Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 29 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 29 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Kah H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Great Location, great service
Location, spacious room
This is my second time staying in the Icon Boutique Hotel. The hotel is located by the Wenceslas Square. Great location for night life and food. The subway station is located within walking distance from the hotel. A perfect place to stayed for exploring prague.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Kah H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2011
lovely hotel, good service, great location
pretty and helpful receptionist,
this hotel is located 300m away from the famous wencescle square. the room is lovely. spacious room, big bed, nice decoration. most importantly, all the receptionist are miss world quality. they are really helpful in answering to all our queries.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Margarita G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
Conveniently located
Great reception service
Breakfast is boring and housekeeping is always late, smoking is permitted everywhere
We arrived very early but the Martina and Dean offered us early check-in and that was a saviour! The room was rather small considering it is a deluxe double but was basically and neatly decorated! The breakfast on offer was boring and the waiters had mistaken our orders twice, but were always courteous and polite! Housekeeping was late twice so we had to call and ask for fresh towels and for the room to be cleaned but having said that the gentleman in the reception (sorry did not record his name) offered us free massage, and they were a bliss! We had also late check out and the staffs made us feel at home! It is a good 4 star hotel and has certainly potential for improvement.
Reviewed January 06, 2011

Jerrol N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010
Best service ever!
the staff, the beds, the breakfast, the towel drying racks!
maybe one more laptop for guests, maybe a hot-tub?
We were at the Icon Boutique with a party of 11 family members and we were so pleased with the service. Our questions were answered and we had a most enjoyable stay. Breakfast was great as we could all sit together at the large table. The beds were very comfortable and even though the rooms were small, very adequate.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Jan H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Wonderful Service
location, value, service
no parking
Outstanding hotel and staff. We stayed 2 nights and it was very enjoyable. The included breakfast was wonderful. The staff went above and beyond trying to find our luggage that was lost by the airlines.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Ayaz S. from Afghanistan
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010
Friendly hotel
freindly staff, location,
rooms on street were noisy, rooms are a bit bare
While I did enjoy my stay at Icon however the otherwise pleasant stay was marred by street noise which came to us from our open window during the night.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Ayaz S. from Afghanistan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
Well located but rooms are a bit noisy
freindly staff, location,
rooms on street were noisy, rooms are a bit bare
We liked our stay in the hotel which would have been better had the rooms not been effected by the noise from the roads below. the best comments for the staff who are always smiling and willing to help. The hotel is well situated and within easy reach.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Joshua H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Stylish hotel in a fantastic location
Location, staff, rooms, beds, breakfast
None
Hotel is perfect for a weekend away, or more. Staff were really helpful (booked us on a tour to Kutna Hora on the Sunday), the breakfast is ideal (not a buffet so you over-eat), beds are possibly the most comfortable ever, and the hotel is located within easy walking distance of the old town, Charles Bridge, and everything really. I would fully recommend you to stay at this hotel!
Reviewed November 03, 2010

Wai L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
Stylish hotel
comfortable
not so near to the metro ~ 10mins walk, it's ok if u don't carry luggage
all the sight-seeing points can be reached within the walking distance, nice that some of the shops will be not be closed till 9pm. The hotel is stylish, and the bed is comfortable. the breakfast is ok. Most of the staff is helpful and can give you useful tips for the city visit. Will come back to stay in the future when I chance to visit the Prague again.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

James B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Icon Hotel Prague
Great location, cool decor
Banged my head on the sloping roof in the bedroom
Great spot for a walking tour of Prague - pub over the road is good too!
Reviewed October 07, 2010