train station
The hotel was disgusting. The staff were unfriendly there were no tourist pamphlets. The bathroom smelt like a urinal, there was dirt all over the floor. No one cleaned our room after the first night. The only good thing was it's location next to the train station; however this is in a dodgee area and some guy came into the hotel and then followed us to the station. I would not recommend staying here!