arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort

Dolac Bb, Hvar, Hvar, Croatia

Very good 7.8
Based on 23 reviews
Excellent 8.1
Based on 1147 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 23 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Jacques M.
South Africa
August 28, 2012
Lovely location
Pools
Very nice location...offers some peace and tranquilty from the busy town. Bit more could be done about alternative entertainment like gamesroom, spa etc. All in all lovely hotel!

Dana
Canada
June 11, 2016
Good
The room was nice, but dated. We received a very nice upgrade to the Private Beach Club for our full day there. Very nice location.
The pool area was very crowded with difficulty finding seating. The bathroom completely flooded when having a shower More geared towards a younger, party crowd.

Colin
Australia
June 09, 2016
Some pluses, but more minuses...
Breakfast buffet was excellent. Dinner buffet was also good, but especially for cold dishes, not so fussed on those kept hot by Bain Marie. Location was perfect, the hotel transported bags from ferry ...
Don't get a room at the start of the corridors. We had room 1501 and it was so noisy all through the night, every night for the four nights we stayed. Close to reception and piped music. Close to ...

daniel G.
United Kingdom
September 21, 2011
Impressive from the outside.
Fabulous pool area with seperate kids pool, swim up bar,
It is a huge hotel and mainly aimed at the package tour market. The breakfast wasnt great and the dining room was a bit like a canteen, and there was no terrace which was a shame as it was so beautiful and perfect weather when we were there. The reception staff were not very friendly, the chef was downright grumpy, although the girls in the pool bar were fantastic.

Gregory N.
Australia
November 17, 2010
Nice hotel but small rooms
Nice pool and great views
unusual bathrooms
We enjoyed staying in this somewhat overpriced hotel. The pool area was great despite having the typical problem of deckchairs being covered by towels at 8am in the morning even though there was hardly anyone there. A short walk to the town centre. My favorite part was probably cocktails at poolside in late afternoon.

Anonymous
Australia
June 09, 2016
Enjoyable
Views
Nil

Valentin
Switzerland
June 07, 2016
Disappointing hotel
The hotel is situated in a beautiful bay and you can easily walk to the town and to swimming places.
The bath was not cleaned properly as well as the carpet. During the breakfast we always had to struggle to get some coffee of one of the waiters who made a very desinterested appearance. The gym is ...

Takumi M.
Japan
September 27, 2011
海に面したホテルで超快適
ホテルはビーチに面していて、素晴らしい眺めを堪能できました。スタッフも親切です。
スタッフの方にクーポンを勧められて購入しました。このクーポンは食事やマッサージなどで利用でき、割安になります(105ユーロ購入で120ユーロ分利用可能)。Amforaホテルだけでなく、Adrianaホテルなどの提携ホテルでも利用でき、とっても便利でした。

So P.
Hong Kong
June 04, 2013
有很美的泳池和舒適的房間
有交通由碼頭接送,景觀很好,餐飲也不錯
有交通由碼頭接送,景觀很好,餐飲也不錯,房間也很舒適,員工服務也很好。但沒有室內泳池,下雨就不能游泳,而且自助晚餐的質素一般。

Dilara
Turkey
June 03, 2016
Very good
Location

Harold
Croatia
May 27, 2016
Passable
Great view!
Rooms were small, and the hotel is very run down. Needs some big upgrades.

minkyung K.
South Korea
June 16, 2014
수영장빼고는 평범
가격에 비해 수영장 외에는 크게 장점이 없음. 다른 아파트가 나을듯

Jihyun Y.
South Korea
May 06, 2014
수영장만 좋은 호텔...
수영장, 바다뷰....
스타리그라드 항구에선 매우 멀고 버스도 이용하기 힘듬. 택시비 300쿠나 나오니까 절대 버스 혹은 자가용 이용할것. 올드타운에서도 그리 가깝지는 않음. 위치가 넘 구석에 있어 왔다갔다 하기 애매함. 그럼에도 호텔에서는 픽업에 대한 서비스가 만족스럽지 않음. 거리대비 넘 비싼 픽업비를 요구하므로 이용하기가 쉽지 않음. 수영장은 매우 멋짐. 하지만 날씨 등등으로 이용하지 못한다면 그림의 떡이므로 호텔선택시 신중하기 바람 바다뷰가 아닌 객실은 정말 뷰가 볼품없음. 방이 넓진 않으나 깔끔함. 무료 제공 물 없음. 전기포트 없음 화장실 물 뜨겁지 않음. 따뜻하기만 하고 뜨겁지 않음.

