Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 48 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

michael M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
A bit far from main attractions
Price, good breakfast, handy trams and metro
Was a bit of a walk to main sights if you prefer walking to public transport as we do. But staff were nice, nice room, good breakfast, good cafes and a Tesco very handy. Metro and trams very close by. An easy walk to main railway station. 2 money changers handy. Be careful - 1 of them charged 28% commission.
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Carol C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Room was ok.
Location is best thing.
useing air condition for while made so much noisey. Mattress aren't mattress...men staff service not friendly.
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Jiawei H. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good location
Good location
Good location
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Swan G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Perfect Location
Location , Location , Location
It was great as the location is VERY STRATEGIC !! Once you reach the air port , you can reach the hotel by Metro at the station call I.P Pravola the hotel is just above the metro , no joke , is just above ..... There will be a few tram line tat you can take just a few steps away from the hotel . My advice is , buy a 1 day transport card once u reach the airport only at 110 CZH , and you can travel the whole day (24 hours ) from the first time you stamp the ticket . Travel as much as possible on bus , tram or metro for that 24 hours to anywhere you wanted to go within that 24 hours , it's worth the value . The hotel is just 10-15mins walk away from Musuem and Mustek station , so if you dont mind a short walk , you can basically reach those attraction area by foot . If you find yourself starving late night , no worry , just below of the hotel , you can find KFC , Pizza house (just 35 CZH/slice ) , and Starbucks just few steps away from the hotel ( but i don't think Starbucks open till late ) Con : The pillow is a disaster , if any of you with neck problem , please get an extra pillow or do what ever that backup your neck so that you can travel in good the next day & also no fridge in the room . Con : They are not that friendly when asking about the attraction , they will expect you done your research yourself , was abit disappointed when I ask them about the attraction , that particular guy that check me in ask me back " IS THAT A QUESTION ?"
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Hirofumi N. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Convenient hotel
Place, Staf, and cost
This hotel closes to central tram and metro stations. I delay check-in, but staf is so freandly. He teach me good information: supermarket, restrant, and etc. Next time, I would like to stay this hotel.
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Miro V. from Slovakia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Great location in a great city
The heating of the room was on during cool mornings; the breakfast room and the breakfast itself was very nice; the proximity to the Metro station was a big plus.
We are repeated customers, we like the value we got and we like the overall quality of the hotel.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Geoffrey J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
visiting prague
location. staff. location
Our stay was excellent
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Bernard C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Nice location and good price
good location and price, nice breakfast
The room is quite unique and old fashioned. The hotel uses saturated colored carpet, curtain, and carpet. The metro/bus/tram stations are just around the corner. Overall, it was nice to have stayed in the hotel.
Reviewed May 02, 2015

Andy L. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
nice location although I get some interesting room
location, best way to walk and near everything
Nice room, good location for transportation and near to the old city
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Michal T. from Slovakia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Great hotel located in the centre of Prague
price, location and clean rooms
I really enjoyed my staying at this hotel. I appreciate clean rooms, good breakfast and a good location. Right next to the metro station and 10 minutes by walking from Vaclav´s square. i strongly recommend this hotel
Reviewed October 02, 2014