arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 269 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 269 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Koon W.
Hong Kong
November 15, 2014
Nice and Convenience Hotel
Location, environment and friendly staff
Nice and comfort hotel with perfect location for just a few minutes walk from the airport, highly recommended for overnight layover.

Denisa L.
Czech Republic
October 24, 2014
Convenience
Location, ease of transfer, cleanliness
Very nice stay and extremely convenient if arriving late or leaving early from the Vienna airport.

Karen S.
Canada
October 09, 2014
convenient location
location, cleanliness, efficiency
very good

Yang L.
China
October 08, 2014
Good location for air travelers
Location, Stuff, Decoration
The location is very convenient for early or late air travelers. The hotel looks modern and decoration is nice. The only thing I don't like is that I requested a double bed when booking and I got a single beds, the staff didn't mention the change to me.

Harry F.
Israel
September 19, 2014
The Devil Is In The Details!
Location, quiet room, beds
While it is clear that the Hotel itself truly believes that they are a world class airport hotel, there are a few issues that need to be addressed before they earn the right to say so. 1. The is a charge of 9 Euros to use the fitness equipment/fitness room. This is just as petty as you can get. 2. While they do indeed offer free Wifi, when you sign on, you are warned that the basic package offer minimum speed and if you really want a decent internet experience, you need to pay extra. 3. The desk chair supplied in the rooms are molded plastic and are exceedingly uncomfortable 4. There is virtually ZERO signage on the airport properly to point you in the direction of the hotel. not even the work HOTEL. Unless you are familiar with the Vienna airport, you need to ask for directions, if you can find someone to give them to you.

Lewis T.
United States
September 10, 2014
review of hotel
good location, clean, convenient
Basic room, too expensive

SHMUEL B.
Israel
September 08, 2014
shmuel boxer-general manager-barkan wine cellars
location, room comfort, staff performance
excellent

Alexander S.
Austria
September 07, 2014
Airport Hotel
Proximity to the airport, cleanness
I was only there for one night because of my early morning flight. The check inn was fast and the room clean and spotless, but the price for the hotel is definitely too high! Also the walk in price was lower than the online price! Better call them up first!

Ann S.
United States
September 05, 2014
Disappointed
Nice amentities in room and bathroom, location, comfortable bed
I was very disappointed in my stay at NH Wien Airport hotel. When we arrived about 4pm, the air conditioning wasn't working. The window had a sign on it that said to not open it due to the AC. However, we opened it anyway to get some cooler air into the room. I reported the problem immediately to the front desk. She said she would look into it. We left for 3 hours and upon our return, nothing had changed. I reported it again and told the woman who came up to fix the TV as well. (She fixed the TV easily.) We slept with the window open and heard all of the traffic noise. It was not a good night's rest. In the morning I complained to the man at the desk. At first he told me they didn't air condition the hotel in September (it was September 1st). But the other man at the desk told him they did. Then he said there was nothing he could do about it. No refund, discount, nothing. And there was no manager around to talk to, either. Instead, he gave me her email address and said she might give me a discount on a future stay (which I don't plan to ever do). It was his totally unsympathetic attitude that bothered me the most. No apology, nothing. So even though the hotel was nice in every other way, when there was a problem that could have been easily fixed with a room transfer, this was not offered to us at any time and at checkout our problem was treated with a shrug.

simon K.
United Kingdom
August 14, 2014
Tourist Trip
Location (airport), connection to vienna centre, checkin/out
Ideal for stopover from flights to move on to central vienna, rooms basic but comfortable.