Hallen85
Netherlands
May 26, 2016
Great hotel with friendly hard...
Spacious luxurious feel to the hotel and rooms. Great setting, amazing views and lovely pool. Staff very friendly and just a 10 min walk from the centre of hvar town
Just before the main season so certain things were not open that were advertised on the website when we booked such as the facilities down on the beach so it felt a little run down in places. It ...

Maria
Canada
May 21, 2016
Exceptional
The manager gave us a room with sea view. That made our stay more enjoyable. Also, it was walking distance to the city centre.
Bonj les bains was closed in May. I came to Hvar to experience this place. Watched it empty from my room.

Jongchan P.
South Korea
September 24, 2013
해변이 너무 좋습니다.
해변, 수영장, 친절한 직원
너무나 멋지고 맑고 적절한 수심을 가진 해변에 바로 붙어 있다는 게 너무나 매력적입니다. 흐바 시내에도 걸어서 갈만한 거리고요. 수영장도 다양하고 깔끔합니다. 소소한 미끄럼틀도 재미 있네요. 허니문이라고 신청했었는데, 덕분에 무료 와인 룸서비스도 받았습니다. 너무 행복했네요. 안내 데스크 직원들도 너무 친절하네요. 그래도 단점은 일방통행길에 있어서 내비가 잘 알려주지 못한다는 점과 주차장이 좁아서 언덕에다가 줄줄이 대야 한다는 점, 그리고 시내와 1~2분 거리로 바로 붙어있지는 않다는 점입니다. 그리고 오션뷰가 아니고 가든뷰일 경우에 바깥 시야가 매우 심심할 것 같습니다. 그래도 전반적으로 매우 좋습니다.

BORI K.
South Korea
August 20, 2013
수영장과 비치에 의하면 좋지만, 여름 성수기 가격 대비 시설은 좋지 않아요
가족이나 연인이 즐기기에 좋은 수영장과 비치 접근성. 친절한 직원
1. 한여름이라 port에서 호텔까지 걸어가기 힘들었습니다. 게다가 다른 후기에는 캐리어 픽업 나온다고 했는데. amfora 라는 팻말은 안보이고 Andrian만 보여서 캐리어를 끌고 호텔까지 갔는데. 힘들어요 2. 호텔이 높지 않아서 그런지. 객실로 이동이 모두 계단. 3. 일부 객실은 호텔 위치가 불편. 4. 조식은 아주 좋아요~ 바다 전망에.

Karen
Australia
May 20, 2016
The complete package
Location was perfect away from noisy restaurants, had it's own beach, room was clean and comfortable, food was excellent, the pool area was relaxing.
No lift from the pool area to reception when we arrived from the ferry. But not really an issue for us.

Anne
United States
May 17, 2016
Great place to stay, with...
The manager upgraded our room to a suite. It was very comfortable . The facilities are wonderful. Breakfast was amazing. What is not to like?
No issues

Woori C.
South Korea
January 02, 2013
수영장이 예쁜 호텔
수영장이 잘 되어 있고, 전망이 좋았습니다.
흐바르 메인 광장에서 약간 떨어진 곳에 자리 잡았지만, 걸어 다니기에 멀지 않은 곳에 있습니다. 신혼여행이라고 미리 이메일 보내놓아서 방을 한단계 업그레이드 해줬습니다 10월달 여행이었는데 아쉽게도 날씨가 안좋아 수영은 못했지만, 이쁜 야외 수영장 시설 잘 갖춰져 있습니다. 호텔방에서 보는 전망도 좋았고, 가격 대비 훌륭했습니다.