Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 297 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 297 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0

HWAMIN H.
South Korea
August 12, 2015
Great place for travelling
Staff were helpful, clean room, not too far from the central station
not too far from the cophenhagen central trainstain, it may take 5-10 minutes by walk. Staff were very helful and kind. Even if i didn't have breakfast at hotel restaurants, I could see that people enjoyed the meal. The size of bed was too small so i couldn't sleep comfortably, but the room was clean.

ORHAN U.
Turkey
June 15, 2015
Unsufficient
location and accesibility
Unexpected; very tiny rooms, if someone says small then you don't know anything about small.... Single elevator which is completely unsufficient; no bell-boy you have to carry your own luggage. Over-rated and over-priced when you consider what you get.

Michael F.
Australia
May 13, 2015
Great location near Central Station
Location in Central Copenhagen. Cleanliness and staff were helpful and pleasant.
I don't believe this hotel is 4 star maybe in the past. Decor and design is a bit dated. Having said that staff were friendly and helpful, hotel was very clean and the location is excellent.

Wai A.
Hong Kong
April 19, 2015
Nice classic hotel in Copenhagen
Location, Classic, Room size

abdulhameed I.
Lebanon
March 16, 2015
Ascot is great
Staff are amazing and helpful And location was unbeatable
Amazing stay .. Felt like home

Valeria A.
United States
March 06, 2015
Central Location and Value for your Money
Location, Value and Breakfast
The Ascot is very well situated - you can walk everywhere. It offered great value for your money and also had a very generous Breakfast. Our rooms were clean and the room amenities were just right. It was also nice to get free wifi with your stay.

Batjargal S.
Mongolia
March 01, 2015
Good stay at good location...
Location; Comfort and Cleaningness

Caroline J.
Sweden
January 10, 2015
-
Location, Room cleanliness
Stay was good however I'd wish for a better breakfast buffé. Although the bread selection is good, I'd hope for real scrambled eggs (and not the cheap hotel version) and a buffet that wouldn't run out on food!

Jeanie P.
Singapore
September 01, 2014
cozy hotel with european feel
good breakfast, nice staffs, european touch to the interior
It is an old hotel but very well maintained. Small yet compact. Was initially shocked that there's no air con facilities but there's no need for it since the weather was good

yan Y.
Hong Kong
August 21, 2014
Strongly recommended for Ascot!
Centrally located, clean and friendly staff! Reasonable price!
Excellent!