arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (64)

Business travelers (7)

Couples (18)

Solo travelers (27)

Families with young children (3)

Families with older children (1)

Groups (8)

Excellent
8.1
based on 64 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Facilities
8.7
Location
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Value for Money
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7

8.7 Liza G.
Philippines
June 24, 2013
very convenoent and comfortable!
centrally located, large enough room space and toilet

7.7 Sonya S.
South Africa
March 21, 2013
Pleasant stay
Location, access to public transport, staff
My stay was pleasant. The hotel is easy to find and a very convenient base. I had no problems during my stay and staff were always polite in dealing with requests

9 Eric R.
Australia
July 29, 2011
Great Location good service
Location, staff and breakfast
Royal is in a great location at Stephanplatz. The Ubahn is literally outside the front door. Close to restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were a good size. Having breakfast included was convenient. Will be returning in September and staying at the Royal Hotel.

7.3 Aine M.
Ireland
February 10, 2011
Simple- but ideal
Very central
great location, really close to stephensdom. simple room but with all the basic requirements and toiliteries. good choices for breakfast. helpful staff and very good value for a weekend stay. would recommend

7.3 masami O.
Japan
December 23, 2010
Good location
Ggood location for shopping and close to subway station
old hotel ,noisy and not clean .
I stayed several times at this hotel, always feel at home. Which means my house is not clean. Very goog location to go many places, and enjoy.

9 WONG Y.
China
December 22, 2010
The Most Convenience Location with Best Price
Excellent Services, Bens to Airport for Departure, Great Location, Amazing Morning Buffer
Further Discounts for Old Customers come back again
I will highly recommend Royal Hotel for the sightseeing trallver in Vennia. Besides, McDonald and Billa Supermarkert just located in opposite of the Royal Hotel. Would like to live again in Royal Hotel.

7.3 Jens H.
Denmark
December 01, 2010
Great location - worn out rooms
Location, good breakfast
The worn out rooms (I had a brown plastic cabin as bathroom)
The staff was very friendly at the reception. The hotel is situated less than 50 metres away from the Stephansplatz. The restaurant situated on the 10th floor of the hotel, has a very nice atmosphere and serves good Italian food. The breakfast facilities were very good and despite the amount of customers going through, there were never problems at the buffet.

7 Lina L.
Sweden
December 08, 2010
Great location
Location, location, location
Service, was a bit on the lazy side
The hotel is ok since the location is so good. The rooms are fresch enough but nothing out of the ordinary. They claim 4 stars, 3 would be more accurate...

9.7 Ayse A.
Turkey
November 23, 2010
As everyone says location is best.
Staff is very helpful
You must be careful with bathtube.Shape is not good for getting a bath .
We enjoyed during our 11 day stay in Royal Hotel.Nothing wrong with service .Rooms carpets need to change maybe and as ı heard they will renovate rooms soon .İf ı visit Vienna again ı will stay in this hotel.We felt ourself in our home.Thanks to all staff for that.

8.3 KANG G.
Malaysia
November 03, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with excellent location
location, room design,
The hotel is located at excellent location, 1 minute walks from Stephansplatz underground and another 1 minute walks to St. Stephen's Cathedral, besides that, all stores are within walking distance. Fantastic choice for shoppers and travelers. The hotel staff is very friendly, I arrived at hotel at 5.00am, it was cold and freezing, but the staff allow us to early check in, I really appreciate that. The room design is very authentic, the highest floor has special roof window, you can see stars and moons at night.