Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 51 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 51 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

nolan A. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice hotel with central location to Dubrovnik
Location staff and spa
Nice stay with centrally located hotel with access to old town, beachs and spa. Nice sitting out on lobby balcony at sunset
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Yuki N. from
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Luxury stay in Duburovnik
Location, Room, Breakfast
The best location to see major spots in Dubrovnik. Even 5 minutes walking to get the closest beach. Smooth checking in and out with kind and helpful staff. Great breakfast (has many selections of buffe) to start the beautiful day! Definitely 5 star of service!
Reviewed August 09, 2013

David R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Fantastic location for the old Town
Good room size, excellent food in the restaurant
Met by very friendly and helpful staff at reception. We arrived at 10am and our room was ready. Checked in could not have been any simpler. The room was on the first floor, but we still had uninterrupted views of the castle, the coast and the wall to the Old Town. It doesn't get any better than this.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Glenn G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Well located hotel with excellent service
Great service, amazing location just outside the old city
Great stay! Highly recommend. Great service, amazing location just outside the old city. Concierge especially helpful. Great breakfast in wonderful setting.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Lingzi H. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Classic heritage hotel with Hilton standard
Great location, with all the bells and whistles of a five star hotel but still retains the charm as a heritage building
Overall a great stay. Would be great if they extended wifi into the rooms
Reviewed September 24, 2012

SANG L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Fantastic location with nice facility
Great location with excellent facility. No other choice there
- No other choice. Goold location, nice breakfast, free access of Wi-Fi at restaurant & reception area - However, also needs WIFI service at the room. Heard that Hotel will be equipped with room Wifi facility next year - Strong recommend for travellers & honeymooner
Reviewed August 23, 2012

henry B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Reliable choice but not overwhelming.
Clean and safe, friendly reception staff, excellent breakfast.
i was really looking forward to staying here and it's a nice enough hotel but considering the wonderful exterior i was expecting a bit more from the room which had the feel of an airport hotel. very beige and plain. as you would expect the room was very large and comfortable but lacked the character i have experienced in other croatian accommodation. staff were really lovely and helpful and the breakfast was the best i've had in a long time. a good place if you want reliable, secure comfort, but at the price it costs and what you get for it i probably won't be staying there again.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Barry B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
excellent hotel supported by excellent staff
location, comfort and top quality staff
it was an absolute pleasure to stay. the assistance and advice provided by the staff in all departments we dealt with was excellent. highly recommend as staff are so important.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Christopher D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
One of the best I've stayed in.
Staff, Facilities, Location
We were given a room in the annex - this was perfect. It was a large room with a very comfortable king size bed. The air conditioning was almost silent (never had that before), and all other features you'd expect of a five star hotel - an excellent room/bathroom design. The breakfast is among the best I've had in a hotel, with the unique feature of an "egg chef" preparing eggs to your requirements. We used the pool a couple of times, and noted the gym. Every part of the hotel was extremely clean. I should commend the friendliness and efficiency of all the staff we encountered. Finally the location was perfect, being a short walk from the old town, and about 5 minutes away from the cable car. Buses and taxis were in the square, 2 minutes from the hotel. We will definitely book this hotel again when we return to Dubrovnik.
Reviewed May 03, 2012

Alison C. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Fantastic
Clean, comfortable, central, brilliant breakfast
loved staying here, except had to pay for wifi access, why?
Reviewed April 11, 2012