arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 32 reviews
Very good 7.7
Based on 1215 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 32 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Frederic M.
France
May 10, 2011
Great location but small rooms
Great location
Possibly the best location to stay whilst in Copenhagen. Right at the end of the Nyhavn waterfront, quiet place with little traffic yet having all its restaurants nearby makes the restaurant a premium choice for a stay in Copenhagen - business or couples.

Claus
Denmark
November 19, 2015
Very good
We were in a hurry and the staff kindly took our car and parked it in multi carkpark 10 min walk - at no extra costs .

Ronald R.
United Kingdom
April 19, 2011
Great Location, helpful staff but small rooms
location, staff, comfy bed
71 Nyhavn is in a great location within a train ride of the airport. The reception staff are very helpful and although there was quite a queue at check-in on the Thursday afternoon when we arrived this was very swiftly dealt with. The bedroom was small with very little room to move around the bed but everything fits in, flat screen TV & a fridge and small wardrobe space & shelves. I'm not sure where you would a case bigger than the standard airplane cabin baggage. The bathroom is tiny but clean with everything that you need. We also ate in the hotel restaurant one evening which though expensive was different & tasty though the staff in the restaurant did take themselves very seriously which made us giggle

Susanne
Canada
November 05, 2015
Very good
The location, the staff and the ambiance were all excellent.
Not applicable.

Mark H.
Australia
September 08, 2010
Romantic gem of a hotel
Gorgeous wooden beams, comfortable beds, characterful hotel
Even the larger rooms are a bit small (typically Scandinavian)
The perfect romantic hotel in the centre of the prettiest part of Copenhagen. This hotel is a perfect getaway location with quirky character to the rooms and very comfy, big (by Scandinavian standards) beds. Fabulous stay!

Andrew
Malaysia
November 05, 2015
Good
WiFi in the room was poor, so as business traveler this was a bad thing

Anonymous
Belgium
October 31, 2015
overpriced hotel in prime location
location location location, vicinity of restaurants , nice view as long as you have a room facing river
very overpriced, small cramped rooms but comfortable

henry Z.
United States
July 21, 2010
charming hotel
location-excellent staff--easy access to cruise line docks
none
71 Nyhavn is a charming hotel in a renovated warehouse overlooking the canal with great views. It is near the docks where cruise ships board and is ideal for those going on a cruise. We had a junior suite, room 202, in the old building and it was perfect. the location is excellent and you reallly get a feel for beautiful Copenhagen.

Jessica D.
United States
June 10, 2010
Location, Location!
-The location: it is located in the Nyhavn district, close to all the important spots in the city -The service: The hotel has the friendliest staff. They were all very helpful and gave us great suggestions for dining and nightlife -Decor: I loved the lobby of the hotel, the decoration and the rustic feel to it. The rooms were nicely decorated as well.
-The only area that I did not like was the hotel bathroom, it was tiny! The shower was just an addition to the room so when we took showers, the whole floor was wet, to include the toilet area. Aside from that, the room was nice and cozy

Frank
United States
October 26, 2015
Nice hotel, great location, friendly...
Staff was really helpful and committed to helping us find the best room.
Rooms were small.

Lawrence
Canada
October 21, 2015
Generally good expect for our...
We liked the staff and location. The room was also comfortable although small.
We were very disappointed we were allocated a room looking out at a brick wall. We also should have been advised there was construction activity all around the hotel.

thomas H.
Denmark
February 10, 2009
An ok hotel in general
nice building good location close to all restaurants nice bar and breakfast room
rooms are rather small bathroom was dirty and old for my taste
in general i would recommend this hotel - i have tried many in copenhagen and hotel standard is just not so great for the money you pay. this hotel is very nicely located at the harbour where you find a lot of restaurants nearby. in summer it is even nices as there are several places to have dinner outside. it is close to the city center and the subway is also near. what i didn't like was the bathrooms as they are quit old and have not been renovated for quite some time - you are flooding the entire bathroom when having a shower. rooms are ok so far - a bit on the small side. when complaining about the dirty bathroom we were given a new room and they apologised very nicely for it. by the way nice staff.

David
United States
October 21, 2015
Location, Location, Location!
Amazing location in the heart of Copenhagen. Nyhavn defines Denmark. Easy access to dozens of restaurants, canal tour boats, and hop-on-hop-off bus. Walking distance to the Palace and city center. ...

Ingrid W.
Germany
August 31, 2011
kleine aber gemütliche Zimmer
unschlagbare Lage
Hotel liegt am Ende der Fußgängerzone am Hafenkanal, jede Menge Cafes und Restaurants. Das Hotel ist aus einem alten Lagerhaus entstanden und sehr gemütlich. Das Frühstück ist bestens, das Personal - auch an der Rezeption - sehr freundlich. Uns hat es sehr gut gefallen. Gleich um die Ecke ist das Theater und von dort weiter eine schöne Promenade zur kleinen Meerjungfrau.

Josef B.
Switzerland
August 07, 2011
Schönes Hotel, Super Lage
Sehr zentrale Lage
Das Hotel liegt sehr Zentral direkt am Kanal. Die Zimmer sind sehr schöhn, das Frühstücksbuffet in Ordnung. Das Badezimmer leider sehr klein und renovationsbedürftig. Alles in Allem aber ein tolles Hotel.

Brian
Switzerland
October 19, 2015
Excellent location and friendly personnel!...
Excellent location and very friendly personnel
Rooms wouldn't mind a little face lift, especially the bathrooms.

Bengt
Australia
October 14, 2015
Nice location but comes at...
We liked the location as it was central to most of the cities tourist attractions. I am a Dane by birth and was showing our Australian friends around Copenhagen over the weekend, which is why I chose ...
The first room we were given was so small it was difficult to unpack our suitcases and the toilet/bathroom was stupidly small and totally unsatisfactory given the room rates charged! We were ...

Klaus H.
Germany
June 17, 2011
schönes Hotel mit kleinen Zimmern in Superlage
traumheimweg zum Hotel an vielen Bars vorbei
Es ist das vierte oder fünfte Mal, dass wir den Weg ins 71 Nyhavn gefunden haben. Es ist einfach anders als die großen Häuser, eben familiär und kuschelig. Dazu trägt auch das überaus freundliche und hilfsbereite Personal im Empfang und Bar bei. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und kommen gerne wieder.

Carol
Australia
October 10, 2015
Great location
Location
No free coffee or tea in room or downstairs for guests

Anke R.
Germany
April 30, 2011
Tolle Lage aber sehr kleines Zimmer
Sehr netter Service
Freundlicher Empfang. Saubere Zimmer und ruhige Lage in Zentrumsnâhe. Gutes Frühstück,aber nicht günstig. Bei Fragen, äußerst detailierte Informationen und Hilfestellungen. Das Bad ist ausreichend groß und schön eingerichtet. Der Speiseraum ist hell und zweckmäßig eingerichtet. Der Service ist hier freundlich und zuvorkommend. Sonst wirkt das Hotel etwas dunkel.