arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 27 reviews
Excellent 8.6
Based on 1071 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 27 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4

8.3 Patric S.
Switzerland
April 28, 2012
Cosy hotel with incredible view & superb location
on top floors, direct view to prague castle and charles bridge
the hotel is beautifully furnished (old traditional style) and very cosy. the rooms at the top floor have direct view on the prague castle on one side and to charles bridge and old town on the other side (floor 4). there is no elevator but the view on the top are worth the stairs. the breakfast buffet has everything for a good start in the morning. the hotel is in one minute walking distance to the charles bridge (on lesser town side), there are also plenty of restaurants around it. all in all, it is perfect for a romantic getaway or for just a city trip.

9.6 Bernadette
Ireland
December 01, 2015
Full of charm
Decor beautifully over the top Great location just minute from Charles bridge Good breakfast
Mattress too soft A sewer drain located outside the front door left a lingering smell as you approached the building

10 Chawalit W.
Thailand
April 22, 2012
Romantic Hotel in Prague
Luxurious Hotel with affordable price
u pava hotel is a medium-sized hotel run by family business.the hotel is medium size but looks luxurious. we were first impressed on the arrival. the reception was helpful for smooth check in. breakfast was plenty in variety and delicious.

9.6 Hannu
Finland
November 21, 2015
Friendly atmosphere
Special thanks to the gluten free breakfast arrangements. Excellent location, charming vintage type hotel room with view to Prague castle. Friendly staff.

9 wilfred W.
New Zealand
June 21, 2011
perfect base to explore prague
good location, quiet, nice rooms
Having lived in Prague I knew the best area to stay - just on the fringe of the main tourist area, near a subway station and tram lines. This hotel is in a grand old building,. Staff were available 24 hours and friendly and helpful. Included breakfast was good. All things considered, our 3 night stay here was not to be faulted.

7.9 Robert
United States
November 18, 2015
Like living in a Palace...
The décor was outstanding and the location was excellent.
The lighting is dim and needs to be brighter. I could not see the décor well at night or find small items in my suitcase.

8.8 Ann
Canada
November 13, 2015
Great location close to the...
Location of hotel and charming building
No view as we had asked

10 Nikos G.
Greece
April 02, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile,great place
nice location
exellent location!!! nice cosy rooms! great! sure at my next trip i ll prefer it again. you are 3 minutes from charles bridge, 10 minutes to oroloi,15 minutes to the castle, in to everything!

7.1 Anonymous
Australia
November 12, 2015
Good
The view is magnificent if you are lucky to get high enough and breakfast is generous.
Some staff were a little dismissive and unfriendly. The one on duty when we arrived didn't seem to believe that I had booked a twin room for my son and I, grudgingly accommodated us in two rooms ...

10 Yves R.
France
June 08, 2010
Formidable séjour à Prague !
Hôtel romantique très bien décoré. Personnel accueillant. Chambre superbe et propre. Petit déjeuner copieux bien présenté et pris dans des petits salons sympathiques.
rien
Nous rentrons enchantés de notre séjour à Prague. L'hôtel U pava est situé à l'endroit idéal pour visiter la ville. Tout près du Pont Charles, nous pouvions aller vers le château ou vers la vieille ville à pieds. Nous avons fait de très belles promenades dans les rues, en admirant les magnifiques façades, et dans les parcs en entant de temps en temps dans des églises ou autres monuments rencontrés sur notre route. L'hôtel est dans un endroit calme, nous y avons passé 4 nuits excellentes dans une jolie chambre confortable et propre.

4.7 taketo M.
Japan
January 20, 2013
笑顔はフロントスタッフだけ
部屋はスイートらしく広い
今回、カレル橋で早朝の写真を撮る事が目的の一つでもあったので、カレル橋近くのホテルという事で3泊。 が、びっくりというか、唖然というか、がっかり。 確かに迎えてくれたフロントの女性は愛想は良かったです。建物自体は古いですが、内装も時代を感じさせる趣があり、部屋も広くて、バスルームはリニューアルされてお湯もふんだんに出ます。 なかなか快適・・・だったのですが。 次の日の朝食。必要にして十分な種類と量が提供されて美味しかったです。 でも、スタッフがとにかく無愛想。あきらかにスタッフと思われる女性が数人、しかも何度も我々のテーブルの側を行き来するのに、完全にシカト。目を合わせる事も挨拶すらなし。こちらから声かけて、ようやく小声でボソボソ。次の日も、次の日も・・・。 初日に並んだ朝食は、そのまま最後の日まで、同じメニュー・・は許せます。 が、これ明らかに初日に並んだそのものでしょう。ってわかる残り物がそのまま流用。パンは乾パン状態、フルーツは変色して匂い放つ寸前、ソーセージも、目玉焼きも、サラダも、この3日間の減り具合からして初日のモノ。 そして極めつけは。 初日、散策から帰ってくると、部屋は奇麗に掃除してありました(まあ、あたりまえ)。 ところが次の日、この日も朝早くから街中の散策。夕食まですませて部屋へ。ところがドアノブに、なにかさがってる。よく見ると[Please Don't Disturb.]のプレート。一瞬部屋を間違えたかと思いましたが、ルームナンバーを再確認して部屋へ入ると、部屋の備品のプレートはドア内側にかかったまま。 しかも部屋は、朝出たまま。掃除どころか、タオルも替えてない。当然ベッドメーイキングも無し。 外のドアノブにかけられたプレートは、いったい誰が・・・。 やる気の無いスタッフがかけたとしか思えない。その日は我々と中国からカップルだけ。 海外でいろんなところに泊まってみましたが、二度と泊まらないと思ったのはここだけ。 あこがれのプラハ。しかもプラハ城のすぐ下でカレル橋まで徒歩5分という立地なのに、これでは・・・。 オーナーもスタッフもやる気無いなら、さっさとホテル手放せばいいのに。

8.3 Ayhan
Australia
November 11, 2015
Euro2015
Staff very allowing private parking in front of hotel (just ask how much beforehand to avoid surprise!)

