Back to hotel info

Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery By Sofitel

Na Poříčí 7, Prague 01, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00 - Show map

Excellent 8.6
Based on 29 reviews
Excellent 9.0
Based on 382 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 29 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Michael
Czech Republic
March 01, 2016
We had a pleasant stay
Colours of room and furniture, lighting
Waterpressure in bathroom

Zul J.
Malaysia
May 23, 2013
nice hotel
clean, good location and nice food

Konstantin V.
Russia
January 04, 2013
Very nice hotel near the centre of Prague
Close to the centre, museums, shops. Clean, friendly staff, good rooms.
We spend 2 nights in this hotel and it was a perfect place to stay. It is very close to all important sightseeing places and shopping centres. The hotel is clean, reception staff is very helpful and polite. And price was very reasonable. I will definetely stay in this hotel next time. Thanks for a nice stay.

James
Turkey
February 28, 2016
My home in Prague
Consistently excellent and located in a terrific area

Anonymous
Israel
January 12, 2016
Fabulous
We celebrated my housband's 40th birthday. The lady in the front desk told us at the checkin time that we will get champain as a present. But we didnt get it. Its ashame

Nenita C.
Philippines
October 07, 2012
Very satisfied stay
Lively rooms, beautiful bathroom, good location, good service
The hotel was a pleasant surprise. The twin beds room was spacious and well kept, the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was small but well designed. The hotel staff were very helpful and informed. The hotel is located next to Palladium (a shopping mall) for convenience but close enough to the Old Town to walk to sights and places of interest. Will definitely consider staying there again if I return to Prague

TANG B.
Hong Kong
August 07, 2012
Great location
Excellent location, it is just next to a big shopping mall which offers very convenient shopping at night. Free wifi available lets us access internet conveniently.
The corridor of the hotel is wide, like a castle. You can enjoy a comfortable stay in the hotel. Besides, you can walk to most of the major attraction spots for sightseeing within old town & within 3 mins walk to metro station.

Evgheni
Israel
January 05, 2016
Really good choice for the...
Great location, great staff.

Nitay
Israel
December 15, 2015
Exceptional
All was wonderfull.
Any think

Emma L.
Australia
July 15, 2012
Fabulous hotel and facilities!
Location, clean, wifi
I had a great time at Hotel Century. The hotel was very modern, featuring excellent facilities. The location was fabulous, whilst there is a tram stop right outside the door, we walked everywhere. It was a nice five to ten minute walk to both Old Town Square and Wenceslas Square. We also walked to Charles Bridge and Prague Castle as well. There are a number of great bars and restaurants in the area - la republica across the road is wonderful! THere is also a major shopping centre - Palladium - about four doors down. It has a supermarket and a number of good cafes and restaurants as well. The room itself had everything we needed - no complaints at all. All in all, had a great stay. Highly recommended to any holidayers in Prague wanting convenience and location.

yunwei T.
Singapore
May 28, 2012
Great location but small room
Great location, accessible and walking distance to scenic sights
- Small room - unlimited Internet - walking distance to a lot of shopping malls and scenic sights

Regina
China
October 27, 2015
good location
good location. good service.
no

Ben
Israel
October 21, 2015
Relaxing
Very quiet and pleasant hotel, loved the breakfast, good service and very polite staff.
The room was small and the view was not so good (a backyard that didn't look so good).

Donald F.
United Kingdom
May 11, 2012
Excellent location , good service
Access to tourist attractions
Easy access to and from the hotel , with local transportation both tram and metro. Easy to find the hotel, brilliant location with shopping centre very close by. Not far from the main attractions and the main shopping district in the heart of the old town. Make use of the hotel taxi , you can book from the hotel and get collected at the airport , as cheap as any taxi service.

Kuntee N.
Thailand
March 17, 2012
Good Location but small room
Location and services
the hotel locate in good location . 5 minute walk to old town all staff very helpful and lovely . room is quite small but not too bad . Bahtroom is modern and not small .

Heidi
Canada
October 19, 2015
Simply fantastic!!! Would highly recommend...
Amazing staff, beautiful room, and great location. Loved everything about it!

Keshet
Israel
October 06, 2015
I would stay there again
Great location, great breakfast. Clean, equipped with everything needed.

Geoffrey L.
New Zealand
January 08, 2012
Fantastic!
Great room with comfortable beds and nice decor. Fabulous staff - very helpful and friendly. Ideal location.
this hotel ticks all the right boxes. great value considering it was over the christmas period - and excellent location. staff were fabulous - friendly and helpful. the location was great - easy walk to old town square and the smetana concert hall right on the doorstep. grab a tick to whatever concert happens to be on .... even if its just to see inside!

Peter B.
Switzerland
October 12, 2011
Central, very Central Hotel
In the beating heart of Prague
this hotel is very central and all sights are reachable by foot! prague has so much to offer, that you even foret what distances you are walking during a day! the hotel (had a room towards the backyard) is despite its central location quiet.

Andry
Israel
September 27, 2015
great hotel, highly recommended
location, cleaness, good stuff
none!!!!