arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Boscolo Prague - Autograph Collection Hotel

Senovn nm. 13, Prague 01, Prague, Czech Republic

Excellent 8.2
Based on 39 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 39 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

elias K.
Lebanon
September 30, 2011
historic lobby and nicely appointed small rooms
classic architecture, spa area.
despite reading good things about breakfast, it is average (compared to other hotels in prague) and inferior (compared to any 4* or 5* hotel in germany). yet, i love this hotel for its splendor spa area and location. a touch of italy!

Edita N.
Australia
September 28, 2011
magnificent building
convenient location
Beautiful building, nice staff, the only disappointment was that within 4 nights of our stay there wasn't any breakfast included. To buy breakfast would be very expensive. Therefore we had to walk and search for good breakfast every day. But we were always rewarded to see things around. Very nice

Kathy W.
United States
August 30, 2011
Great location and amazing rooms
Within walking distance to all major sites
there are many one way streets in this city so we had to use a navigation system to find the hotel. there is parking, but it is all valet and the price for one night is equal to (american dollars). there is no street parking. the location is one block from the city square and you can walk to everything very quickly. this is an extremely beautiful hotel and everything you need is in the room for you. including bathrobe, slippers, shampoo, shower cap, lotin, etc.

Belinda R.
Australia
August 27, 2011
Lovely hotel with great staff
Beautiful foyer, fantastic staff
Had a fabulous stay here. The hotel is beautifully decorated (especially the foyer which is reminiscent of a palace). The rooms are large and the bathrooms lovely. Comfortable, large beds. the staff were friendly, helpful, all spoke English, and were always happy to assisst. The breakfast was the best I've had at a hotel. I would definitely return to Boscolo.

arve L.
Norway
August 18, 2011
Good hotel with excellent location
Nice and mostly helpful staff
Had a pleasant stay at a hotel that tried it best to be at your service. Only drawback was that while they were most helpful in directing me to the swimming pool, they somehow failed to mention that it was closed.

Zuzana M.
Slovakia
November 17, 2010
Perfect ambient for a romantic stay
The place it self
still a Smoking enviroment, very bad for health.
We were very pleased to stay in such a special place as the hotel is as Prag is. Thanks!

Elizabeth S.
United Kingdom
October 04, 2010
Confortable luxury
Friendly staff, luxurious rooms
No iron
A lovely hotel, with friendly staff and a good breakfast. Any extras are a little expensive and there is no iron so you have to use the hotel laundry service. The room was cosy but very well decorated. The bathroom was also small, and split into to rooms but it was very modern and kept very clean.

Anthony W.
United Kingdom
September 24, 2010
Boscolo Carlo IV Hotel,
Very central
Rooms were quite small
I had 1 night at this Hotel. While it was a nice hotel and i thought quite central. There were a few things that i noticed. Firstly they had some kind of renovation in the hall and there was a wall of just boards which I felt could have been coverd with some sort of picture to at least make it look nicer. I also found they had to many secutity just walking around they did not help anyone in fact i felt quite uneasy and as if i was doing something wrong.The internet was just one computer in the main hall which was always busy.I must say though the breakfast got top marks for me the staff there were very helpfull and the choice was very varied in fact one of the best things at this hotel. On the whole a good stay although i am not sure it is a five star

Adrian S.
Germany
September 03, 2010
Hotel Boscolo review
very big hotel, however room rather small
- nice old hotel (renovated with a big reception area) - Breakfast was really huge and a very big selection

Peter C.
Australia
July 23, 2010
Fine hotel
Agoda price is good value
Little away from centre
We liked this hotel very much. This one had room about 6 metre by 4 metre. All facilities needed were in room. Hotel lobby and bar staff very efficient and the hotel spaces are attractive. Very close to main railway station if arriving by train. Only took breakfast so cannot comment on restaurant. Bar was modern. I would definitely stay here again. Excellent value from agoda at 101 euro a night - this was cheaper than some (barely) 4 star places closer to Old Town Square