arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 44 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 44 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

10 Melanie K.
United States
July 25, 2012
Excellent Location...Charming Hotel
Location
Great value for the money. Perfect location, charming hotel.

7 Richard L.
United States
June 11, 2012
Fine, but funky room layout
Close to castle, fairly close to subway
this hotel is a little tricky to find, as it is around the corner from another hotel that has waldstein in the name. we booked a room with two beds, which turned out to be a room off a locked hallway shared with another room that had an ensuite bath. the private toilet and shower for our room was in the shared hallway. weird. anyway, it was fairly quiet and we had small views of the castle from our window. the breakfast in the very old cellar is nice. there are a number of restaurants down the street towards the st.nicholas cathedral. there are lots of police about in the area because the czech parliament is practically next door, and there are a number of embassies nearby, so quite safe. the front desk is not 24 hours, but there is a buzzer to get someone after hours. there is a lift, but they do not let you use it. price was a bit high for what we got, but then it seems that most prices are high in praha 1.

8 Veeraya L.
Thailand
April 21, 2012
Lovely Hotel
Good location
The room is clean but small. Location is good, easy to go by bus station and findind food.

7.3 Veeraya L.
Thailand
April 21, 2012
Grate Location
Sightseeing Location
The room is claen and breakfast is very good. Not far from bus station and Metro. Bus Station is behind the hotel and Metro a bit far if you go by walk.

6 sonya D.
United Kingdom
February 27, 2011
Great location, deluxe room shabby but spacious
brakfast room lovely, food limited choice
Hotel staff friendly, but hotel was over run with very noisy teenagers making it unpleasant. The location was great . The breakfast room was lovely but a limited choice for breakfast and the same abba cd every morning. There is parking at the front of hotel but at a price. I am surprisd this hotel has a 4 star rating as it was vey very shabby.

7 Oleg G.
Israel
January 07, 2011
Rooms for lovers of 16th century style
Great location
Not very clean
A small hotel with rooms 16th century style. On the wall giant-sized crucified Jesus and a picture of Mary Magdalene (not for everyone design) Cleanliness of the rooms can be a lot better Food standard small-sized hotel

8 Anja S.
Finland
December 17, 2010
Small hotel, excellant situation
Situation great, good atmosphere, quiet, not for people who demands luxury
Breakfast simply but enough, old and small hotel with atmosphere for travellers who doesn't demand luxury
Nice hotel, situation just great, some of personel was very helpfull some doesn't

7.3 Karyn M.
Australia
July 16, 2010
Great location
Good location, free internet, good breakfast
Staff pushing for you to book tours through them; mattresses could have been thicker
Despite the cons written above, the stay was pleasant. The hotel is well-located (a few 100 metres to shops and restaurants and tram, 5 minutes walk to Charles Bridge which crosses over to Old Town, 15 minutes walk to Castle, 7 minutes walk to Metro Station). It is not a conventional hotel plan but instead a number of courtyards/blocks, older-style but quaint. Bathroom was modernised. A good breakfast served in a very interesting old cellar. I would stay here again.

9.3 INNA F.
United States
June 01, 2010
waldstein/u brana
great location; staff is very helpful
room: mine was on the ground floor; i asked to change it and was offered to see a different room in a partener hotel: U brana (i believe), a minute away.
Partner hotel: very clean, staff is really helpful, close to everything; money exchange is also available right in the hotel

8 Richard T.
Australia
November 05, 2009
Large Appartment
LARGE 4 person appartment, bottle of wine on arrival. Free internet WiFi
Lot of Steps to the top floor.
A great place to catch up with some mates. This was a very large apartment with a lot of character. Very clean and functional. The Breakfast was great, the site seeing tips where excellent. I cant think of a single thing wrong with it except that it was a lot of stairs to the top floor. I will recommend this hotel to friends and family and would gladly stay here again.