arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 31 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 31 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2

7.3 Gabriel K.
Singapore
September 04, 2012
Excellent Location
Location
the hotel room was right on top, not too bad, came with a kitchenette, excellent view of the city. location was great, near to the metro namesti miru, and lots of 24 hour grocery shops near there as well. it was just one stop away from the train station, so it's real convenient to stay in. the hotel staff rotates, so some are friendlier than others though. i thought the service could have been better, but it's ok, it was a weekend, and who wants to work on weekends yar? great for the location overall!

6.7 Sarah G.
United Kingdom
September 01, 2012
Good location
Good location and very spacious apartment
The hotel was all round good value and was in a very nice little area. Only a short walk to the centre but had good metro links too. Main negative points were that the decor was very tired (paint was coming off the walls).

8 Markus L.
China
August 19, 2012
a relax hotel
near the train station
when i first enter the hotel i have a classical feeling the life is brilliant , but the wifi isn't so strong always can't link the internet the room is big and the kitchen is quite useful too.

7 Nicole O.
United States
June 17, 2012
Great location and some staff very nice, some not.
location, quiet, near metro
We had a great time in Prague and the Orion Hotel is in a fantastic area, nearby the sights but on a quiet corner about 2 blocks from the metro and tram stop...although walking to the sights takes about fifteen minutes, for us fast walkers, ten. I like the hotel, it is nicely decorated and in a nice building. I wasn't fond of some staff but some were so nice it was all okay. I probably would be happier if the breakfast staff was nice because they were so miserable it kinda put a damper on breakfast. Food should be presented with joy otherwise there is a negative energy while eating that is just too bad...I did like the healthy breakfast! All in all it's a good deal and I would probably come back. They need to have extra pillows though, once isn't enough and my request for one more was denied... Also tissue...what decent hotel doesn't offer tissue? This one. To end on a nice note, the air in the area is fresh and the hotel is near a magnificent park with workout equipment! Very neat. I love Prague!

10 Sandy B.
United States
May 31, 2012
Great Hotel!!
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was very comfy and ready when we arrived! Very close to Metro station!
i loved this hotel. first off, our room was ready when we arrived which was great as we were traveling with 2 small children who were tired from a long bus ride. second, the staff was very friendly and very helpful. thirdly, the location is ideal. it is very close to the metro station which made getting everywhere easy! we really enjoyed our visit to prague and when we come back, we will definitely stay at orion hotel again!!

10 RANDOLPH V.
United States
May 27, 2012
Great location!
Great place,rooftop deck included !!!
Very nice english speaking staff, impressive for the cost,everything is near /all transit,beautiful courtyard with outdoor eaterys just up the street!

8.7 caroline F.
Australia
February 21, 2012
Friendly and conveniently located hotel
Great location , clean, friendly staff
enjoyed our stay. very clam area, no noise at all although near the center of the city. near subway and tram station. near the museum and center of the city. easy to reach from main train station. staff was attentive.

8.7 Amy B.
Australia
January 18, 2012
great hotel
large rooms and friendly staff
my mother and i stayed at this hotel and we were both very happy. we had a kitchen and little dining room (which we didnt even use) but it was a very spacious hotel room. bath and shower, comfortable beds and a very nice breakfast. it was a 3 minute walk to the tram and train, taking about 5 mins to get into the city centre. about a 20 minute walk into central.

8 Anita Z.
Switzerland
January 03, 2012
solid unpretentious in quiet area
spacious room, very quiet, friendly reception, enjoyed it.
not in the centre of prague, but more of a pro than a con. escape the tourists and vinohrady has some nis bars and restaurants. easy city access by tram or tube or fascinating walk.

9.7 Rachael C.
United States
September 19, 2009
Amazing Hotel in Prague
The room was spacious, clean, fully equipped with full kitchen, 2 bedrooms and full bathroom. It was within walking distance to all areas and yet tucked away in a lovely quiet neighborhood. I would highly recommend this.
I found no weaknesses. The staff were pleasant and spoke English and were very helpful.
My review of this holtel is that it is a 5 star rating for me. It was clean, spacious, with a friendly multi-lingual staff. There was a cozy local corner cafe also multi- lingual that was wonderful and not expensive. We walked to all the sights from our hotel including the Charles Bridge and many more site. I will stay at this hotel the next time I am in Prague and will recommend this to anyone going. Additionally it was reasonably priced I appreciate the opportunity to book this through Agoda and have booked all my hotels for my travels through them. If you go to Prague try the Orion and you will be pleasantlly suprised. Breakfast was included in the price