Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 36 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 36 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 9.1
Sort by

Caroline L. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great Location
Beautiful style
We had really great time in Prague, we spent two nights in this amazing hotel. The location is just next to the most beautiful bridge, 10 minutes walk to the historic sites. We arrived on the 1srt/Sep. The receptionist brunette were very helpful, kind, attentive and friendly, that made us decided to return to stay another night (4th/Sep) in this hotel, but unfortunately we had very unpleasant contact with another blond receptionist on the 5th/Sep. just before we leave. We were so surprised about her attitude after having a great kindness of her brunette colleague. But nothing is perfect and still we have a great memories about Prague.
Reviewed September 06, 2011

Jan H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Wanderful location, great service
location, service, price, rooms
This is a great place at a great location. Updated bathrooms, good sized room but no air-conditioning. Great breakfast included. Service was really nice. I forgot my camera at breakfast last day and the waiter ran after me into the street.
Reviewed August 08, 2011

Yiran H. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Amazing hotel with helpful staff
great location in a 13th-century building
The building is very well renovated with lovely room and bathroom. Charles bridge and tram station are within 1 min's walk. Very good selection and quality of breakfast. Staff are very friendly and helpful in advising places and routes.
Reviewed August 06, 2011

Alex M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Good location and great breakfast
Location, room size, big tasty breakfast
Everything was very good about the hotel except for an incident with the cleaning staff which made us feel that our luggage was not secure.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Eeva S. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
Charming old building with perfect location
Historical building, excellent condition, perfect location right next to Charles bridge
A perfect hotel if you came to enjoy the historical center of Prague, gets you right into the mood from the moment you wake up. Hotel is well renovated and maintained, with nice themed rooms and floors. Real wooden furnitures and spacious rooms with modern toilets and showers and a minibar/fridge. If your windows are to the street you can literally see the entrance to the Charles bridge! Hotel building has no elevators, so you'll have to climb the stairs, but it's worth it!
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Steven H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Great location and atmosphere
great location near tram and metro. Busy street, lots of restaurants, easy access aross the bridge to the old town.
nice, small hotel in old building fixed up very nice. spacious rooms,beds somewhat hard for my tastes, super staff - very helpful. breakfast was very good.really great location but a bit busy with pedestrian traffic on street. easy access to tram to castle, and short walk across the bridge to the old town square.
Reviewed July 09, 2011

Gary L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Small hotel with unique rooms!
Only 2 mins walk from Charles Bridge!
We stayed 2 nights in this lovely hotel, right in the heart of Praha! The hotel is only 2 mins walk from Charles Bridge which was very easy for us to go to the tourist areas. The bars & restaurants nearby offer good food and cheap beers. The hotel breakfast was wonderful and we enjoyed it very much. More importantly, the hotel offers free wifi which meant we were able to upload all the wonderful photos we took during the day to our facebook accounts!
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Chen C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Great Location and beautiful hotel
Great Location, Free wifi, Nice breakfast
This is a beautiful hotel and great location. Walking distance to most of the tourist attraction area. However, if you are coming by trolley luggage, from metro station walking to hotel, the road is uneven and the hotel only have staircase. We like the breakfast very much and the ambient in the the restaurant is nice too.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Eng O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Everything you can wish for except one
Walking distance to all attractive tourist spots. Breakfast is good and plentiful. Free wifi.
This is our second visit to Prague and I am glad that i have chosen a good and convenient hotel to stay. Places of interest are easy to reach either by walking or using a tram. Local food is plentiful in the surrounding. Just love the local duck dish.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Colvin L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
Our recent stay in Prague September 2010
Location and very friendly staff
none
We really enjoyed our stay, couple from Australia, great location just 150meters from Charles bridge, staff very friendly and helpfull, good breakfast and also had a very nice room , very clean, free internet, also ate at their resturnant very good food and drink at reasonable prices, highly recommend hotel to anyone staying at Prague
Reviewed October 08, 2010