arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 58 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 58 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Sivanandi C.
India
July 12, 2013
Nice hotel near train station, staff very good
Public transport access, near main train station and shopping streets
Stay was very good and front desk staff helped us for early check in too. Sure will recommend to everyone about this hotel.

Siriwan H.
Thailand
July 01, 2013
Good location, not very nice services,
Good location, transportation, shopping
The reception's English communication is quite poor. She provided us wrong information about the Internet fee. Hence, we have to pay. 37 euro for Internet.

Jan P.
Philippines
April 25, 2013
Good convenient location
Location, price, quick check-in and check-out
Overall very good. Quick check-in and check-out. No penalties for early check-in. Convenient location near the city center. Convenient access to transportation with a free transportation card to boot! Good place if you are staying for a short time in Vienna to attend a conference or just want to go sightseeing.

jonathan L.
United Kingdom
December 24, 2012
Very basic hotel
Only benefit with this hotel is location
No kettle in rooms. We stayed in December, the rooms were Not not adequately heated and smelt stale. I was disappointed that no in room facilities were Provided to make hot beverages such as tea or coffee. I was informed by hotel staff, to enjoy a basic amenity such as A kettle in the rooms you need to upgrade to a business Category, which is surprising, this is the first hotel I have stayed in throughout my travels around the world. Room was small, no free wifi in rooms, instead need to wait And queue in the hotel to use one PC terminal to access the Internet!

Netraj G.
United Kingdom
October 06, 2012
Good location if travelling from Westbanhof
Average hotel
Hotel is conveniently located next to the west railway station (to travel to Salzburg). Room is quite average for the price paid. Heavy smell of cigarette in the room which was set for only one person despite us booking as a couple. Housekeeping banging at the door from early morning was also quite annoying.

Mark B.
Australia
September 06, 2012
central location
good location
Only stayed here the one night but hotel was in very central location to loads of food and shopping. Rooms were clean and tidy.

Byong L.
South Korea
February 18, 2012
Great location for city traveller
Best place for city tour
The room was warm and spaciouse. and the concierge was polite and kind. When I entered the room it was quiet and enough for biz travellers guest. it was comfortible and easy to relax. The surroundins was full of shopping and restaurants You can choose all kind of food near hotel

Wilson T.
Philippines
September 30, 2011
Great location for the value
Location, cleanliness and the free city transport card
for tourists who travel by train coming from other european cities/countries, the hotel's accessibility is a great respite. it is just a few meters across the train station. the room was clean and tidy. it was just unfortunate that our phone was not working that night but the night duty staff was very accomodating enough to pffer his manual knocking of our door as a wake up call. the free city transportation card was a plus that made our stay more pleasurable.

Rawisara L.
Thailand
September 15, 2011
Great location but poor hotel feature
location and service
I can't understand why a 4 stars hotel doesn't equipped air-conditioner!!!

Marek S.
Australia
June 26, 2011
reasonable
close to westbanhof
good size rooms for a european city hotel of this class, good and helpful if a bit impersonal staff, confusing breakfast policy (some rooms come with brekkie included and some do not), solid but not exciting or loveable place,reading lights lousy whe n in bed, no aircon