arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 263 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 263 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.3 Harry F.
Israel
September 19, 2014
The Devil Is In The Details!
Location, quiet room, beds
While it is clear that the Hotel itself truly believes that they are a world class airport hotel, there are a few issues that need to be addressed before they earn the right to say so. 1. The is a charge of 9 Euros to use the fitness equipment/fitness room. This is just as petty as you can get. 2. While they do indeed offer free Wifi, when you sign on, you are warned that the basic package offer minimum speed and if you really want a decent internet experience, you need to pay extra. 3. The desk chair supplied in the rooms are molded plastic and are exceedingly uncomfortable 4. There is virtually ZERO signage on the airport properly to point you in the direction of the hotel. not even the work HOTEL. Unless you are familiar with the Vienna airport, you need to ask for directions, if you can find someone to give them to you.

5.7 Lewis T.
United States
September 10, 2014
review of hotel
good location, clean, convenient
Basic room, too expensive

10 SHMUEL B.
Israel
September 08, 2014
shmuel boxer-general manager-barkan wine cellars
location, room comfort, staff performance
excellent

7.3 Alexander S.
Austria
September 07, 2014
Airport Hotel
Proximity to the airport, cleanness
I was only there for one night because of my early morning flight. The check inn was fast and the room clean and spotless, but the price for the hotel is definitely too high! Also the walk in price was lower than the online price! Better call them up first!

4 Ann S.
United States
September 05, 2014
Disappointed
Nice amentities in room and bathroom, location, comfortable bed
I was very disappointed in my stay at NH Wien Airport hotel. When we arrived about 4pm, the air conditioning wasn't working. The window had a sign on it that said to not open it due to the AC. However, we opened it anyway to get some cooler air into the room. I reported the problem immediately to the front desk. She said she would look into it. We left for 3 hours and upon our return, nothing had changed. I reported it again and told the woman who came up to fix the TV as well. (She fixed the TV easily.) We slept with the window open and heard all of the traffic noise. It was not a good night's rest. In the morning I complained to the man at the desk. At first he told me they didn't air condition the hotel in September (it was September 1st). But the other man at the desk told him they did. Then he said there was nothing he could do about it. No refund, discount, nothing. And there was no manager around to talk to, either. Instead, he gave me her email address and said she might give me a discount on a future stay (which I don't plan to ever do). It was his totally unsympathetic attitude that bothered me the most. No apology, nothing. So even though the hotel was nice in every other way, when there was a problem that could have been easily fixed with a room transfer, this was not offered to us at any time and at checkout our problem was treated with a shrug.

7.3 simon K.
United Kingdom
August 14, 2014
Tourist Trip
Location (airport), connection to vienna centre, checkin/out
Ideal for stopover from flights to move on to central vienna, rooms basic but comfortable.

5 Leonard B.
United Kingdom
July 30, 2014
Convenient
Check in staff, Location
Was ok for a stay over of the one night, room service was ok as was food. Check in staff were very helpful and polite. Room was not anything to write about but was clean. I had breakfast included and although it was a nice selection staff serving were not helpful and I found myself having to ask if I could sit in the area they had cornered off, as they only offered me a table which other people had just left. Convenience would be the only thing that would bring me back.

8.3 David C.
United Kingdom
July 23, 2014
NH Hotel Wien airport
Staff, location and facilties
I have stayed here many times on business and it is always of a good standard. This time as I was meeting my partner who was flying in at 5 am I needed somewhere to sleep and for her to shower and makeup prior to us flying out to France. The rooms are always clean with good facilities. Staff are excellent. Prices are fairly high but if you prebook some good deals can be had As the hotel has a monoply at this airport all in all that position is not abused. If staying over it is easy to take the CAT into central Vienna and gave a pleasent evening dining out

7.7 kevin H.
Canada
July 10, 2014
EASY
Location, Location and proxmity to the BILLA grocery store
Front end staff were excellent and the room very comfortable. Very quiet for being next to the airport. One negative is the hallways stink.

9 Kenneth W.
Canada
July 07, 2014
excellent airport hotel
easy walking distance to airport, very quiet, modern
Very good. We chose it because it was at the airport and we had an early flight.