Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 66 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 66 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.6

TING W. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Modern hotel with excellent location
Good location
Everything is good. Only a bit small for the room and no free wifi in room
Reviewed February 02, 2011

Vincent L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Nice design, comfortable stay
near to shopping, near to a metro, helpful staff
it was a comfotable stay at andels. it wasn't a big hotel or anything but it was well managed. staff were pleasant and helpful. the location was a little bit far from the tourist places but it was quite okay as we get to see another area. there's a metro within 2-3mins walk and a very big shopping mall just a stone throw away.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Thomas G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in October 2010
Great location only 2 stops to sites rm good size
Great buffet breakfast
Staff were very pleasant and particuaarly helpfull in planning tours and giving directions to restaurants. Housekeeping resonded to request for a special item without fuss
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Timothy M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
A very fine modern establishment
Location Location Location
Can not think of any.
I've stayed at Andels 3 times now and after many many trips to Prague this place is quite definately my very favourite. The location is fabulous and it's easy to avoid the expensive taxi mafia by utilizing a 100cK per day metro and tram ticket. Great bar close by called Jet Set and useful modern shopping centre across the road. Contemporary living and accomodation at a very high level. Also....the staff are a credit to the establishment, very courteous, well trained and nice people.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

sylvie B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2009
a great "pied-a-terre"
Very well located, by shopping plaza, subway and local restaurants
Modern construction, so you have to get your historical dose by discovering the city!
Very knid staff at this modern hotel. Good size room, with a powerful "carwash" like shower! HBO channels on TV, so perfect set up to relax and recover after a full day of walking around this magnificient city. Internet wireless in lobby and bar, a better deal than paying out of your room. Good gift boutique in lobby, with ocmpetitive prices.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

sylvie B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2009
Comfort and convenience
Very modern and nice hotel- Great carwash style shower! powerful and lots of hot water!
You ll have to find your historical features somewhere else as this is very modern
2 HBO channels- for lots of rest in off times Friendly, efficient staff- wake up calls do occur and taxis do show up Clean room and lobby- well maintained One block away from Andels subway ( great easy system) and big supermarket and movie theatre at the corner as well. Located 4 stops off the old town, so convenient to all attractions-
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Trinidad A. from Ecuador
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2009
godd stay - not in the heart of Prague
Nice, spacious rooms. Excellent breakfast
Some of the most unhelpful front desk staff I've ever encountered. (when i asked one of them to call to the airport to find out about my lost luggage, he replied he was "too busy" to make the call. They also forgot about a 4am wakeup call that we requested.
The hotel is very nice and new, but it's not as close to the city center as it was suggested on some of their promotional material. (2-3 subway stops; 30 min walk).
Reviewed August 08, 2009

Trinidad A. from Ecuador
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2009
not too close to the center
breakfast big rooms
staff
the staff was unfriendly, and uninterested in helping us and making sure we had a good stay. one front desk man was "too busy" (looking at his screen, at 10pm) when we asked him to help us with a call to the airline to find our bags (turned out, our bags had already been delivered and he didn't even bother to look for them). It took us 5 different phone calls to get a toothbrush delivered to our room (little things that a 4 star hotel should have no problem dealing with).
Reviewed August 08, 2009

Akimasa H. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2008
Good for Japanese
Can eat rice
opposite of station exit
there is good equipment for japanese. You can eat rice for breakfast! If Internet was free, more and more better, I think. Location is opposite of station exit, but near supermarket is good.
Reviewed January 20, 2009

Toshiaki T. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2008
Great hotel
Located town center and is close to Metro and tram station. Very convenient.
Reviewed March 07, 2008