Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 64 reviews
Excellent 8.6
Based on 913 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 64 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Dmytro from Ukraine
Couples
Try to avoid this hotel
Location.
Our room was not cleaned up until 4 pm. I asked at the reception what was the problem and received an answer that room cleaning continues through 9 pm. Cleaning lady approached us at around 7:30 pm...
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Liza G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
very convenoent and comfortable!
centrally located, large enough room space and toilet
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Sonya S. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Pleasant stay
Location, access to public transport, staff
My stay was pleasant. The hotel is easy to find and a very convenient base. I had no problems during my stay and staff were always polite in dealing with requests
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Ximena from France
Solo travelers
Pleasant
The location, very central, next to a metro station
The room, which was not very comfortable (even though big enough) and had a view on the very small and dark courtyard
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Anonymous from Cyprus
Groups
Would stay there again.
Excellent location. The staff was helpful and polite.
New pillows are needed. Bring your own hair conditioner.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Eric R. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011
Great Location good service
Location, staff and breakfast
Royal is in a great location at Stephanplatz. The Ubahn is literally outside the front door. Close to restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were a good size. Having breakfast included was convenient. Will be returning in September and staying at the Royal Hotel.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Aine M. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
Simple- but ideal
Very central
great location, really close to stephensdom. simple room but with all the basic requirements and toiliteries. good choices for breakfast. helpful staff and very good value for a weekend stay. would recommend
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Tatsiana from Cyprus
Solo travelers
Superb
Location
Blanket
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Alister from Australia
Solo travelers
Fabulous
Nice Service at the reception , Lovely restaraunts and food , great location
Reviewed March 01, 2016

masami O. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2010
Good location
Ggood location for shopping and close to subway station
old hotel ,noisy and not clean .
I stayed several times at this hotel, always feel at home. Which means my house is not clean. Very goog location to go many places, and enjoy.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

WONG Y. from China
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
The Most Convenience Location with Best Price
Excellent Services, Bens to Airport for Departure, Great Location, Amazing Morning Buffer
Further Discounts for Old Customers come back again
I will highly recommend Royal Hotel for the sightseeing trallver in Vennia. Besides, McDonald and Billa Supermarkert just located in opposite of the Royal Hotel. Would like to live again in Royal Hotel.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Natia from Georgia
Groups
best location to stay in...
location, staff, wifi- works absolutely wel! metro station in 1 min by walk, all sightseeing around you !
uncomfortable beds, breakfast the same each morning.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Daphne from Australia
Families with older children
A wonderful six night stay...
Overall service was excellent and the dining was first class. Location, convenient to all major attractions
The only criticism was the hard bed
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Lina L. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2010
Great location
Location, location, location
Service, was a bit on the lazy side
The hotel is ok since the location is so good. The rooms are fresch enough but nothing out of the ordinary. They claim 4 stars, 3 would be more accurate...
Reviewed December 08, 2010

Jens H. from Denmark
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Great location - worn out rooms
Location, good breakfast
The worn out rooms (I had a brown plastic cabin as bathroom)
The staff was very friendly at the reception. The hotel is situated less than 50 metres away from the Stephansplatz. The restaurant situated on the 10th floor of the hotel, has a very nice atmosphere and serves good Italian food. The breakfast facilities were very good and despite the amount of customers going through, there were never problems at the buffet.
Reviewed December 01, 2010

Xin from Luxembourg
Families with young children
Good
no teapot for hotwater in the room.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Anonymous from Slovenia
Solo travelers
Fabulous
perfect location, very friendly and handy staff
even when double room is for single use, two pillows could be available also they should correct Booking settings and do not offer smoking rooms when they are not available at all in the hotel
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Ayse A. from Turkey
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in November 2010
As everyone says location is best.
Staff is very helpful
You must be careful with bathtube.Shape is not good for getting a bath .
We enjoyed during our 11 day stay in Royal Hotel.Nothing wrong with service .Rooms carpets need to change maybe and as ı heard they will renovate rooms soon .İf ı visit Vienna again ı will stay in this hotel.We felt ourself in our home.Thanks to all staff for that.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

KANG G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2010
Lovely hotel and service with excellent location
location, room design,
The hotel is located at excellent location, 1 minute walks from Stephansplatz underground and another 1 minute walks to St. Stephen's Cathedral, besides that, all stores are within walking distance. Fantastic choice for shoppers and travelers. The hotel staff is very friendly, I arrived at hotel at 5.00am, it was cold and freezing, but the staff allow us to early check in, I really appreciate that. The room design is very authentic, the highest floor has special roof window, you can see stars and moons at night.
Reviewed November 03, 2010

Simone from Malta
Groups
Great location, helpful staff and...
Everything
Nothing
Reviewed February 14, 2016