Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 152 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 152 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Mah M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
An average hotel with decent location
location, chinese restaurant opposite the hotel
Hotel is located within stone throw from Wien WestHBF. Hotel has no wifi, only way to have wifi access is to sit at the lobby. Wien west hbf is 5 stops away from stephanplatz, so going to the city town is a breeze.... There is a pretty decent Chinese restaurant located right opposite the hotel. Restaurant opened by a lady from HK and it's been there for over 30 years. If you have craving for Asian or Chinese food in Vienna, this is the restaurant to go.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Khairul S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice location
location, location and location!
near the train station, very convenient to get to town, shopping streets were in reach
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Wing C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Clean, Quiet, Good location
Clean, Quiet, Good location
Reviewed November 05, 2014

Wai C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Reasonable price and good location
Breakfast is nice and room is spacious
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Chun T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good location
Great location
Pleasant stay, good location
Reviewed October 05, 2014

HO L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2014
Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel
Good location, good staff
Reviewed August 29, 2014

John F. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Would not stay again
Close to train station,
Would not stay again, Tour bus, breakfast full, not enough room, Weak to NO internet in my room, had to come to lobby to get connected. Free internet has no value if you can not connect.
Reviewed August 07, 2014

Matthew Z. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Good location, really poor night staff
Location only. No other redeeming qualities
We had a one night stay here on arrival to Vienna, before taking off from the Westbahnhof station. The hotel is right across the street so it's very convenient for an overnighter. Finding the main entrance was a bit trickier as it's off a side road and when we entered the service person at the registration counter was probably the worst of any chain hotel. There was not even a hello or welcome greeting from the man, he made no eye contact with us the entire time. He took our Agoda voucher, handed us a key, and that was it. He may have said good bye but I didn't hear anything. We were tired and didn't want to make a fuss so we just left to our room. This was during a major heat wave in Europe so was disappointed the Mercure had none of the usual chain amenities - no free water, no A/C, no TV without a charge, and the free wifi in the lobby did not work. All in all, a disappointing experience from Accor here.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

PEI C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel
Good location. Excellent housekeeping. Friendly staff.
Happy with my stay at Mercure Wien. We were lucky to have been given a free upgrade. The close proximity to train station Westbanhof was definitely a plus factor.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Gurdev S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
ordinary hotel
location , clean, average
I was expecting better,with the mecure brand . room was too hot. right next to a main street and on second floor. really average and old looking room.
Reviewed July 12, 2014