Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 28 reviews
Excellent 8.6
Based on 1101 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Richard53
Taiwan
June 23, 2016
If you want good location,...
the location is very good cuz it's right next to Charles Bridge which you can easily walk over there to Old Town and Castle is also in walking distant from here. Breakfast is very nice compared ...
1. The room is not that clean as 4stars, when i check in the toilet seems not even 100% clean. (really shocking; maybe they forgot to clean or somehow) 2. The air from the AC is smelly. 3. I met one...

Patric S.
Switzerland
April 28, 2012
Cosy hotel with incredible view & superb location
on top floors, direct view to prague castle and charles bridge
the hotel is beautifully furnished (old traditional style) and very cosy. the rooms at the top floor have direct view on the prague castle on one side and to charles bridge and old town on the other side (floor 4). there is no elevator but the view on the top are worth the stairs. the breakfast buffet has everything for a good start in the morning. the hotel is in one minute walking distance to the charles bridge (on lesser town side), there are also plenty of restaurants around it. all in all, it is perfect for a romantic getaway or for just a city trip.

Chawalit W.
Thailand
April 22, 2012
Romantic Hotel in Prague
Luxurious Hotel with affordable price
u pava hotel is a medium-sized hotel run by family business.the hotel is medium size but looks luxurious. we were first impressed on the arrival. the reception was helpful for smooth check in. breakfast was plenty in variety and delicious.

Gail
Switzerland
June 17, 2016
Very good hotel but ask...
The location was excellent situated between the Charles Bridge and Prague Castle and near the river, restaurants and parks.
The street was very noisy with large groups of loud tourists in the street until late at night.

Mark
United States
June 12, 2016
Rural Feel in City Center
Our room, 304, had a marvelous view of the castle and we awoke to the sound of birds chirping. In the city center no less. We loved this. And, we had hand painted tile in the bathroom. Not a ...
The safe could have been updated, but not a big deal for us.

wilfred W.
New Zealand
June 21, 2011
perfect base to explore prague
good location, quiet, nice rooms
Having lived in Prague I knew the best area to stay - just on the fringe of the main tourist area, near a subway station and tram lines. This hotel is in a grand old building,. Staff were available 24 hours and friendly and helpful. Included breakfast was good. All things considered, our 3 night stay here was not to be faulted.

Nikos G.
Greece
April 02, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile,great place
nice location
exellent location!!! nice cosy rooms! great! sure at my next trip i ll prefer it again. you are 3 minutes from charles bridge, 10 minutes to oroloi,15 minutes to the castle, in to everything!

Alan
United States
June 05, 2016
A great charming hotel
Location, breakfast excellent
Staff not very friendly

Darko_56
Slovenia
June 04, 2016
Pleasant
View from the room
No fitness room, parking for additional cost...

Yves R.
France
June 08, 2010
Formidable séjour à Prague !
Hôtel romantique très bien décoré. Personnel accueillant. Chambre superbe et propre. Petit déjeuner copieux bien présenté et pris dans des petits salons sympathiques.
rien
Nous rentrons enchantés de notre séjour à Prague. L'hôtel U pava est situé à l'endroit idéal pour visiter la ville. Tout près du Pont Charles, nous pouvions aller vers le château ou vers la vieille ville à pieds. Nous avons fait de très belles promenades dans les rues, en admirant les magnifiques façades, et dans les parcs en entant de temps en temps dans des églises ou autres monuments rencontrés sur notre route. L'hôtel est dans un endroit calme, nous y avons passé 4 nuits excellentes dans une jolie chambre confortable et propre.

Eva K.
Germany
August 21, 2016
Schöne Lage und überaus hilfbereites Personal
Da das Hotel keine abschließbare Stellfläche für Räder hat, durften wir unsere beiden Räder in einem Seitenflur des Hotels abstellen.So viel Improvisationsbereitschaft und Entgegenkommen hat uns beeindruckt. Auch mein Telefon, dass ich nach dem Auschecken auf dem Bett hatte liegen lassen,konnte ich problemlos am Abend bei der Rezeption abholen. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist reichhaltig und die Lage 1a: man kann von dem Hotel die meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten gut zu Fuß erreichen.

Javiera
Canada
June 02, 2016
Nice city
Well located
The staff wasnt really helpful

Carol
United States
May 31, 2016
There's probably a better place...
Great location...in between the cathedral and St. Charles bridge. Young lady at the desk is very helpful.
Bed is horrible. No elevator. Needs updating. The guy in the Czech restaurant two doors down is RUDE!

