Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 119 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Andrea P.
Italy
March 24, 2014
Warm and welcoming stay in Vienna
Personnel very kind and always available, bed very comfy, excellent location.
We appreciated a lot the front desk personnel (especially a spanish lady) but also housekeeping women, very efficient, available and plenty of suggestions. Spacious room, comfortable bed.

Olga S.
Russia
January 21, 2014
nice hotel, convenient location
walking distance to airport express, to the city centre.
the hotel is located in walking distance from airport express, to Vienna opera and city centre. It is quiet and comfortable, good breakfast. Superior king size room I expected to be bigger.

Aaron H.
Australia
December 31, 2013
Excellent. The hotel was amazing.
The location, helpful staff, buffet breakfast
Where do I start. This place was great! It really topped off the amazing city of Vienna. Very helpful staff, very close to transport, and hop on hop off tours which the hotel booked for us. Buffet breakfast was amazing, great food! The room for the price was excellent especially over Christmas. Wifi in the room was very fast. Only fault was we ordered room service and it didn't come for an hour, had to call and find out what was going on and still didn't come for another 20 minutes after that. Other than this the place is great and would recommend it to anyone 10/10 times.

batia Z.
Israel
October 18, 2013
Really enjoyed stay in the hotel
Really enjoyed stay in the hotel,the room big, beautiful . reception staff, friendly and welcoming
Really enjoyed stay in the hotel,the room big, beautiful . reception staff, friendly and welcoming, good meal,locationin the center, i recommend of the hotel

Yew Y.
Malaysia
September 08, 2013
Dissapointed
Location, smoking room
On the website the picture of the hotel was fantastic, but in reality it was only a 3 star hotel

LI M.
China
August 25, 2013
good location, city center, near main sights
good location, clean room, nice breakfast

agni T.
Indonesia
August 22, 2013
great stays
near to metro, restaurant, quite places, easy access to public park
it was great hotel, staff very friendly, fast check in and check out,good breakfast

Kitty M.
United States
July 03, 2013
Great Location, Multilingual Staff, Charming Room
Location, Gustav Klimt painting over the bed, helpful staff, windows that really open
Lovely hotel in excellent location just outside the Inner City (First District) – just steps over the Ringstrasse that separates the First District from surrounding districts. Easy walking distance from all major tourist attractions, cultural sights. Like everything else in Vienna, it’s right on major public transportation routes. My room had a gorgeous Art Nouveau theme. The receptionists are extremely well-informed and can switch effortlessly from German to English to French. Highly recommended.

Nurfarahislinda I.
Singapore
July 01, 2013
Adequate and satisfying.
Location, clean room, room space

Chia-An C.
United States
June 13, 2013
Modern
Art, Lobby, Price