arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 28 reviews
Very good 7.6
Based on 2658 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 28 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.8

8.7 Adam L.
Hungary
November 29, 2010
Nice hotel with excellent breakfast
Breakfast, location
-
The hotel is well located in the city, the rooms are rather small, yet comfortable. Service was good and breakfast was amazing!

4.2 Alessandra
Italy
December 14, 2015
Low quality for high price
The hotel is well-positioned with respect to the city centre.
In spite of what was written in my reservation, there was no wi-fi connection in my room (no signal due to the room being on the 7th floor but I have been fooled around by the concierge telling me it ...

8 Borwornpol E.
Thailand
April 22, 2010
Chamboard hotel review
big and clean room, friendly staff and good location
no parking place
very good location, just a 5-10 minutes walk to 10 attraction places eg. royal square, manneken pis, royal place, parc de bruxelles, st. michel church, etc. the hotel is clean with a very friendly staff. but there is not much parking place for the car, only 2-3 cars can park in front of the hotel otherwise you have to find your own parking. Also the elevator is quite small, only 3 people can get it or just only 1-2 with the luggage.

4.2 Anonymous
Luxembourg
December 12, 2015
Nevermore.
Wonderful location.
Apparently, heating is regulated centrally by the receptionist, so that guests do not abuse the radiators (explanation I was given at the reception when I asked why the room was ice cold). Holes in ...

6.3 Mikko V.
Finland
March 17, 2009
Good location & Lovely breakfast
Very nice breakfast
Room(messy)
I enjoyed breakfast here every morning. Nice bread, cheese, selections of tea. Even if you want have coffe outside. You can easliy find shops just across the road. You can also go to the another location with metro in front of the hotel. The room is small for two people and cold in wintertime. But I guess you can find it cozy.

10 Sinan
Sweden
December 07, 2015
Exceptional
It was a really good experience staying here. I didn't have any bad moments annoying my stay.
I think the breakfast offering can be improved.

8.8 Timetraveller
Turkey
December 06, 2015
A good choice!
The location very good. Rooms clean and comfortable. Very nice breakfast.

6.7 Christine S.
Belgium
June 10, 2008
Not too bad
Generally good, not bad quality for the price paid, but this hotel needs renovation (at least for the room we had).

6.7 Meike
Belgium
December 01, 2015
Pleasant
There was an old smell in the room. The breakfast buffet wasn't very good for the price we payed.

8.3 Natividad C.
Spain
March 17, 2015
Muy buena ubicación
Ubicación, calidad precio, atención personal
Muy agradable, el trato excelente y la ubicación perfecta. El desayuno aceptable. Relacion calidad precio muy buena.

8 Pedro A.
Spain
October 25, 2009
Viaje a Bruselas
La ubicación es escelente. Muy céntrico. El metro en la puerta.Tranquilo. El desayuno escelente y muy higiénico.El personal amable.
El baño muy anticuado y no muy limpio.El inodooro aunque limpio muy antiguo y manchas ,la grifería muy deteriorada y la bañera manifestaba lo negro en los rincones.
La estancia en el Hotel Chambord lo contraté po medio de la agencia Agoda.com. Me gustó en gemeral el Hotel. Su situación en el centro de la ciudad, hace que sea cómodo la visitas a los lu gares mas interesantes de la Ciudad, Fácil el acesso a la zona de compras. La comunicaciones fáciles. El metro esta a la puerta del hotel. El personal amable y paciente por mi desconocimoento del idioma. la restauración(sólo tenía desayuno) abundante e higiénica. Debo reseñar que los aseos estaban un poco deteriorados. La loza deteriorada por el uso. Supongo que esto lo solucionarán con una renovación del material. En General me encontré muy a gusto y pienso volver

6.3 Anonymous
Cyprus
November 30, 2015
Pleasant
1. They issued wrong invoice and not according to the booking com daily rate. 2. THEY DID NOT ANSWER TO EMAILS EXCEPT WHEN IT WAS FOR PREPAYMENT (1)

4.2 Visitor
Croatia
November 26, 2015
Disappointing
Location
Hotel has seen better days. Comfort so-so, TV picture rather bad, cleaning not really complete.

6 isabelle F.
France
February 28, 2013
Bof..bof..
Bien placé.. Quand on a pas de voiture..
Toute petite chambre.. Affichée à je crois... Même à 80€, c'était du toc.. Beau hall sur les photos, mais c'est tout...

8.3 serge G.
France
December 12, 2012
bel hôtel très accueillant
architecture art nouveau de l'hôtel - Bonne situation - calme - buffet très copieux du petit déjeuner
Bel hôtel très bien situé, car le centre est à 10 minutes à pied. Parking à proximité. Métro devant l'hôtel. Très calme. Buffet du petit déjeuner très apprécié.

7.9 Anonymous
Ireland
November 24, 2015
Good
The receptionist gave great recommendations and was truly friendly. Breakfast was pretty OK for the type of hotel. Nice neighbourhood, and well-located between centre and EU area.
Room small but fine, shower could have curtain that closes better.

8.8 Petra
Czech Republic
November 24, 2015
Fabulous
Hotel is situated in a good location. Breakfast was very good. Hotel room was clean and quiet.
The Wi-fi conection was horrible in room nr. 12.

7.3 Rollande L.
Canada
September 15, 2011
Hôtel rénové... sans climatisation...
Bien situé, personnel accueillant et disponible
nous avons apprécié la disponibilité du personnel à résoudre sans désavantage un problème de réservation. par contre, malgré la rénovation des lieux, nous avons souffert du manque de climatisation, d'autant plus que notre «petite» chambre donnait sur une toute «petite» cour intérieure où l'air était plutôt rare. la chaleur l'a hélas emporté sur le confort! toutefois, le petit déjeûner-buffet était succulent et abondant, le tout dans une belle salle éclairée et spacieuse. autre point intéressant, l'hôtel se situe dans un quartier vivant, près de boutiques (hélas trop coûteuses pour nos moyens!) et de restaurants variés.pas trop loin de la grande place et de la gare, ce qui n'est pas à dédaigner.

8.3 Manoj
Poland
November 22, 2015
Very good
Location

7.7 anne H.
Belgium
June 29, 2010
séjour 3 nuits en centre ville
Emplacement en plein centre, bon petit déjeuner
chambre et sdb petites et insonoriation moyenne
Agréable séjour dans cet hotel très bien situé dans le haut de la ville à deux pas des boutiques, restaurants, musées, cinémas... Tout peut se faire à pied. Les petits déjeuners y sont très bons dans une salle agréable. Les chambres sont petites et nous n'avions pas de fenêtre avec vue. La sdb est minuscule mais l'ensemble et moderne et propre. Très bien si vous n'y restez que la nuit...