taketo M.
Japan
January 20, 2013
笑顔はフロントスタッフだけ
部屋はスイートらしく広い
今回、カレル橋で早朝の写真を撮る事が目的の一つでもあったので、カレル橋近くのホテルという事で3泊。 が、びっくりというか、唖然というか、がっかり。 確かに迎えてくれたフロントの女性は愛想は良かったです。建物自体は古いですが、内装も時代を感じさせる趣があり、部屋も広くて、バスルームはリニューアルされてお湯もふんだんに出ます。 なかなか快適・・・だったのですが。 次の日の朝食。必要にして十分な種類と量が提供されて美味しかったです。 でも、スタッフがとにかく無愛想。あきらかにスタッフと思われる女性が数人、しかも何度も我々のテーブルの側を行き来するのに、完全にシカト。目を合わせる事も挨拶すらなし。こちらから声かけて、ようやく小声でボソボソ。次の日も、次の日も・・・。 初日に並んだ朝食は、そのまま最後の日まで、同じメニュー・・は許せます。 が、これ明らかに初日に並んだそのものでしょう。ってわかる残り物がそのまま流用。パンは乾パン状態、フルーツは変色して匂い放つ寸前、ソーセージも、目玉焼きも、サラダも、この3日間の減り具合からして初日のモノ。 そして極めつけは。 初日、散策から帰ってくると、部屋は奇麗に掃除してありました(まあ、あたりまえ)。 ところが次の日、この日も朝早くから街中の散策。夕食まですませて部屋へ。ところがドアノブに、なにかさがってる。よく見ると[Please Don't Disturb.]のプレート。一瞬部屋を間違えたかと思いましたが、ルームナンバーを再確認して部屋へ入ると、部屋の備品のプレートはドア内側にかかったまま。 しかも部屋は、朝出たまま。掃除どころか、タオルも替えてない。当然ベッドメーイキングも無し。 外のドアノブにかけられたプレートは、いったい誰が・・・。 やる気の無いスタッフがかけたとしか思えない。その日は我々と中国からカップルだけ。 海外でいろんなところに泊まってみましたが、二度と泊まらないと思ったのはここだけ。 あこがれのプラハ。しかもプラハ城のすぐ下でカレル橋まで徒歩5分という立地なのに、これでは・・・。 オーナーもスタッフもやる気無いなら、さっさとホテル手放せばいいのに。

YUMI A.
Japan
December 15, 2011
本物の暖炉がある!カレル橋至近の静かなホテル
窓から見える王宮に感激!観光至便!!
部屋の中に本物の暖炉があり燃えて、温かい。火の調節はホテルがするので火事の心配などはないのでご安心を。部屋はデラックスルームにした。2階(日本では3階)の部屋で、窓からは王宮が一望出来る。 また窓の美しいステンドグラスの装飾が素晴らしい。1階の部屋からは見えないと思うので、予約する時にどの部屋が良いか指定することを勧める。 このホテルの評価の良し悪しの分かれ目は、どの部屋に泊まるか?で決まってしまうと思う。 部屋の設備は古い屋敷を改装してるので、近代的なホテルのような便利さ、快適さは期待しないほうがいい。伝統的な老舗の旅館のたたずまいが好きな人にはお勧めだ。 観光への場所は最高に良い。カレル橋から歩いてわずかな距離。そして静か。カレル橋のたもとの広場では夜半まで演奏会、レストランテラスで賑わうため、広場沿いのホテルは騒々しいので、歩いて数分ほどの距離があった方が良い。市内の重要な観光スポットにはすべて徒歩で簡単に行け、夜遅くまで独りでも繁華街から歩いて帰っても怖くはない場所にあるので、女性の一人旅には安心。 また朝食が大変おいしかった!!パンやチーズ、ハム、果物、飲み物など食べきれない程で、どれも美味しく、今写真で見返しても、もう一度食べたくなる素晴らしい朝食でした。 このホテルの評価を二分するフロントの対応ですが、担当によってまるで違う。事務的な対応、親切で明るい対応、などなど、ほぼ毎日フロント担当者が変わるので、その人によって感触が違うのだと思いますが、悪くても「事務的」。さほどイヤな印象を誰からも受けませんでしたよ。すご〜く感じのいい金髪の優しいお姉さんがフロント係にいますので、その彼女に当たることを祈りましょう!笑。 コンセントが少ないのでコンセントの三つ又を持参するといいでしょう。

Steven
United States
May 26, 2016
Exceptional
Large room. Convenient location. Reliable and efficient wifi.
Could upgrade to use electronic key cards. The key to the room was heavy and bulky to carry around town.

Diana
Romania
May 18, 2016
Exceptional
Beautiful rooms in an excelent location, very close to all turist locations yet in a very quiet zone. The view of the castel is amazing and the staff is very friendly!!!!! The bed was extreamly cozy ...

YU L.
Hong Kong
October 11, 2013
這是一所建於600多年建築物內的酒店,非常特色且歷史味道濃厚,且不失時尚感覺
員工服務態度良好,室內設計具古典特色,位置優越鄰近大部份的景點
整體感覺良好,員工的服務感度非常友善且樂於幫助旅客,免費早餐款式少但質素好,門口5米內就有收費的泊車位置,但最好提前預約,酒店建於600多年建築物內,但保養仍非常好,如細心看看全酒店以至地板,會更感受古典味道。

Chao W.
Taiwan
January 23, 2013
非常有味道的房間
置身城堡
離地鐵跟機場很方便,很有質感的四星旅館,早餐豐富到晚餐都可以不用吃。 旁邊就是查理斯橋走路到任何地方都非常的方便。

Kopet
Lithuania
May 15, 2016
Fabulous
Close to main sites, quite and comfortable, good breakfast
WiFi should be with the password, staff could provide directions how to get to hotel by public transport