Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 273 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

David N. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Convenient location
Location
The hotel is conveniently located, next to the airport terminal and the train service to downtown Vienna. The room was fine. The bed very hard. The booking site, Agoda, and the hotel reservation desk didn't communicate effectively and as a result we had trouble accessing the room that we had booked well in advance. After a lengthy interaction with the check-in assistant, who told us our room was not available and we'd have to pay extra to get the room we wanted, finally relented and told us she'd "make an exception just one time" only after we complained about the poor customer service.
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Helen B. from Slovakia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2014
This time my wife and friend stayed in the NH
Location to the Airport and transit
My wife had a very pleasant stay at the NH Vienna airport hotel, I always make reservations for myself and my family at this Hotel as the Dinning in the Hotel is very good and the location for a early morning flight is just a 5 minute walk to the Terminals. The personnel are always Friendly and helpful
Reviewed November 28, 2014

TING L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good airport hotel
Good location, clean rooms
Reviewed November 16, 2014

Koon W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Nice and Convenience Hotel
Location, environment and friendly staff
Nice and comfort hotel with perfect location for just a few minutes walk from the airport, highly recommended for overnight layover.
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Denisa L. from Czech Republic
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Convenience
Location, ease of transfer, cleanliness
Very nice stay and extremely convenient if arriving late or leaving early from the Vienna airport.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Karen S. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
convenient location
location, cleanliness, efficiency
very good
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Yang L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good location for air travelers
Location, Stuff, Decoration
The location is very convenient for early or late air travelers. The hotel looks modern and decoration is nice. The only thing I don't like is that I requested a double bed when booking and I got a single beds, the staff didn't mention the change to me.
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Harry F. from Israel
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
The Devil Is In The Details!
Location, quiet room, beds
While it is clear that the Hotel itself truly believes that they are a world class airport hotel, there are a few issues that need to be addressed before they earn the right to say so. 1. The is a charge of 9 Euros to use the fitness equipment/fitness room. This is just as petty as you can get. 2. While they do indeed offer free Wifi, when you sign on, you are warned that the basic package offer minimum speed and if you really want a decent internet experience, you need to pay extra. 3. The desk chair supplied in the rooms are molded plastic and are exceedingly uncomfortable 4. There is virtually ZERO signage on the airport properly to point you in the direction of the hotel. not even the work HOTEL. Unless you are familiar with the Vienna airport, you need to ask for directions, if you can find someone to give them to you.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Lewis T. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
review of hotel
good location, clean, convenient
Basic room, too expensive
Reviewed September 10, 2014

SHMUEL B. from Israel
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
shmuel boxer-general manager-barkan wine cellars
location, room comfort, staff performance
excellent
Reviewed September 08, 2014