8.7 YUMI A.
Japan
December 15, 2011
本物の暖炉がある!カレル橋至近の静かなホテル
窓から見える王宮に感激!観光至便!!
部屋の中に本物の暖炉があり燃えて、温かい。火の調節はホテルがするので火事の心配などはないのでご安心を。部屋はデラックスルームにした。2階(日本では3階)の部屋で、窓からは王宮が一望出来る。 また窓の美しいステンドグラスの装飾が素晴らしい。1階の部屋からは見えないと思うので、予約する時にどの部屋が良いか指定することを勧める。 このホテルの評価の良し悪しの分かれ目は、どの部屋に泊まるか?で決まってしまうと思う。 部屋の設備は古い屋敷を改装してるので、近代的なホテルのような便利さ、快適さは期待しないほうがいい。伝統的な老舗の旅館のたたずまいが好きな人にはお勧めだ。 観光への場所は最高に良い。カレル橋から歩いてわずかな距離。そして静か。カレル橋のたもとの広場では夜半まで演奏会、レストランテラスで賑わうため、広場沿いのホテルは騒々しいので、歩いて数分ほどの距離があった方が良い。市内の重要な観光スポットにはすべて徒歩で簡単に行け、夜遅くまで独りでも繁華街から歩いて帰っても怖くはない場所にあるので、女性の一人旅には安心。 また朝食が大変おいしかった!!パンやチーズ、ハム、果物、飲み物など食べきれない程で、どれも美味しく、今写真で見返しても、もう一度食べたくなる素晴らしい朝食でした。 このホテルの評価を二分するフロントの対応ですが、担当によってまるで違う。事務的な対応、親切で明るい対応、などなど、ほぼ毎日フロント担当者が変わるので、その人によって感触が違うのだと思いますが、悪くても「事務的」。さほどイヤな印象を誰からも受けませんでしたよ。すご〜く感じのいい金髪の優しいお姉さんがフロント係にいますので、その彼女に当たることを祈りましょう!笑。 コンセントが少ないのでコンセントの三つ又を持参するといいでしょう。

7.5 Don
Sweden
November 10, 2015
Great location, fair price
Location was fantastic. Close to everything and still located in a quiet area. Cozy and relaxed.
Nothing really. The personell might not have the most cherfull crowd, but I believe that's a cultural thing. I'd take that any day over a super sparkly american.

10 Chengpei
China
November 03, 2015
very nice staying in this...
nice service and good enviroment
no lift

8.7 YU L.
Hong Kong
October 11, 2013
這是一所建於600多年建築物內的酒店,非常特色且歷史味道濃厚,且不失時尚感覺
員工服務態度良好,室內設計具古典特色,位置優越鄰近大部份的景點
整體感覺良好,員工的服務感度非常友善且樂於幫助旅客,免費早餐款式少但質素好,門口5米內就有收費的泊車位置,但最好提前預約,酒店建於600多年建築物內,但保養仍非常好,如細心看看全酒店以至地板,會更感受古典味道。

9.6 Jacqueline
United States
October 30, 2015
Wonderful small hotel in the...
The location was excellent; close to everything in the Old Town.

9 Chao W.
Taiwan
January 23, 2013
非常有味道的房間
置身城堡
離地鐵跟機場很方便,很有質感的四星旅館,早餐豐富到晚餐都可以不用吃。 旁邊就是查理斯橋走路到任何地方都非常的方便。

10 George
United States
October 21, 2015
A real feeling of Prague
U Páva is in Mala Strana near the Vltava River and Charles Bridge... to me the best location in Prague. The building is beautiful, the morning breakfast is excellent, the staff is courteous and ...

8 Da K.
South Korea
September 15, 2015
프라하성과 까를교에 중간
위치 인테리어 청결
가격 대비 쏘쏘하네요. 머무르는 동안 만족했지만 다음 번에는 다른 호텔 가보고 싶음. 이 호텔은 위치가 정말 좋음. 전철, 트램역에서도 5분 거리. 프라하성과 까를교 중간이어서 둘다 걸어 갈 수 있습니다. 특히 밤에 프라하성 야경 보러 갈 때 좋음. 대신 구시가지 광장이랑은 거리가 좀 있음. 못 걸어갈 거리는 아니지만 20~30분 정도는 잡아야 할 듯. 호텔이 고풍스럽고 예쁘구요. 근데 실물은 사진만큼 화려하진 않네요. 조식은 치즈랑 햄 위주로 나오고 질은 좋지만 종류가 많지는 않음. 샴푸 로션 비누 등 기본적인 건 있고 칫솔치약이랑 슬리퍼 가운 같은 건 없습니다. 첨에 아고다에서 카드 결제한 줄 알았는데 카드 정보는 요구했는데 결제가 안됐더라구요. 호텔서 체크아웃할 때 결제했습니다.