arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 54 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 54 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1

LOK M.
Hong Kong
November 02, 2015
Overall good
* clean,price,comfortable
Overall ok

Massimiliano B.
Italy
November 01, 2015
Easy to reach hotel nearby Prater
location & room comfort
I was in Vienna for work and this hotel was only 3 underground station from my boss office. At the same time, I only had to walk 3-4 minutes to reach the train station in Praterstein and from there you can basically go everywhere: airport, city centre, some outter neighbours... Staff was friendly and was able to reply to requests for general information.

Marcin Z.
Poland
October 27, 2015
nice place
big rooms, great stuff performance, good location

Ian W.
Australia
October 06, 2015
Very small room
Close to U station and food shops
Very small room, but manageable. 5 mins walk from Prater station. Would have liked to have had a electric jug in the room. Toilet has alarming high-power flush which sprays out the front of the bowl. So don't flush while you are still standing in front having a pee.

NINGXIAO L.
China
June 24, 2015
General good
-
The hotel is just next to the train station which is very convenient. The room is okay for the price.

Chang C.
Taiwan
August 19, 2014
good location
view,location,quiet
It is near to railstation and bus station. There is a very good food store in the station. It is very quiet day and night.

Lester L.
Philippines
January 25, 2014
Helpful staff/ Big room
Staff are very friendly/ big rooms/ walking distance from the train station
Warm, very helpful and smiling staff welcomes you upon check in. The location is very feasible and the hotel is easy to find. Quiet and comfortable room. The size is perfect for guests like us with a small baby. Everything was just perfect from the time we reached until check out.

Bengt-Arne B.
Sweden
November 12, 2013
Good hotel close to Praterstern station
Location (close to Praterstern station), clean rooms, large bathroom
I had a pleasent stay and nothing to complain about. At the time of booking it was the cheapest hotel within walking disctance to Praterstern station, where I had to catch an early morning bus.

Fredrick L.
Singapore
April 21, 2013
Value for Money
Affordable, Clean, Friendly Staff
The hotel is slightly far from the city centre but assessible by public transport. Very near Prater. Clean rooms with minimal ammenities.

Irianto I.
Indonesia
December 13, 2012
Great location but small room
Location near subway & city center, helpful staff, comfortable bed, clean
Hotel is less than 500m away from the airport train and subway to city center. If time is not an issue and the you are not tired you can also walk to the city center where the main attractions are, around 2km or 25minutes normal pace. At night, however, the walk back can be rather deserted, so try to walk on the main street or take the subway. Room is rather small, about 3x4m including bathroom. So just enough space for a doublebed, table and closet. But the bathroom is a good size relative to the small bedroom area. I don't mind the size because most important is that the room and bath are clean and a functional space. Our room overlooked the hotel courtyard in the middle, and the large window can be opened, so that was a nice feel. I have read on some reviews that there is no air con in the room, but since I stayed there in August the weather was pleasant and I didn't need air con. The hotel staff was quite helpful and pleasant compare to other service people I have met in Vienna where in general I have come across rather poor service all over from the airport information desk to the restaurant staff in city center. As a seasoned traveller, overall, I would recommend staying at Kunsthof Hotel. It's value for money and it's got all the basic neccessities that most travellers need.