arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 143 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 143 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Vivian S.
Hong Kong
December 28, 2014
Good value
nice little in-room kitchen, clean, breakfast
nice little in-room kitchen, clean, breakfast. Discounted price below 30 euro per night which is very good value. 10-15min walk from city centred Recommended.

Hai V.
Canada
December 02, 2014
Great location
location, food, cleanliness

Solomon T.
Malaysia
November 30, 2014
pretty good..
clean rooms, friendly staffs, good breakfast!!
it will be great to provide proper pillows..

April C.
Australia
October 05, 2014
Short stay in Prague
Tiny kitchen facilities, location, clean
Only to thing to fault, was the quality of the pillows.

Desmond N.
Singapore
September 14, 2014
Review of Purpur
Best receptionist (Romana), comfortable room and safe.
It was in the main city but everywhere was walkable. There was a restaurant outside the hotel which had the best risotto and czech beer. Romana, the receptionist was the most delightful and beautiful girl during my stay. She helped with everything. I even left a gift that I bought upon check-out in the room but they were quick to be contacted via email and found it, FEDEX-ed it over and all is well.

Ida T.
Denmark
July 22, 2014
Nice room, good location
Nice room with balcony in newly renovated hotel. Within walking distance of main attractions, riverside and nightlife, yet set in a quiet and safe neighbourhood. Close to public transport.
Great stay and well worth the money. Hotel staff were friendly and very helpfull. Good size room with balcony and kitchenette. No A/C in room, which tends to get a bit hot.

Alexander B.
Russia
July 01, 2014
Room is poor, staff is very friendly and helpful,
Price, location, staff

Anar D.
Kazakhstan
June 07, 2014
Average hotel close to city center
Early check in, breakfast, very friendly receptionist lady
Hotel is average. Not the best, not bad at all. Centrally located. Room was clean and comfortable, but it seemed to me that bed linens were not clean :( breakfast is ok. Hotel is not far from the main attractions, but we took the wrong long way, so be sure to ask the shortest way. Good value for money

Angela L.
Hong Kong
May 27, 2014
clean and big, breakfast is good
clean and big, breakfast is good
breakfast is good, clean and big room, but maybe my problem not familiar to the area, i dun think the location is really perfect as it's far to walk to the station

James R.
Australia
May 26, 2014
comfort and convenience in a central location
The small restaurants near the hotel served good food at very reasonable prices, walking distance to old town square and other sights and the staff give helpful advice.
We enjoyed our stay because the hotel was comfortable and good value for money, the staff knew the city and gave very practical advice and the hotel was within walking distance of many parts of the city. The castle district is a fairly big walk but a tram does go up there. The ease of getting local, tasty food at reasonable prices in the little restaurants nearby is a great advantage. The room we stayed in was large and although it did appear spartan, it was comfortable and had all the basics.